bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russian insurers will be able to participate in the long-term savings program

Not only pension funds but also other financial institutions such as insurance companies, banks and mutual investment funds (MFs) can participate in the long-term savings program.
Russian insurers will be able to participate in the long-term savings program

This was announced by Olga Shishlyannikova, director of the department of investment financial intermediaries of the Bank of Russia.

“We believe that long-term savings instruments can be offered not only by non-state pension funds (NSPFs). We have other market participants, insurance companies, the banking sector and mutual funds that are also interested and ready to offer investors the instruments aimed at long-term savings.  Our plan is to give similar tools to other market participants so that they can offer their instruments, and a person has the opportunity to decide which tool is more attractive,” said the head of the department.

Starting from 2024, the Russian citizen will have a new savings instrument - the long-term savings program (LTSP). To join the program, one needs to enter into a special agreement with a non-state pension fund (NSPF). A person will be able to save independently through his own voluntary contributions, as well as transfer their previously formed pension savings to the program. The NSPF will invest these funds on the principles of profitability and break-even results on behalf of its client, writes TASS.

The LTSP provides for state co-financing of citizens’ own contributions - up to 36 thousand rubles (180 thousand tenge at the National Bank rate) per year for three years after a person joins the program, as well as a special tax deduction - up to 52 thousand rubles (260 thousand tenge) annually upon payment of contributions up to 400 thousand rubles (2 million tenge at the National Bank rate).

Source: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/85450

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Who needs a retirement annuity?
Who needs a retirement annuity?

Life insurance annuity is a saving tool that gives its owner a guaranteed income at t...

The Bank of Russia proposes to combine licenses of insurers and pension savings funds.
The Bank of Russia proposes to combine licenses of insurers and pension savings funds.

In the medium term, the Central Bank of Russia intends to combine the licenses of pen...

Choosing the perfect life insurance policy
Choosing the perfect life insurance policy

Life insurance is a financial security of the insured person, his family members in u...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховщики РФ смогут участвовать в программе долгосрочных сбережений

В программе долгосрочных сбережений могут участвовать не только пенсионные фонды, но и другие финансовые институты — страховые компании, банковский сектор и паевые инвестиционные фонды (ПИФы).
Страховщики РФ смогут участвовать в программе долгосрочных сбережений

Об этом сообщила директор департамента инвестиционных финансовых посредников Банка России Ольга Шишлянникова.

«Мы думаем о том, что инструменты долгосрочного сбережения могут предлагаться не только негосударственными пенсионными фондами (НПФ). У нас есть и другие участники рынка, которые также заинтересованы и готовы предлагать инвесторам инструменты, которые направлены на долгосрочные сбережения — это и страховые компании, и тот же банковский сектор и паевые инвестиционные фонды. В наших планах — дать похожие инструменты другим участникам рынка, чтобы они могли предложить свои инструменты, и у гражданина была возможность выбрать, какой инструмент более привлекательный», — сказала глава департамента.

С 2024 г. у россиян появится новый сберегательный инструмент — программа долгосрочных сбережений (ПДС). Чтобы вступить в программу, нужно будет заключить специальный договор с негосударственным пенсионным фондом (НПФ). Гражданин сможет копить самостоятельно за счет собственных добровольных взносов, а также перевести в программу свои ранее сформированные пенсионные накопления. НПФ будет инвестировать эти средства в интересах своего клиента на принципах доходности и безубыточности, пишет ТАСС.

ПДС предусматривает государственное софинансирование собственных взносов граждан — до 36 тыс. р. (180 тыс. тенге по курсу Нацбанка) в год в течение трех лет после вступления человека в программу, а также специальный налоговый вычет — до 52 тыс. р. (260 тыс. тенге) ежегодно при уплате взносов до 400 тыс. р. (два млн тенге по курсу Нацбанка).

Источник: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/85450

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Для женщин Сингапура страхование дороже из-за продолжительности жизни
Для женщин Сингапура страхование дороже из-за продолжительности жизни

В парламенте Сингапура разгорелась дискуссия ...

Государственная аннуитетная компания выплатила дивиденды
Государственная аннуитетная компания выплатила дивиденды

Компания по страхованию жизни «Государственн...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку