bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What clients can be credited by insurers?

The Kazakhstani life insurance market is constantly developing. Insurers create new products, negotiate sales with banks, and sell insurance online. All this, however, would be impossible without the legal framework. We will tell about one of the latest initiatives of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for regulation and development of the financial market (ARDFM) here.
What clients can be credited by insurers?

Kazakhstani life insurance companies sometimes support their clients. “A life insurance company provides loans to its clients at interest rate that does not exceed the following indicators: the official inflation rate for the previous financial year or the investment rate of return guaranteed under the endowment agreement. As a result, the interest rate depends on which of the values ​​is the highest, plus 2%. The interest rate on the loan is indicated in the loan agreement at the time of its signing by both parties and remains unchanged for the entire period of the agreement,” explains Azamat Yerdessov, the Board Chairman of LIC Freedom Life.

The loan is granted for any purpose, including in the form of a deferral of payment of regular insurance premiums under endowment agreement. The loan term depends on the loan amount. “The client has the opportunity to issue a loan secured by the redemption amount under the insurance contract. The insurance rules provide that, if necessary, a year after the conclusion of the insurance contract, the client can apply for a loan from the insurance company in the amount of 85% of the redemption amount specified in the insurance contract for the corresponding year. The loan rate is quite conservative, today it is 11.4% per annum. Thus, the client has the opportunity to use part of his savings, if necessary,” says Vitaly Lyubimov, Managing Director of LIC Halyk-Life.

ARDFM adopted a resolution recently, according to which not all LIC clients can count on loans. Thus, this list excludes products that are subject to the obligations of the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund (IPGF). “The bill approved by the Senate of the Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan in June 2022, will also include a new insurance class as guaranteed types of insurance - “life insurance within the framework of the state education savings system”, and this class of insurance is cumulative and involves partial subsidizing of savings through annual state premiums accrued on paid insurance premiums under an insurance contract. Due to the government participation, this class of insurance was classified as guaranteed by the IPGF and, as a result, it was proposed to include a condition in the decree on the procedure for issuing loans that the issuance of loans would be prohibited in the class “life insurance within the state education savings system,” says Yelena Taytugoleva, managing director of Nomad Life.

The guaranteed types of insurance currently include the following:

  • Compulsory insurance of civil liability of vehicle owners;
  • Compulsory insurance of the carrier's civil liability to passengers;
  • Compulsory travel insurance;
  • Annuity insurance carried out in accordance with the laws of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On compulsory insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of his labor (service) duties” and “On pension provision in the Republic of Kazakhstan”.

Photos are from open sources. 

Share
read also
Key decisions to make when retiring
Key decisions to make when retiring

Many things change after retirement, such as lifestyle, sense of time, relationships ...

Those with insurance laugh more often
Those with insurance laugh more often

Half of Russians like to laugh and do it often, Sberbank Insurance and Sberbank Life ...

What We Should Know About New Coronavirus Policies
What We Should Know About New Coronavirus Policies

Nur-Sultan and Almaty (two the most business active cities of the country) have been ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Каких клиентов смогут кредитовать страховщики

Рынок страхования жизни Казахстана постоянно развивается. Страховщики создают новые продукты, договариваются с банками о продажах, реализуют страховки онлайн. Но, все это было бы невозможно без законодательной базы. Об одной из последних инициатив Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР) расскажем здесь.
Каких клиентов смогут кредитовать страховщики

Казахстанские компании по страхованию жизни иногда поддерживают своих клиентов. «Компания по страхованию жизни предоставляет займы своим клиентам по ставке вознаграждения, которая не превышает следующие показатели: официальный уровень инфляции за предыдущий финансовый год, либо ставка инвестиционной доходности, гарантированная по договору накопительного страхования. В итоге ставка вознаграждения зависит от того, какая из величин является наибольшей, плюс 2%. Ставка вознаграждения по займу указывается в договоре займа в момент его подписания обеими сторонами и остается неизменной на весь период действия договора», - объясняет председатель правления КСЖ Freedom Life Азамат Ердесов.

Предоставление займа осуществляется на любые цели, в том числе в виде отсрочки по уплате очередных страховых взносов по договору накопительного страхования. Срок предоставления кредита определяется с учетом суммы займа. «Клиент имеет возможность оформить заём под залог выкупной суммы по договору страхования. Правилами страхования предусмотрено, что в случае возникновения необходимости, спустя год после заключения договора страхования, клиент может оформить заём в страховой компании в размере 85% от выкупной суммы, указанной в договоре страхования на соответствующий год. При этом ставка по займу достаточно консервативна, и сегодня она составляет 11,4% в год. Поэтому клиент имеет возможность воспользоваться частью своих накоплений, в случае необходимости», - уточняет управляющий директор КСЖ «Халык-Life» Виталий Любимов.

На днях АРРФР приняло постановление, согласно которому не все клиенты КСЖ могут рассчитывать на ссуды. Так, из этого списка исключаются продукты, на которые распространяются обязательства Фонда гарантирования страховых выплат (ФГСВ). «Законопроектом, который одобрил Сенат Парламента РК в июне 2022 года, к гарантируемым видам страхования будет также отнесен новый класс страхования – «страхование жизни в рамках государственной образовательной накопительной системы», а данный класс страхования относится к накопительному и предполагает частичное субсидирование накоплений за счет ежегодных государственных премий, начисляемых на оплаченные страховые премии по договору страхования. Ввиду участия государства этот класс страхования отнесли к гарантируемым ФГСВ, и как следствие, в постановление о порядке выдаче займов предложено включить условие о том, что по классу «страхование жизни в рамках государственной образовательной накопительной системы» выдача займов будет запрещена», - говорит Елена Тайтуголева, управляющий директор Nomad Life.

Сейчас к гарантируемым видам страхования относятся:

обязательное страхование гражданско-правовой ответственности владельцев транспортных средств;

обязательное страхование гражданско-правовой ответственности перевозчика перед пассажирами;

обязательное страхование туриста;

аннуитетное страхование, осуществляемое в соответствии с законами Республики Казахстан «Об обязательном страховании работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых (служебных) обязанностей» и «О пенсионном обеспечении в Республике Казахстан».

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Более 300 человек пострадали на производстве в Казахстане с начала года
Более 300 человек пострадали на производстве в Казахстане с начала года

Наибольшее количество пострадавших отмечаетс...

В Японии объявлена пенсионная реформа
В Японии объявлена пенсионная реформа

Правительство Японии заявило о реформировани...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку