bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Cost of higher education abroad is announced

Where to send a child for higher education within family budget? - To Europe or the USA, where education is definitely more prestigious, which means it will be valued more highly by Kazakhstani employers? Or is it better to choose a country where you can study almost free of charge in the language of that country? Then you need to learn the language first, besides, only tuition will be free, and you will have to pay for accommodation. However, studying in English will no longer be free.
Cost of higher education abroad is announced

Visa is one of the main problems for those wishing to enroll in a foreign university. It takes several months for Consulates of European countries to process documents.

To qualify for admission to a US university, it is enough to describe your education, present your GPA, and pass or have TOEFL results. Then a meeting with organizers is scheduled via Zoom. The second step is admission directly to the university, but it is already quite easy, since the organizers of a scholarship program have agreements. The third step is obtaining a visa.

Tuition in an American college is approximately $20 thousand per year. Cost of educating at a university reaches $40 thousand. Tuition fee in the UK, the Netherlands, Canada, and America is from 10 million tenge per year and more.

For example, a bachelor's and master's degree in the UK costs from 17-20 thousand pounds. This is only tuition; accommodation and food are paid extra. It’s exactly the same in the USA, where tuition is from $50 thousand a year and more. However, it is possible to find it for $45 thousand, with scholarships.

Most often, Kazakhstani students are interested in technical areas. Requests for natural sciences, engineering, technology and IT specialties are increasingly growing, according to experts.

To get higher education, Kazakhstanis also go to universities in Singapore and even to universities in the Republic of South Africa, but less often. A considerable part of students choose majors in business and economics, IT and finance. Only a small proportion of applicants enter the faculties of natural sciences and biomedicine, as well as study engineering, law and tourism business management.

Our students are attracted by the high rankings of South Korean and Singaporean universities and their tuition fees.

Half of the respondents can allocate approximately €1,250 for a semester, and studying in English in China, Korea and Turkey is approximately within this range. Two South Korean and Singaporean universities are in the top 300 universities in all specialties worldwide. Specific areas of study, for example, financial technology, IT, logistics, construction, are well developed in these countries, and universities in them have grown in rankings even more in recent years.

Higher education in English in these countries is relatively inexpensive, because even top universities are two to five times cheaper than similar programs, for example, in English-speaking countries; $6-9 thousand per year (3-4 million tenge).

Source: https://prodengi.kz/post/vyssee-obrazovanie-v-kazaxstane-i-za-rubezom

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The Russian Ministry of Finance proposed a tax deduction for all investment products
The Russian Ministry of Finance proposed a tax deduction for all investment products

The Ministry of Finance of Russia is preparing a system of a unified tax deduction, w...

Lloyd's head negatively assesses the consequences of Brexit for British insurance
Lloyd's head negatively assesses the consequences of Brexit for British insurance

The chief executive officer of the London insurance market Lloyd's Inga Beal in her i...

Choosing life insurance beneficiaries
Choosing life insurance beneficiaries

You buy a life insurance policy to financially protect people you love the most. That...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Названа стоимость высшего образования за рубежом

Куда отправить ребенка за получением высшего образования при имеющимся семейном бюджете? - В европейские страны или США, где образование однозначно престижнее, а значит, его и ценить работодатель в Казахстане будет выше? Или лучше выбрать страну, где можно учиться практически бесплатно на языке этой страны, тогда надо предварительно учить язык, к тому же бесплатным будет только обучение, а проживание придётся оплачивать. Впрочем, обучение на английском уже не будет небесплатным.
Названа стоимость высшего образования за рубежом

Одна из главных проблем у желающих поступить в зарубежный университет - виза. Консульства европейских стран оформляют документы по нескольку месяцев.

Для прохождения отбора в вуз США достаточно описать образование, представит средний балл аттестата, сдать или иметь результаты TOEFL. Затем - встреча с организаторами, она назначается по Zoom. Вторая ступень - поступление непосредственно в университет, но оно уже достаточно легкое, поскольку у организаторов стипендиальной программы есть, соответственно, договоренности. Третий этап — получение визы.

Обучение в американском колледже обходится примерно в $20 тыс. в год. В университете стоимость достигает $40 тыс. В Великобритании, Голландии, Канаде, Америке стоимость образования - от 10 млн тенге в год и выше.

Например, в Великобритании степень бакалавра и магистра — от 17-20 тыс. фунтов. Это - только обучение, проживание и питание - дополнительные расходы. В США точно так же, там обучение стоит от $50 тыс. в год и выше. Хотя, можно найти за $45 тыс., со стипендиями.

Чаще всего студенты из Казахстана интересуются техническими направлениями. Все больше растут запросы на естественно-научные, инженерные, технологические специальности и IT, отмечают эксперты.

Едут казахстанцы и в вузы Сингапура для получения высшего образования, и даже в университеты Южно-Африканской республики, но реже. При этом, немалая часть студентов выбирают специальности бизнеса и экономики, IT и финансов. Лишь небольшая часть абитуриентов поступают на факультеты естественных наук и биомедицины, а также обучаются инженерии, юриспруденции и организации туристического бизнеса.

Наших студентов привлекают высокие рейтинги южнокорейских и сингапурских вузов и стоимость обучения в них.

На семестр половина респондентов может выделить примерно €1250, а примерно в этих пределах обучение на английском языке - в Китае, Корее и Турции. Два вуза из Кореи и Сингапура входят в 300 лучших университетов мира по всем специальностям. Конкретные же направления обучения, например, финансовые технологии, IT, логистику, строительство, хорошо развиты в этих странах и по ним университеты за последние годы выросли в рейтинге еще больше.

Высшее образование на английском языке в этих странах – сравнительно недорогое, потому что даже топовые вузы в два-пять раз дешевле, чем аналогичные программы, допустим, в англоязычных странах, это $6-9 тыс. в год (3-4 млн тенге).

Источник: https://prodengi.kz/post/vyssee-obrazovanie-v-kazaxstane-i-za-rubezom

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Ержан Конурбаев: «Мы хотим, чтобы наша лайф-компания была семейной»
Ержан Конурбаев: «Мы хотим, чтобы наша лайф-компания была семейной»

В интервью LifeInsurance.kz один из самых харизматичн...

КСЖ – новый драйвер страхового рынка
КСЖ – новый драйвер страхового рынка

Совокупные страховые премии за минувший год в...

Страхование жизни в Индии
Страхование жизни в Индии

В Индии страхование имеет глубокие историческ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку