bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Positive result of half a year

LICs restored income growth in the first half of 2020
Positive result of half a year

In June, LICs tried their best and made money in annual terms. If, in January-May 2020 gross premiums fell by 1.2% against the results of 2019, then in January-June gross premiums increased by 6% compared to the same period in 2019. In monetary terms, the premiums for the 1st HY of the year amounted to 91.2 billion tenge.

The life insurance sector remains a stable driver of LIC premium growth. Over the six months of 2020, life insurance premiums in annual terms increased by 11.9% to 36.5 billion tenge.

LIC Halyk life has the maximum portfolio of life insurance premiums. At the end of six months of 2020, it amounted to 15.5 billion tenge showing almost zero growth of 0.2% (year-on-year). This did not prevent LIC Halyk life from getting a share of 42.4% in total life insurance premiums in the first half of the year.

LIC Nomad Life is in the second place. The annual dynamics of the company's premiums of 64.4% was stronger than the market and increased the portfolio to 10.5 billion tenge in June. As of end of the 1st HY of 2020, the share of Nomad Life in the total life insurance premiums amounted to 28.9%.

The third place belongs to LIC European Insurance Company (EIC). By the end of the 1st HY 2020, the EIC portfolio has decreased by 17.8% to 7.9 billion tenge and occupies 21.6% of total life insurance premiums. The dynamics of premiums of 42% up to 584.8 million tenge by LIC Standard Life should be noted, the growth of premiums was higher than the market. By the end of the 1st HY 2020, the aggregate life insurance portfolio of LIC accounts for 40% of the total LIC premiums against 37.9% a year earlier.

Annuity insurance has lost 10.7% of premiums in the 1st HY 2020 compared to the end of 2019, having collected 30.4 billion tenge. The fall reduced the market share of annuities in total LIC premiums to 33.4% from 39.6% a year earlier.

Retirement annuities being a part of annuity insurance fell by 9.8% in the first six months of 2020 against an increase of 224.4% a year earlier. The total LIC portfolio on retirement annuities amounted to 27.9 billion tenge.

LIC Nomad Life is still a leader of the retirement annuity segment and annuity insurance sector. By the end of June 2020, the portfolio of LICs on retirement annuities has amounted to 11.4 billion tenge, and accounts for 40.9% of this segment. The annuity insurance portfolio as of the same date makes 12.2 billion tenge and occupies 40.1% of the annuity insurance sector.

LIC Halyk life holds the second place in terms of portfolio volume; it has collected 6.6 billion tenge of premiums on retirement annuities taking 23.6% of this segment. The company’s portfolio in the annuity insurance sector amounts to 7.5 billion tenge and makes 24.6% of this insurance class.

LIC Standard Life increased its portfolio by 23.4% to 4.4 billion tenge, occupying 16% of the segment, the third place among LICs in retirement annuities.

In the 1st HY of the year the premiums in the "Employer Liability Annuities" (ELA) class dropped by 26.8% to the end of 2019 to 1.8 billion tenge. Only LIC Eurasia showed positive dynamics in premiums out of six LICs collecting ELA premiums. The company's portfolio is 185 million tenge and it occupies 10.5% of the ELA segment taking the fourth place.

According to the results of 6 months of 2020, LIC Nomad Life is the ELA leader with a portfolio of 519 million tenge, which is 28.8% of the ELA segment market. LIC Halyk life with a portfolio of 515.3 million tenge has moved down to the second place, it makes 28.6% of the ELA segment. The third place has been taken by LIC State Annuity Company (SAC) with a portfolio of 204 million tenge, which is 11.3% of the ELA segment.

The “Other types of annuity insurance” segment at the end of the six months of 2020 became the only segment in the annuity insurance class to show an increase in premiums. The LIC premiums grew by 5.1% to KZT 670.5 million. The dynamics of premiums in this segment is determined by LIC Halyk life, which has collected 391 million tenge of premiums and occupies 58.3% of the segment and LIC Nomad Life, which has attracted 232.2 million tenge and makes 34.6% of the segment. The third significant player is LIC Freedom Finance Life. The portfolio of this company in the six months of 2020 has amounted to 45.7 million tenge and occupies 6.8% of this segment.

In the 1st HY 2020, the accident insurance (AI) premiums collected by LICs amounted to 7 billion tenge showing an increase of 72.3% compared to the results of last year. For comparison, the LIC portfolio on AI grew by 19 % in the 1st HY 2019.

LIC Nomad Life showed the maximum growth in premiums of 2004.4% increasing the portfolio to 131.6 million tenge. The premiums of the LIC Freedom Finance Life increased by 535% (year-on-year) to KZT 1.4 billion. LIC Freedom Finance Life occupies 20% of the AI segment among LICs being one of the three largest LICs in the AI segment in the 1st HY 2020.

LIC KM Life, the segment leader, occupies 28.6% of the segment with a portfolio of 2 billion tenge. LIC Halyk life is in the second place with a share of 25.3 collecting 1.8 billion tenge of premiums. The three leaders collect 77.6% of AI premiums among LICs, against 94% for the same period in 2019.

In the first half of 2020, health insurance premiums (VHI) among LICs increased in annual terms by 7634.6%, to 661 million tenge. The portfolio of LIC KM Life makes 97.9% of the sector or 647.3 million tenge in absolute terms.

The premiums in the sector "Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of labor duties" (CAI) increased by 8.5% (year-on-year) to 18.4 billion tenge in the 1st HY 2020.

LIC Nomad Life remains a leader in CAI with the largest portfolio of 4.2 billion tenge, it takes 25.9% of total CAI premiums. LIC Halyk life is in second place, it has collected 3.4 billion tenge of premiums making 20.7% of the CAI market.

LIC Standard Life with a portfolio of 2.2 billion tenge and market share of 13.5% left the top three insurers in CAI in the 1st HY 2020. LIC KM Life took its place collecting 2.5 billion tenge, and its market share rose to 15.7%.

The process of reducing the concentration of premiums in the CAI sector continues. According to the results of the 1st HY 2020, the top three LICs in this insurance class collected 62.2% of premiums while a year ago the leaders accumulated 80.3% of total CAI premiums.

At the end of the 1st HY 2020, the total assets of LICs have increased by 41.5% (year-on-year) to 521 billion tenge exceeding half a trillion tenge. The insurance reserves amount to 368.3 billion tenge growing by 23.9%. The equity capital of LICs increased by 60.7% (year-on-year) to KZT 97 billion.

 

Share
read also
Life insurance is a popular tool of saving and provision for retirement age in the more developed markets
Life insurance is a popular tool of saving and provision for retirement age in the more developed markets

Talgat Kamarov - Chairman of the Board of Centras Securities JSC - shared his opinion...

Pension funds should focus on profitability
Pension funds should focus on profitability

The New Mexico Pension Fund (PF) Board opposes investing in index funds, according to...

U.S. LIC Clients Ready to Lead a Healthy Lifestyle to Lower Monthly Insurance Premiums
U.S. LIC Clients Ready to Lead a Healthy Lifestyle to Lower Monthly Insurance Premiums

A new study by The Harris Poll among more than 2,000 adult Americans found that the v...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Позитивный итог полугодия

КСЖ восстановили прирост выручки по итогам первого полугодия 2020 года
Позитивный итог полугодия

В июне КСЖ подтянули позиции, и вышли в плюс в годовом выражении. Если в январе-мае 2020 года брутто-премии упали  на 1,2% к итогам 2019 год, то в  январе-июне брутто-премии выросли на 6% к  аналогичному  периоду 2019 года. В денежном эквиваленте премии за  первое полугодие составили 91,2 млрд тенге.

 Сектор страхования  жизни остается стабильным драйвером роста премий КСЖ. За шесть месяцев 2020 года премии по страхованию жизни в годовом  выражении выросли на 11,9%  до 36,5 млрд тенге.

Максимальный портфель премий  по страхованию жизни остается у КСЖ «Halyk life». По итогам шести месяцев 2020 года  он составил  15,5 млрд тенге, показав почти нулевой рост в 0,2% (год к году).  Это не помешало КСЖ «Halyk life» получить   долю в 42,4% в совокупных премиях по страхованию жизни по итогам первого полугодия.

На второй позиции находится КСЖ «Nomad Life». В июне годовая динамика премий  компании в 64,4% была сильнее рыночной и увеличила портфель до 10,5 млрд тенге.  По итогам  первого полугодия  2020 года доля «Nomad Life» в совокупных премиях по страхованию жизни составила 28,9%.

Третья позиция – у КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК). По итогам первого полугодия 2020 года портфель  ЕСК сократился на 17,8% до 7,9  млрд тенге и занимает 21,6% в совокупных премиях по страхованию жизни.  Следует  отметить  динамику премий на 42%, до 584,8 млн тенге  у КСЖ «Standard Life»  – рост  премий оказался   выше рынка. По итогам первого полугодия 2020 года  совокупный портфель КСЖ по страхованию жизни  занимает 40% в совокупных сборах КСЖ против 37,9% годом ранее.

Аннуитетное страхование по итогам первого полугодия 2020 года потеряло 10,7% премий к итогам 2019 года, собрав 30,4 млрд тенге. Падение сократило рыночную долю аннуитетов в совокупных премиях КСЖ до  33,4%  с 39,6% годом ранее. 

Пенсионные аннуитеты, входящие в состав аннуитетного страхования, по итогам  шести  месяцев 2020 года упали на 9,8% против роста в 224,4% годом ранее.  Совокупный портфель КСЖ по пенсионным аннуитетам составил 27,9 млрд тенге.

Лидером сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов  и сектора аннуитетного страхования  остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life».  На конец  июня 2020 года портфель КСЖ по пенсионным аннуитетам составил 11,4 млрд тенге, и занимает 40,9%  этого  сегмента. Портфель по аннуитетному страхованию на эту же дату составил 12,2 млрд тенге и занимает 40,1% сектора аннуитетного страхования.

Второе место по объему   портфелей – у  КСЖ «Halyk life». Она собрала 6,6 млрд тенге премий по пенсионным аннуитетам и занимает 23,6% этого сегмента.  Портфель КСЖ по сектору аннуитетного страхования составил 7,5 млрд тенге и занимает 24,6% этого класса страхования.

КСЖ «Standard Life» увеличила портфель на 23,4% до 4,4 млрд тенге, занимая 16% сегмента – третью позицию среди КСЖ по пенсионным аннуитетам.

Премии по классу  «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя»  (АОР) в первом полугодии просели на 26,8% к итогам 2019 года до 1,8 млрд тенге. Из шести КСЖ, собирающих премии по АОР, положительную динамику премий показала лишь КСЖ «Евразия». Портфель компании составляет 185 млн тенге и занимает 10,5% сегмента АОР – четвертую позицию.

Лидером АОР  по итогам деятельности  6 месяцев 2020 года  стала  КСЖ «Nomad Life» с портфелем в 519 млн тенге, что составляет 28,8% рынка  сегмента АОР.  Вниз, на вторую позицию,  спустилась  КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 515,3 млн тенге, она  занимает 28,6% сегмента АОР. На третье место вышла КСЖ «Государственная аннуитетная компания» (ГАК) с портфелем в 204 млн тенге, что составляет 11,3%  сегмента АОР.

Сегмент «Иные виды  аннуитетного страхования»  по итогам  шести месяцев  2020 года  стал единственным сегментом в классе аннуитетного страхования показавшим прирост премий. Сборы КСЖ выросли на 5,1% до 670,5 млн тенге.  Динамику сборов  в этом сегменте определяют КСЖ «Halyk life», она собрала 391 млн тенге  премий и занимает 58,3% этого сегмента  и КСЖ «Nomad Life», которая привлекла  232,2 млн тенге и занимает 34,6% сегмента. Третий значимый игрок – КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». Портфель этой компании по итогам шести  месяцев 2020 года составил 45,7 млн тенге и  занимает 6,8% этого сегмента. 

Сборы по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые КСЖ, за первое полугодие 2020 года  составили 7 млрд тенге, показав рост на 72,3% к итогам прошлого года. Для сравнения, в первом полугодии 2019 года портфель КСЖ по НС прирост на 19%.

Максимальный прирост премий в 2004,4%  показала КСЖ «Nomad Life», увеличив портфель до 131,6 млн тенге.  Премии КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life»  выросли на 535% (год к году), до 1,4 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» занимает 20% сегмента НС в разрезе КСЖ, входя в тройку крупнейших КСЖ в сегменте НС по итогам первого полугодия 2020 года.

Лидер сегмента  – КСЖ «KM Life» занимает 28,6%  сегмента с портфелем в 2 млрд тенге. На второй позиции с долей в 25,3  – КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 1,8 млрд тенге премий. Тройка лидеров собирает 77,6% премий по НС в разрезе КСЖ, против 94% за аналогичный период 2019 года.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни  (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в первом  полугодии 2020 года выросли в годовом выражении на 7634,6%, до 661 млн тенге. 97,9% сектора  или   647,3  млн тенге в абсолютном выражении занимает портфель КСЖ «KM Life». 

Премии в секторе   «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСНС) в  первом полугодии  2020 года  выросли на 8,5% (год к году), до 18,4 млрд тенге.

Крупнейший портфель по ОСНС в 4,2 млрд тенге  остается у   КСЖ «Nomad Life». Он  занимает 25,9%  в  совокупных премиях по ОСНС. На втором месте – КСЖ «Halyk life», она собрала 3,4 млрд тенге премий, занимая 20,7% рынка ОСНС.

КСЖ «Standard Life» с портфелем в 2,2 млрд тенге и долей рынка в 13,5%  покинула тройку крупнейших страховщиков по ОСНС по итогам  первого полугодия 2020 года. Ее место заняла  КСЖ «KM Life», сборы которой составили 2,5 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля выросла до 15,7%.

В секторе ОСНС продолжается процесс сокращения  концентрации премий. По итогам первого полугодия  2020 года  тройка крупнейших КСЖ в этом классе страхования собирала 62,2% премий, тогда как год назад  лидеры аккумулировали 80,3%  совокупных премий по ОСНС.

По итогам первого полугодия 2020 года  совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 41,5% (год к году) до 521 млрд тенге,  превысив полтриллиона тенге.  Страховые резервы составили 368,3 млрд тенге, увеличившись на 23,9%.  Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 60,7% (год к году), до 97 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников.

 

 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Внедрение обязательного медстрахования предложили начать с 2019 года
Внедрение обязательного медстрахования предложили начать с 2019 года

Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев дал ...

Колебания доходности объяснили в ЕНПФ
Колебания доходности объяснили в ЕНПФ

В марте из-за падения курса нацвалюты инвестдо...

7 советов, как правильно выбрать компанию по страхованию жизни
7 советов, как правильно выбрать компанию по страхованию жизни

На сегодняшний день на рынке страхования жизн...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку