bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How do they save up for children’s education in different countries worldwide?

Most countries worldwide have free universal secondary education. However, no one can guarantee free higher education. The number of free places in the prestigious world universities is small and the competition is growing every year. How parents solve the problem of paying for their children's education in different countries will be discussed here.
How do they save up for children’s education in different countries worldwide?

There is an opportunity to get a free education in universities in many countries. These countries include Germany, Austria, France, Norway, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, as well as Italy and Greece. In some countries, free education can only be obtained if you study in the language of the country where you are applying. For example, it is the Czech language in the universities of the Czech Republic. But there are exceptions: in Norwegian universities, free education can be obtained in Norwegian or English. Studying at a public university in France and Germany, a student only has to pay an annual fee ranging from 100 to 500 euros.

In order to receive a free education, upon admission, you need to pass a special test for knowledge of the language of the country where you plan to enter. It is possible to enter Polish universities on a competitive basis, and foreigners of Polish origin are provided with scholarships.

USA

American universities are considered the most expensive in the world. The tuition fee of bachelor's program at a US university is from 19 thousand dollars a year. The average cost of living expenses, food, textbooks is from 11 thousand dollars a year. Most educational institutions do not consider students' documents for enrollment if the prospective student does not provide relevant documents that confirm the availability of financial resources to pay tuition and additional expenses for one year.

The quality of American higher education is recognized all over the world: American universities occupy half of the places in the top ten of almost any world university ranking. It is no wonder that 7 out of 10 students studied with borrowed money in 2020.

Most often, educational loans are taken by people from wealthy families (income more than 97 thousand dollars a year); they account for 34% of the total educational debt.

Interest rates for state educational loans are quite high: from 5 to 7.5%, (for comparison:  loan interest rates for real estate are only 4.3%). However, it is almost impossible to declare bankruptcy and stop paying off your student loan in the United States, although bankruptcy can allow you to stop paying debts for a car or housing.

There is a series of government programs that, in theory, should make student loan payments easier, but in practice they most often do not work. For instance, under the 2007 program launched by Bush Jr., part of the debt for education can be written off if a person works in the public service. During the program existence, 30 thousand people submitted their applications, but only 96 of them were satisfied.

United Kingdom

Great Britain is one of the world leaders in the field of higher education and science, and therefore its universities attract talented and ambitious students and teachers from all over the world. The British education system has a number of features that must be considered when choosing a university and program.

There is no unified system of financing education here.

Tuition fees loan (educational loan)

This type of loan will allow pay for grad days in British universities. The payment scheme for education is as follows: the organization that manages the loans pays directly to the educational institution the necessary funds every semester.

Tuition fees loan will generally cover the cost of studying at a public educational institution. However, there are restrictions on the loan amount, regardless of whether it is the first application for a loan or repeated one:

  • full-time study at a state university or college in England involves 9 thousand pounds sterling,
  • part-time study at a private university or college in England is £6,000.

Maintenance loan is a loan for maintenance

This type of loan covers all living expenses of a student at universities in England. By the way, investing in residential real estate in the UK by students is quite lucrative for renters. This loan is available only to full-time students enrolled in bachelor's degree program. As in the previous case, the loan is received every semester to the student's personal account.

Please note that these rates do not correlate with loans for educational institutions in Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland.

Finland

Finland is among the world leaders in the quality of education. There are 35 higher education institutions in this country.

Gifted students who study on a fee basis may qualify for scholarship. They can apply for university scholarship in parallel with the submission application. There is no tuition fee in higher education institutions in Finland, but students must pay for housing, food and other running costs. Finnish students are eligible for scholarships as well as bank loans at a low interest rate.

Japan

Due to the increase in the number of students seeking higher education but experiencing financial difficulties, the Japanese government launched a government scholarship program in 2017.

The JASSO program offers two types of student loans: interest-free and interest-bearing (up to 3%). The program without interest involves working for the state in certain regions of the country.

Russia

All these considerations make a responsible parent to think that they need to open a replenishable deposit on the day the baby is born, and keep it intact for 18 years. With a certain punctuality, one can just save up for their child’s education.

You can use insurance savings products instead of a deposit, they are just designed for this.

However, if your child is already, say, 14 years old, it is most likely too late to save money for education. Tuition fees in Russian universities amount to hundreds of thousands of rubles a year. (However, in addition to education, other needs may arise in the life of a grown child; savings are necessary in any case). It is simply not possible to accumulate these amounts in three or four years. In this case, apparently, it is necessary to take a subsidized loan for education: Russian banks have such a product.

Educational loan with state support can be obtained from banks by any citizen over the age of 14. No collateral is required to obtain a loan. In addition, the student (borrower) is granted a deferral for repayment of the educational loan during the grace period. The interest rate on the loan remains fixed for the entire term (up to 15 years) and amounts to 3%.

Kazakhstan

The State Educational Savings System has been operating in Kazakhstan for nine years since 2013. SESS provides a unique opportunity for all citizens of our country to save up in advance for their own or their children’s education by opening special AQYL educational deposits in second-tier banks. Not only bank remuneration but also the annual state premium is accrued on the deposit.

Bank interest is accrued on this educational deposit (depending on the bank), an annual state premium is added in the amount of 5-7% of the deposit amount. For example, if you have 100 thousand tenge in your educational deposit, then the annual premium from the state can be 5-7 thousand tenge, plus a premium from the bank. The larger the deposit amount, the larger the premium.

The insurance legislative amendments as of this year allow life insurance companies to cooperate with the SESS. Thus, educational life insurance guarantees the annual accrual of a state premium in the amount of 5% or 7% on the amount of accumulation under the insurance contract. The term and initial size of contributions are not limited by law. When receiving a grant, the insured has the right to: withdraw savings or reissue insurance for another child.

The main perk of this program compared to a bank deposit is the ability to save money for the child regardless of tricks of fortune or, in other words, own death. We are naturally talking about products that insure the client’s life in favor of their child. That is, in the event of the insured’s death, the LIC, despite the absence of further contributions must pay the child a predetermined amount specified in the contract.

Another advantage of SESS is the ability to save up to 10% on taxes on PIT adjustments. The fact of having an endowment insurance policy means that smaller amounts will be deducted from the salaries of LIC clients, and people will receive more money.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
What bonuses do insurance companies get?
What bonuses do insurance companies get?

According to the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development ...

How and with what to eat barbecue, so as not to harm the stomach and figure
How and with what to eat barbecue, so as not to harm the stomach and figure

People go to nature for barbecues on holiday weekend. There are some rules, by which ...

How life insurance helps achieve your financial goals
How life insurance helps achieve your financial goals

There are many financial products in the world, but people in India have been increas...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как копят на образование детей в разных странах мира

В большинстве государств мира работает бесплатное всеобщее среднее образование. А вот бесплатного высшего образования никто не гарантирует. Количество бесплатных мест в престижных вузах мира невелико и с каждым годом конкуренция растет. Как в разных странах родители решают проблему оплаты обучения детей расскажем здесь.
Как копят на образование детей в разных странах мира

В университетах многих стран есть возможность получить бесплатное образование. К таким странам относятся Германия, Австрия, Франция, Норвегия, Чехия, Словакия, а также Италия и Греция. В некоторых странах бесплатное образование можно получить только при условии, что вы будете учиться на языке страны, куда поступаете. Например, в университетах Чехии – это чешский язык. Но есть исключения: в ВУЗах Норвегии бесплатное образование можно получить на норвежском, плюс на английском языке. Во Франции и Германии, обучаясь в государственном университете, студент должен заплатить только годовой взнос стоимостью от 100 до 500 евро.

При поступлении, чтобы получить бесплатное образование, нужно пройти специальное тестирование на знание языка страны, куда планируете поступить. В ВУЗах Польши поступить можно на конкурсной основе, а иностранцам польского происхождения предоставляется стипендия.

США

Американские университеты считаются самыми дорогими в мире. Стоимость обучения на программе бакалавра в университете США составляет от 19 тыс. долларов в год. Средняя стоимость расходов на проживание, питание, учебники составляет от 11 тыс. долларов в год. Большинство учебных заведений не рассматривает документы студентов на зачисление, если будущий студент не предоставит соответствующие документы, которые подтверждают наличие финансовых средств, что подтверждают возможность оплатить обучение и дополнительные расходы за один год.

Качество американского высшего образования признается во всем мире: в первой десятке практически любого мирового рейтинга университетов американские вузы занимают половину мест. Неудивительно, что в 2020 году 7 из 10 студентов обучались на взятые в кредит деньги.

Чаще всего кредиты на образование берут выходцы из обеспеченных семей (доход больше 97 тыс. долларов в год) – на их долю приходится 34% всего долга за образование.

Процентные ставки для государственных кредитов на образование довольно высоки: от 5 до 7,5%, (для сравнения: кредитные ставки для займов на недвижимость – всего 4,3%). При этом объявить себя банкротом и перестать выплачивать кредит на образование в США практически невозможно – хотя банкротство может позволить перестать выплачивать долги за машину или жилье.

Существует серия государственных программ, которые, теоретически, должны облегчать выплаты по образовательным кредитам, однако на практике они чаще всего не работают. Например, по программе 2007 года, запущенной Бушем-младшим, часть долгов за образование могут списать, если человек работает на государственной службе. За время ее существования заявки подали 30 тысяч человек, но удовлетворили только 96 из них.

Великобритания

Великобритания – один из мировых лидеров в сфере высшего образования и науки, а потому ее университеты привлекают талантливых и амбициозных студентов и преподавателей со всего мира. Британская система образования имеет ряд особенностей, которые нужно учитывать при подборе университета и программы.

Единой системы финансирования обучения здесь не имеется.

Tuition fees loan (кредит на обучение)

Этот вид займа позволит оплатить период обучения в британских вузах. Схема оплаты за образование такова: организация, распоряжающаяся займами, отчисляет непосредственно учебному заведению необходимые средства каждый семестр.

Tuition fees loan позволит в целом перекрыть стоимость учебы в государственном учебном заведении. При этом имеются ограничения на сумму займа независимо от того, первая это заявка на кредит или повторная:

обучение на очной форме в госуниверситете или колледже Англии предполагает 9 тыс. фунтов стерлингов,

обучение на заочной форме в частном университете или колледже Англии 6 тыс. фунтов стерлингов.

Maintenance loan — это кредит на содержание

Этот вид займа покрывает все затраты на проживание обучающегося в университетах Англии. Кстати, инвестиции в жилую недвижимость Великобритании студентами достаточно выгодны для сдающих жилье. Этим займом могут воспользоваться лишь студенты-очники, которые учатся по программе, предусматривающей степень бакалавра. Так же, как и в предыдущем случае, кредит поступает каждый семестр на личный счет студента.

Будьте внимательны: эти расценки не соотносятся с кредитами для учебных заведений Уэльса, Шотландии, Северной Ирландии.

Финляндия

Финляндия входит в число мировых лидеров по качеству образования. В этой стране 35 высших учебных заведений.

Одарённые студенты, которые учатся на платной основе, могут претендовать на стипендию. Подать заявку на стипендию в университете можно одновременно с заявкой на поступление. Платы за обучение в высших учебных заведениях Финляндии – нет, но студенты должны сами оплачивать жилье, питание и другие текущие расходы. Финские студенты имеют право на получение стипендий, а также банковской ссуды под небольшой процент.

Япония

В связи с увеличением числа студентов, желающих получить высшее образование, но испытывающих финансовые трудности, правительство Японии в 2017 году запустило программу государственной стипендии на обучение.

Программа JASSO предлагает два вида кредитов на обучение: без процентов и с процентами (до 3%). Программа без процентов предполагает работу на государство в определённых регионах страны.

Россия

Ответственного родителя все этим соображения приводят к мысли, что в день, когда ребеночек только родится, ему нужно открыть пополняемый депозит и 18 лет откладывать туда деньги, никогда не трогая эти сбережения. При известной пунктуальности можно как раз накопить на образование ребенка.

Вместо депозита можно воспользоваться страховыми накопительными продуктами – они как раз на это рассчитаны.

При этом, если вашему ребенку уже, допустим, 14 лет, скорее всего, копить на учебу уже поздно. Плата за образование в российских вузах исчисляется сотнями тысяч рублей в год. (Впрочем, помимо образования, могут возникнуть и другие нужды в жизни подросшего чада – сбережения необходимы в любом случае). За три-четыре года накопить эти суммы просто не получится. В этом случае, видимо, нужно брать субсидированный кредит на образование: у российских банков есть такой продукт.

Образовательный кредит с государственной поддержкой может получить в банках любой гражданин в возрасте от 14 лет. Для получения ссуды не требуется обеспечение. Кроме того, обучающемуся (заемщику) предоставляется отсрочка по погашению образовательного кредита во время льготного периода. Процентная ставка займа остается фиксированной на весь срок (до 15 лет) и составляет 3%.

Казахстан

В Казахстане уже девять лет, с 2013 года, действует Государственная образовательная накопительная система. ГОНС даёт уникальную возможность всем гражданам нашей страны заранее накопить на обучение себя или своих детей, открыв в банках второго уровня специальные образовательные депозиты AQYL. При этом на вклад начисляется не только банковское вознаграждение, но и ежегодная государственная премия.

На данный образовательный депозит начисляются проценты от банка (в зависимости от банка), ежегодно добавляется государственная премия в размере 5–7 % от суммы вклада. К примеру, если у вас на образовательном вкладе 100 тысяч тенге, то годовая премия от государства может составить 5–7 тысяч тенге, плюс премия от банка. Чем больше сумма вклада, тем больше премия.

Страховые законодательные поправки этого года позволяют подключаться компаниям по страхованию жизни к системе ГОНС. Так, образовательное страхование жизни гарантирует ежегодное начисление премии государства в размере 5% или 7% на сумму накопления по договору страхования. Срок и первоначальный размеры взносов не ограничены законодательством. При получении гранта страхователь вправе: снять накопления или переоформить страховку на другого ребенка.

Главное преимущество этой программы по сравнению с тем же банковским вкладом – возможность накопить для ребёнка деньги независимо от превратностей судьбы или, иными словами, собственной смерти. Естественно, речь идёт о продуктах, страхующих жизнь клиента в пользу ребёнка. То есть в случае смерти страхователя КСЖ, несмотря на отсутствие дальнейших взносов, обязательно выплачивает ребёнку заранее установленную сумму, прописанную в договоре.

Еще одно преимущество ГОНС – это возможность сэкономить на налогах до 10% корректировки ИПН. Факт наличия полиса накопительного страхования приводит к тому, что из зарплат клиентов КСЖ будут вычитаться меньшие суммы, и «на руки» люди будут получать больше денег.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
В Сингапуре запустили цифровой калькулятор страхования жизни
В Сингапуре запустили цифровой калькулятор страхования жизни

Ассоциация страхования жизни (LIA) Сингапура за...

Австралийцы готовы изымать деньги со своих пенсионных счетов
Австралийцы готовы изымать деньги со своих пенсионных счетов

Больше 880 тысяч австралийцев уже зарегистриро...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку