bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Forbes Kazakhstan published rating of life insurers

Forbes Kazakhstan with the assistance of KPMG Caucasus and Central Asia for the eighth time brings to the attention of readers the rating of insurance companies ranking them according to nine indicators. Here we will only talk about life insurance companies.
Forbes Kazakhstan published rating of life insurers

1. JSC Subsidiary Life Insurance Company Halyk-Life

Life insurance, retirement annuity insurance, and CAI form a larger share of the portfolio. Halyk-Life has become the leader in the rating this year and the largest among companies in the life insurance sector. At the end of 2022, its assets grew by 20.5% to 282.7 billion tenge (1st place). The company also ranks first in terms of equity, which has built up by 34.2% over the year, to 56.4 billion tenge, and in terms of net profit - 17.5 billion tenge, which is 98.6% more compared to 2021. Capital Efficiency (ROE) increased to 36% (5th) from 22%.

2. JSC LIC European Insurance Company

The company's assets have increased by 69.7% and amounted to 46.6 billion tenge (7th place), the equity has grown by 71.7% to 26.4 billion tenge (2nd place) during the year. The net profit was 11.5 billion; an increase of 28.5%. At the end of 2022, the capital efficiency ratio (ROE) declined to 55% from 74% in 2021, which deprived the company of leadership in this index (2nd place).

3. JSC LIC Freedom Finance Life

Retirement annuity insurance, AI, life insurance, and CAI form the larger share of the portfolio. As of end of 2022, LIC Freedom Finance Life has been the most efficient company in the sector in terms of equity capital (ROE) use - 58%. The volume of assets was 107.1 billion tenge (an increase of 13.6%), the equity - 21.7 billion tenge (an increase of 68.5%), the net profit - 10 billion tenge (a 89.5% increase).

4. JSC LIC Eurasia

A larger share of the portfolio consists of retirement annuity insurance, life insurance, and CAI. As of end of 2022, the company's assets amounted to 68.06 billion tenge, the equity - 21.9 billion tenge (4th place in both cases). The net profit has more than quadrupled for the year and reached 5.7 billion tenge (5th place).

5. JSC LIC Nomad Life

Life insurance, retirement annuity insurance, and CAI form a larger share of the portfolio. LIC Nomad Life is the second largest company in the sector with 263.5 billion tenge of assets, which have increased by 10.5% over the year from 238.3 billion tenge. In terms of equity capital, the company took third place - 22.3 billion against 30.8 billion tenge a year earlier. The net profit was 13.1 billion (2nd place) after 16.5 billion tenge in 2021. The capital efficiency ratio (ROE) is 49% (3rd place).

6. LIC KM Life

A larger share of the portfolio consists of CAI, AI, and annuity insurance. The company's assets grew by 67.1% in 2022, from 33.9 billion to 56.8 billion tenge (5th place). The equity capital dropped from 9.2 billion to 8.9 billion tenge. The company has earned 3.7 billion over the year against 3.3 billion tenge a year earlier.

7. JSC LIC Centras Kommesk Life

The company's assets have grown by 27.2% for the year 2022 to 10.4 billion from 8.1 billion tenge. The equity capital dropped by 20.7% to 3.4 billion from 4.2 billion tenge in 2021. The company suffered losses in the amount of 887 million tenge.

It was announced this April that a permit for a voluntary reorganization had been received, as a result of which all property, rights, duties and obligations would be transferred to JSC LIC Kommesk Omir and the activities of JSC LIC Centras Kommesk Life would be terminated.

8. JSC LIC Standard Life

A larger share of the portfolio is CAI, retirement annuity insurance, and life insurance. LIC Standard Life is the sixth company in the sector in terms of assets - 48.7 billion tenge, and the seventh in terms of equity - 7.9 billion tenge. The company has earned 2.3 billion tenge over the year, which is 111% more than 1.1 billion tenge in 2021.

9. JSC LIC State Annuity Company

The company's performance has decreased over the year as follows: assets - by 3.1% to 35.9 billion tenge, equity - by 15.9% to 4.6 billion tenge.  The net profit amounts to 937 million tenge, which is 27.7% less than 1.2 billion tenge earned a year earlier.

Source: https://forbes.kz/economy/insurance/reyting_strahovyih_kompaniy_-_2023_1692066808/#:~:text=%D0%A1%D0%B0%D0%BC%D0%B0%D1%8F%20%D0%B1%D0%BE%D0%BB%D1%8C%D1%88%D0%B0%D1%8F%20%D1%81%D1%83%D0%BC%D0%BC%D0%B0%20%D1%81%D0%BE%D0%B1%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%BD%D1%8B%D1%85%20%D0%BF%D1%80%D0%B5%D0%BC%D0%B8%D0%B9,36%2C9%20%D0%BC%D0%BB%D1%80%D0%B4%20%D1%82%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%B3%D0%B5).

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Kazakhstani infected with coronavirus received insurance payment
Kazakhstani infected with coronavirus received insurance payment

The first insurance payout in Kazakhstan in the amount of 500,000 tenge was made by t...

Three habits that may ruin health are named
Three habits that may ruin health are named

Polish portal Wirtualna Polska gives three habits that can have a devastating effect ...

Benefits of ULIP Plans for long term investment
Benefits of ULIP Plans for long term investment

ULIP, investment plans in the legal cover of life insurance, are very convenient for ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Forbes Kazakhstan опубликовал рейтинг страховщиков жизни

Forbes Kazakhstan при содействии KPMG Caucasus and Central Asia в восьмой раз предлагает вниманию читателей рейтинг страховых компаний, ранжировав их по девяти показателям. Здесь мы расскажем только о компаниях по страхованию жизни.
Forbes Kazakhstan опубликовал рейтинг страховщиков жизни
  1. АО «ДК по страхованию жизни «Халык-Life»

Большая доля портфеля: страхование жизни, пенсионное аннуитетное страхование, ОСНС «Халык-Life» в этом году стала лидером рейтинга и самой крупной среди компаний в секторе страхования жизни. Ее активы на конец 2022 года увеличились на 20,5%, до 282,7 млрд тенге (1-е место). Также компания занимает первое место по собственному капиталу, который за год вырос на 34,2%, до 56,4 млрд тенге, и по чистой прибыли – 17,5 млрд тенге, что на 98,6% больше по сравнению с 2021 годом. Показатель эффективности использования капитала (ROE) увеличился до 36% (5-е место) с 22%.

   2. АО «КСЖ «Европейская Страховая Компания»

За год активы компании выросли на 69,7% и составили 46,6 млрд тенге (7-е место), собственный капитал увеличился на 71,7%, до 26,4 млрд тенге (2-е место). Чистая прибыль составила 11,5 млрд, увеличившись на 28,5%. По итогам 2022 года показатель эффективности использования капитала (ROE) уменьшился до 55% с 74% в 2021-м, что лишило компанию лидерства по этому показателю (2-е место).

   3. АО «КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life»

Большая доля портфеля: пенсионное аннуитетное страхование, СНС, страхование жизни, ОСНС.  По итогам 2022 года КСЖ Freedom Finance Life стала самой эффективной компанией сектора по использованию собственного капитала (ROE) – 58%. Объем активов составил 107,1 млрд тенге (рост на 13,6%), собственный капитал – 21,7 млрд тенге (рост на 68,5%), чистая прибыль – 10 млрд тенге (рост на 89,5%).

   4. AO «КСЖ «Евразия»

Большая доля портфеля: пенсионное аннуитетное страхование, страхование жизни, ОСНС. По итогам 2022 года активы компании составили 68,06 млрд тенге, собственный капитал – 21,9 млрд тенге (в обоих случаях 4-е место). Чистая прибыль за год выросла более чем в четыре раза и достигла 5,7 млрд тенге (5-е место).

   5. АО «КСЖ «Nomad Life»

Большая доля портфеля: страхование жизни, пенсионное аннуитетное страхование, ОСНС. КСЖ «Nomad Life» – вторая во величине компания сектора с активами в 263,5 млрд тенге, которые за год увеличились на 10,5% с 238,3 млрд тенге. По показателю собственного капитала компания заняла третье место – 22,3 млрд против 30,8 млрд тенге годом ранее. Чистая прибыль составила 13,1 млрд (2-е место) после 16,5 млрд тенге в 2021-м. Показатель эффективности использования капитала (ROE) составил 49% (3-е место).

   6. КСЖ «KM Life»

Большая доля портфеля: ОСНС, СНС, аннуитетное страхование. В 2022 году активы компании выросли на 67,1%, с 33,9 млрд до 56,8 млрд тенге (5-е место). Собственный капитал сократился с 9,2 млрд до 8,9 млрд тенге. За год компания заработала 3,7 млрд против 3,3 млрд тенге годом ранее.

   7. АО «КСЖ «Сентрас Коммеск Life»

За 2022 год активы компании выросли на 27,2%, до 10,4 млрд с 8,1 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал сократился на 20,7%, до 3,4 млрд с 4,2 млрд тенге по итогам 2021 года. Компания понесла убытки в размере 887 млн тенге.

В апреле этого года было объявлено о получении разрешения на добровольную реорганизацию, в результате которой всё имущество, права, обязанности и обязательства перейдут к АО «КСЖ «Коммеск Өмiр». А деятельность АО «КСЖ «Сентрас Коммеск Life» будет прекращена.

 8. АО «КСЖ «Standard Life»

Большая доля портфеля: ОСНС, пенсионное аннуитетное страхование, страхование жизни. КСЖ Standard Life – шестая по размеру активов компания сектора – 48,7 млрд тенге, и седьмая по размеру собственного капитала – 7,9 млрд тенге. За год она заработала 2,3 млрд тенге, что на 111% больше 1,1 млрд тенге за 2021 год.

   9. АО «КСЖ Государственная аннуитетная компания»

За год показатели компании сократились: активы – на 3,1%, до 35,9 млрд тенге, собственный капитал – на 15,9%, до 4,6 млрд тенге. Чистая прибыль составила 937 млн тенге, что на 27,7% меньше 1,2 млрд тенге, заработанных годом ранее.

Источник: https://forbes.kz/economy/insurance/reyting_strahovyih_kompaniy_-_2023_1692066808/#:~:text=%D0%A1%D0%B0%D0%BC%D0%B0%D1%8F%20%D0%B1%D0%BE%D0%BB%D1%8C%D1%88%D0%B0%D1%8F%20%D1%81%D1%83%D0%BC%D0%BC%D0%B0%20%D1%81%D0%BE%D0%B1%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%BD%D1%8B%D1%85%20%D0%BF%D1%80%D0%B5%D0%BC%D0%B8%D0%B9,36%2C9%20%D0%BC%D0%BB%D1%80%D0%B4%20%D1%82%D0%B5%D0%BD%D0%B3%D0%B5).

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни в пользу ребенка: зачем нужно и как выбрать
Страхование жизни в пользу ребенка: зачем нужно и как выбрать

Обеспечить ребёнка «стартовым капиталом» для ...

Вызовы 4-й промышленной революции страховщикам нашего времени
Вызовы 4-й промышленной революции страховщикам нашего времени

Угроза персональным данным физлиц и бизнеса –...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку