bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Profit and loss of the National Fund: what happens to the Kazakhstani money-box

The investment loss of the National Fund as of September 1 amounted to almost 635 billion tenge. LS prepared infographics on how the fund's performance was changing since 2020.
Profit and loss of the National Fund: what happens to the Kazakhstani money-box

According to the Ministry of Finance, as of September 1, 2022, there were over 28.7 trillion tenge in the National Fund. However, the return was negative and amounted to 634.9 billion tenge, whereas, at the beginning of 2022, the amount of funds exceeded 28 trillion tenge with investment return of 1.6 trillion tenge.

As of beginning of 2021, 28.2 trillion tenge were in the National Fund, and the investment return was 4.1 trillion tenge. For the same period in 2020, the amount of funds exceeded 27 trillion tenge with investment return of almost 1.2 trillion tenge.

Let us remind you that in his message, the President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev proposed to allocate 50% of the National Fund’s annual investment return to special savings accounts for children until they reach 18 years of age.

According to Ramazan Dossov, an analyst of the Financial Institutions Association of Kazakhstan, there are many countries in the world with successful experience in measures for the fair distribution of return on sales of natural resources. For example, when a child is born in the UAE, Kuwait and Qatar, a savings account is automatically opened for them, to which the payments are credited depending on oil prices at the moment of their birth.

By legal age of the deposit owner, such accounts usually accumulate amounts covering the cost of a four-year education not only in the depositor's homeland but at prestigious universities abroad as well.

“In retrospect, from payments of 50% of the actual investment return of the National Fund, each Kazakhstani born in the period from 2000 to 2004 could receive an average of 1.9 million tenge by the age of 18 (investment return from the National Fund’s management with exchange rate revaluation for 2000-2021 was 25.5 trillion tenge, and the number of children in the country grew over this period from 4.96 million to 5.96 million) without interest. If we add capitalization of interest at a rate of 10%, the average amount will increase to 2.4 million tenge. This implies the importance that these accounts be accumulative,” Dossov summed up.

Source: https://lsm.kz/nacfond-izmenenie

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The vegetable that protects against dangerous diseases is named
The vegetable that protects against dangerous diseases is named

Scientists found that artichokes could increase life expectancy. According to researc...

How Covid-19 has changed UK life Insurance
How Covid-19 has changed UK life Insurance

Covid-19 has inspired many people worldwide to reconsider their financial habits. The...

"A good actuary is, in the first place, a good mathematician and researcher"
"A good actuary is, in the first place, a good mathematician and researcher"

As LifeInsurance.kz previously reported, for the first time in Kazakhstan, the Societ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Доход и убытки Нацфонда: что происходит с копилкой Казахстана

Инвестиционный убыток Национального фонда на 1 сентября составил почти 635 млрд тенге. LS подготовил инфографику о том, как менялась доходность фонда с 2020 года.
Доход и убытки Нацфонда: что происходит с копилкой Казахстана

По данным министерства финансов, на 1 сентября 2022 года в Нацфонде находилось более 28,7 трлн тенге. При этом доходность сложилась отрицательной и составила 634,9 млрд тенге. Тогда как на начало 2022 года объем средств превышал 28 трлн тенге при инвестдоходе в 1,6 трлн тенге.

Между тем на начало 2021 года в Нацфонде находилось 28,2 трлн тенге, а инвестдоходность составляла 4,1 трлн тенге. На аналогичный период 2020 года объем средств превышал 27 трлн тенге при инвестдоходе почти в 1,2 трлн тенге.

Напомним, что в своем послании президент Касым-Жомарт Токаев предложил отчислять 50% от ежегодного инвестдохода Нацфонда на специальные накопительные счета детей до достижения ими 18 лет.

Аналитик Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана Рамазан Досов заметил, что в мире существует множество стран с успешным опытом мер по справедливому распределению доходов от продажи природных ресурсов. Например, в ОАЭ, Кувейте и Катаре при рождении ребенка ему автоматически открывают накопительный счет, на который зачисляют денежные выплаты, в зависимости от цены на нефть на момент его рождения.

К совершеннолетию владельца депозита на таких счетах, как правило, накапливаются суммы, покрывающие стоимость четырехлетнего образования не только на родине вкладчика, но в престижных университетах за рубежом.

«В ретроспективе от выплат 50% фактически сложившегося инвестдохода Нацфонда каждый казахстанец, родившийся в период с 2000 по 2004 годы, мог бы получить к 18-летию в среднем 1,9 млн тенге (инвестдоход от управления Нацфондом с учетом курсовой переоценки составил 25,5 трлн тенге за 2000-2021 годы, а количество детей в стране выросло за этот период с 4,96 млн до 5,96 млн) без начисления процентов. Если добавить капитализацию процентов при ставке 10%, то средняя сумма возрастет до 2,4 млн тенге. Отсюда вытекает важность, чтобы данные счета были накопительными», – резюмировал Досов.

Источник: https://lsm.kz/nacfond-izmenenie

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
КСЖ остались в плюсе
КСЖ остались в плюсе

Компании показали положительную выручку в апр...

Сокращение компаний пошло на пользу рынку страхования
Сокращение компаний пошло на пользу рынку страхования

На начало 2019 года на рынке работали 29 страховщ...

Население Казахстана стареет: доля пожилых людей в стране достигла 11%
Население Казахстана стареет: доля пожилых людей в стране достигла 11%

Согласно прогнозам ООН, в Казахстане численно...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку