bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russian families are ready to save up for higher education

39% of families ready to pay for their own higher education and education of their children are going to get the necessary funds from savings. The Sberbank Life Insurance employees came to this conclusion after a survey conducted among residents of 37 cities in Russia the day before the beginning of the school year.
Russian families are ready to save up for higher education

Among those willing to pay the respondents aged 30 to 40 with higher and postgraduate education and upper-middle income tend to accumulate funds for education most often.

Young people aged 18-30 are ready to save about 400 thousand rubles for schooling, and those 30-40 years old - 632 thousand rubles. Women estimate the required amount of savings at 526.5 thousand rubles, men - 423.1 thousand rubles (100 thousand rubles less). The residents of Tyumen, St. Petersburg, Kazan, Chelyabinsk and Moscow are ready to save up the most for education.

“It is important to start saving for education as early as possible,” says Natalya Alymova, senior vice president, head of Sberbank's Welfare Management block. - The average period of savings for children’s higher education with the help of insurance is 6-10 years; the average amount is about 400 thousand rubles. By concluding an endowment life insurance contract, parents can be sure that the amount they want to spend on schooling will definitely be accumulated: in case of adverse events related to health, the insurance company will continue to form savings."

80% of survey participants believe that education is the key to success in life. About three quarters of Russians fully or mostly agree that a good modern education allows earn more or much more. Besides, according to 84% of Russians, education allows make a career faster or much faster. The overwhelming majority of respondents (91%) are convinced that a good education is necessary for personal development.

Source: https://www.sberbank-insurance.ru/news/01_09_20

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The way to save money on doctors and pills named
The way to save money on doctors and pills named

Taking care of your health does not mean spending a lot of money on it. The way to sa...

Positive result of half a year
Positive result of half a year

LICs restored income growth in the first half of 2020...

The Impact of the Pandemic on Life Insurance
The Impact of the Pandemic on Life Insurance

Banks and agents were previously the two largest sales channels of life insurance pro...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Российские семьи готовы копить на высшее образование

39% семей, намеренных платить за собственное высшее образование и образование своих детей, собираются получить необходимые на это средства за счет накоплений. К такому выводу пришли сотрудники Сбербанк страхование жизни после опроса, проведенного среди жителей 37 российских городов накануне Дня знаний.
Российские семьи готовы копить на высшее образование

Чаще всего к накоплению средств на образование — от числа готовых платить за него — склонны опрошенные в возрасте от 30 до 40 лет, обладатели высшего и послевузовского образования и люди с доходами выше среднего.

Молодежь в возрасте 18-30 лет готовы копить на обучение около 400 тыс. рублей, а 30-40-летние уже 632 тыс. рублей. Женщины оценивают необходимую сумму накоплений в 526,5 тыс. рублей, мужчины — на 100 тыс. рублей меньше — 423,1 тыс. рублей. Больше всех накопить на образование готовы жители Тюмени, Санкт-Петербурга, Казани, Челябинска и Москвы.

«Важно начинать копить на образование как можно раньше, - говорит Наталья Алымова, старший вице-президент, руководитель блока «Управление благосостоянием» Сбербанка. - Средний срок накоплений на высшее образование детей при помощи страхования — 6-10 лет, средняя сумма — около 400 тыс. рублей. Заключив договор накопительного страхования жизни, родители могут быть уверены, что запланированная ими сумма, которую они хотят направить на образование, точно будет накоплена: при наступлении неблагоприятных событий, связанных со здоровьем, формировать накопления продолжит страховая компания».

80% участников опроса уверены, что образование — это залог жизненного успеха. Около трех четвертей россиян полностью или в основном согласны с тем, что хорошее современное образование позволяет зарабатывать больше или намного больше. Кроме того, по мнению 84% россиян, — позволяет делать карьеру быстрее или намного быстрее. И подавляющее большинство опрошенных (91%) убеждены в том, что хорошее образование необходимо для личностного развития.

Источник: https://www.sberbank-insurance.ru/news/01_09_20

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Как стать пенсионером-миллионером
Как стать пенсионером-миллионером

Стать миллионером возможно, даже если Вы не им...

Российские мошенники выбирают полисы подороже
Российские мошенники выбирают полисы подороже

Доказанный ущерб страховых компаний от мошенн...

Реорганизация АО «Казкоммерц-Life» в форме присоединения к АО «Халык-Life»
Реорганизация АО «Казкоммерц-Life» в форме присоединения к АО «Халык-Life»

В связи с добровольной реорганизацией АО «Каз...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку