bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Premiums have been given a boost

LICs have increased the dynamics of premiums for eight months of 2020.
Premiums have been given a boost

LICs continue to restore the dynamics of premium collection. In January-August 2020, LIC gross premiums increased by 10.1% (year-on-year) reaching 136.5 billion tenge. For comparison, in January-July 2020, LIC gross premiums increased by 6.2% in annual terms.

The life insurance sector has once again increased the premiums collected. In January-August 2020, the life insurance premiums in annual terms grew by 13.1% to 52.5 billion tenge.

LIC Halyk life still has the maximum portfolio of life insurance premiums. By results of eight months of 2020, it has reached 22.4 billion tenge, having lost 2% of premiums by the end of 2019. The dipping premiums affected the market share of LIC Halyk life in the life insurance sector: the share dropped to 42.7%.

LIC Nomad Life is the second in the life insurance sector in terms of portfolio size. The company continues showing the dynamics of premiums significantly higher than the market average. LIC Nomad Life has increased premiums by 95% having collected 15.7 billion tenge in annual terms in August. By results of eight months of 2020, the share of Nomad Life in total premiums on life insurance has grown to 30%.

LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) continues to hold the third position in the life insurance sector reducing its premiums though. The company's portfolio amounts to 10.5 billion tenge having lost 23.8% of the volume by the results of January-August 2019. As a result, the share of the EIC in total life insurance premiums among LICs has declined to 20.1%. We should note the high dynamics of premiums of LIC Standard Life, by 69.5% (year-on-year), up to 892.3 million tenge.

In January-August 2020, the total life insurance portfolio of LICs accounts for 38.5% of total LIC fees against 37.5% a year earlier.

According to the results of eight months of 2020, annuity insurance came out in positive territory showing an annual growth of 4.4%. For comparison, over seven months of 2020, the premiums in this insurance segment have decreased by 4.8% in annual terms.

The annuity insurance premiums amounted to 47.3 billion tenge in monetary terms. The share of annuity insurance in the total premiums of LICs was 34.61% against 36.5% in 2019.

Retirement annuities being a part of annuity insurance, showed an annual growth of 6.2% against a decline of 3.8% in January-July 2020. The total portfolio of LICs on retirement annuities amounts to 43.7 billion tenge and makes 32% in total premiums of LICs against 33.2% a year earlier.

The all-time leader in the retirement annuity segment and annuity insurance sector remains LIC Nomad Life. As of end of August 2020, the company's annuity insurance portfolio has amounted to 18 billion tenge making 38.1% of this segment.

The retirement annuity portfolio of LIC Nomad Life as of the same date has amounted to 17 billion tenge, which is 38.9% of the retirement annuity segment.

The second place in terms of portfolio volume belongs to LIC Halyk life. As of end of August 2020, the company collected 11.7 billion tenge of annuity insurance premiums (occupying 24.9% of this insurance segment) and 10.3 billion tenge of retirement annuities (making 23.6% of this segment).

LIC Standard Life ranks third among LICs in annuity insurance and retirement annuities. According to the results of eight months of 2020, the LIC's portfolio of annuity insurance amounted to 5.8 billion tenge accounting for 12.5% ​​of the total premiums of this segment. The retirement portfolio of LIC Standard Life annuities reached 5.7 billion tenge making 13.1% of the segment.

The employer liability annuities (ELA) class premiums for eight months of 2020 have lost 21.5% in dynamics by the end of 2019 making 2.59 billion tenge. According to the results of eight months of 2020, LIC Halyk life is a leader of the ELA class. The company's portfolio reached 817.4 million tenge occupying 31.5% of the ELA segment. The second place is taken by LIC Nomad Life with a portfolio of 744.6 million tenge, taking 28.7% of the ELA segment. LIC State Annuity Company (SAC) occupies the third place is occupied by with the portfolio of 241.5 million tenge, which is 9.3% of the ELA segment.

According to the results of eight months of 2020, the “Other types of annuity insurance” segment showed a growth in premiums by 16.2% in annual terms. The fees of LICs amounted to 984.2 million tenge. The collection of premiums in this segment is determined by LIC Halyk life, which has collected 613.3 million tenge of premiums increasing the market share in the segment to 62.3%, and LIC Nomad Life, which has attracted 259.8 million tenge and occupies 26.4% of the segment. The share of leading companies in the segment is 88.7%.

LIC KM Life is in the third place in the segment; it collected 63.4 million tenge of premiums and made, according to the results of eight months of 2020, 6.4% of the segment's share.

Accident insurance (AI) premiums collected by LICs continue to show progressive growth. For eight months of 2020, the total premiums of LICs in this segment have amounted to 8.99 billion tenge, 47.3% more than last year.

The maximum growth in premiums of 2345.1% (year-on-year) was shown by LIC Nomad Life, increasing its portfolio to 180.6 million tenge. LIC Freedom Finance Life had another impressive annual increase in premiums (448.6%). The company's portfolio exceeded 2 billion tenge and ranked third with a share of 22.4% in the AI segment in terms of LIC premiums.

The segment leader has changed again. According to the results of eight months of 2020, LIC Halyk life took the first place in terms of portfolio size. It collected 2.4 billion tenge of premiums and made 27.2% of the AI market among LICs. LIC KM Life moved down one position.

In January-August 2020, it has collected 2.02 billion tenge, which is equivalent to a 22.5% share in the segment. The share of LIC KM Life in the AI segment in terms of LIC premiums has been declining recently: by the end of January-June 2020, the company's share in the segment has reached 28.6%.

Health insurance (VHI) premiums among LICs for eight months of 2020 have increased by 6532.8%, to KZT 879 million in annual terms due to the activities of LIC KM Life. The company's portfolio is 852.7 million tenge and forms 97% of premiums in this segment. In January-August, the market share of LIC KM Life has slightly decreased. The remaining market share is shared by LIC Freedom Finance Life (1.28% of the segment), ESK (0.92%), LIC Standard Life (0.76%) and LIC Halyk life (0.04%).

The premiums in the sector "Insurance of the employee against accidents in the performance of his labor duties" (Compulsory Accident Insurance AI) for the first eight months of 2020 has increased in annual terms by 2.9%, to 26.7 billion tenge, which is worse than the results of seven months, when premiums have grown by 6.9% (yoy).

The largest portfolio of 6.7 billion tenge in CAI remains with the LIC Nomad Life, which has a 25.2% share in the total premiums under CAI. LIC Halyk life is in the second place with 6.3 billion tenge of premiums and forms 23.7% of the CAI market. The third position is held by LIC Eurasia, which has collected 4.2 billion tenge of premiums and occupies 16% of the CAI segment.

As of January-August 2020, the total assets of LICs grew by 43.5% (year-on-year) to KZT 553.9 billion. The insurance reserves amounted to 390.6 billion tenge, an increase of 24.3%. Equity capital of LICs grew by 70.5% (year-on-year) to KZT 103.8 billion.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Sberbank top manager spoke about harmonious investments
Sberbank top manager spoke about harmonious investments

To make investments one needs a clear financial plan and purpose of investment. The f...

Which countries do have the highest life insurance penetration rate?
Which countries do have the highest life insurance penetration rate?

The countries of Asian-Pacific region have the highest life insurance penetration rat...

Are you making plans for your wife’s death?
Are you making plans for your wife’s death?

Exactly 20 years ago, the British insurance company Albany Life released its advertis...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Премиям придали ускорение

КСЖ увеличили динамику премий по итогам восьми месяцев 2020 года.
Премиям придали ускорение

КСЖ продолжают восстанавливать  динамику сбора премий. В январе-августе 2020 года брутто-премии КСЖ выросли на 10,1% (год к году), достигнув 136,5 млрд тенге. Для сравнения, в январе-июле  2020 года брутто-премии КСЖ выросли на 6,2% в годовом выражении.  

Сектор страхования  жизни в очередной раз увеличил собираемость премий. В январе-августе  2020 года премии по страхованию жизни в годовом  выражении выросли на 13,1%  до 52,5  млрд тенге.

Максимальный портфель премий  по страхованию жизни остается у КСЖ «Halyk life». По итогам восьми месяцев 2020 года  он достиг 22,4 млрд тенге, потеряв 2% премий к итогам 2019 года. Проседание премий отразилось на рыночной доле  КСЖ «Halyk life» в секторе страхования жизни: доля сократилась до 42,7%.

Вторую позицию в секторе  страхования жизни по объему портфеля  занимает  КСЖ «Nomad Life». Компания продолжает показывать динамику премий существенно выше средне рыночной. В августе в  годовом выражении КСЖ «Nomad Life» увеличила премии на 95%,  собрав 15,7 млрд тенге. По итогам восьми месяцев 2020 года доля «Nomad Life» в совокупных премиях по страхованию жизни выросла до 30%.

КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) продолжает удерживать третью позицию в секторе страхования жизни, сокращая  при этом премии. Портфель компании составил  10,5 млрд тенге, потеряв 23,8%  объема  к итогам января-августа 2019 года.  Как следствие, доля ЕСК в  совокупных премиях КСЖ по страхованию жизни сократилась до 20,1%.  Следует  отметить  высокую  динамику премий, на 69,5% (год к году), до 892,3 млн тенге,  у КСЖ «Standard Life».  

В январе-августе 2020 года совокупный портфель КСЖ по страхованию жизни занимает 38,5% в совокупных сборах КСЖ против 37,5% годом ранее.

Аннуитетное страхование по итогам  восьми месяцев 2020 года вышло в плюс, показав годовой прирост на 4,4%.  Для сравнения отметим, что в годовом выражении по итогам семи месяцев 2020 года премии в этом сегменте страхования сократились на 4,8%.

В денежном выражении премии по аннуитетному страхованию составили 47,3 млрд тенге. Доля аннуитетного страхования в совокупных премиях КСЖ составила 34,61% против 36,5% в 2019 году.

Пенсионные аннуитеты, входящие в состав аннуитетного страхования, продемонстрировали годовой рост на 6,2%  против падения на 3,8% в январе-июле 2020 года. Совокупный портфель КСЖ по пенсионным аннуитетам составил 43,7 млрд тенге, и занимает 32% в совокупных премиях КСЖ против 33,2% годом ранее.

Бессменным лидером сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов  и сектора аннуитетного страхования  остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life».  На конец августа 2020 года портфель компании по аннуитетному страхованию составил 18 млрд тенге, занимая 38,1% этого сегмента.

Портфель КСЖ «Nomad Life»  по пенсионным аннуитетам на эту же дату составил 17 млрд тенге, что составляет 38,9% сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов.

Второе место по объему   портфелей – у  КСЖ «Halyk life». На конец августа  2020 года компания  собрала 11,7  млрд тенге премий по аннуитетному  страхованию (занимает 24,9%  этого сегмента страхования) и 10,3 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам  (занимает 23,6%  этого сегмента).

КСЖ «Standard Life»  занимает третью позицию среди КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию и пенсионным аннуитетам. По итогам восьми месяцев 2020 года портфель КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию  составил  5,8 млрд тенге, занимая 12,5% в совокупных премиях этого сегмента.  Портфель КСЖ «Standard Life» по пенсионным

аннуитетам  достиг 5,7 млрд тенге, занимая 13,1% сегмента.

Премии по классу  «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя»  (АОР) по итогам восьми месяцев  2020 года потеряли в динамике 21,5% к итогам 2019 года, составив 2,59 млрд тенге.  Лидером АОР  по итогам деятельности  восьми месяцев 2020 года остается  КСЖ «Halyk life». Портфель компании достиг 817,4 млн тенге, занимая  31,5% сегмента АОР. На втором месте –  КСЖ «Nomad Life»  с портфелем в 744,6 млн тенге, занимая 28,7% сегмента АОР. На третьем месте остается КСЖ «Государственная аннуитетная компания» (ГАК) с портфелем в 241,5  млн тенге, что составляет 9,3%  сегмента АОР.

Сегмент «Иные виды  аннуитетного страхования»  по итогам  восьми месяцев  2020 года  показал прирост премий на 16,2% в годовом выражении. Сборы КСЖ составили 984,2 млн тенге. Сбор премий  в этом сегменте определяют КСЖ «Halyk life», она собрала 613,3 млн тенге  премий, увеличив рыночную долю в сегменте до 62,3%,  и КСЖ «Nomad Life», которая привлекла  259,8 млн тенге и занимает 26,4% сегмента.  Доля компаний-лидеров в сегменте составляет 88,7%.

На третьем месте в сегменте укрепилась КСЖ «KM Life». Она собрала 63,4 млн тенге премий и занимает по итогам восьми месяцев 2020 года 6,4% доли сегмента.

Сборы по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые КСЖ, продолжают показывать поступательный рост. За восемь месяцев  2020 года  совокупные премии КСЖ в этом сегменте составили  8,99 млрд тенге, на 47,3%  больше к итогам прошлого года.  

Максимальный прирост премий в 2345,1%  (год к году) показала КСЖ «Nomad Life», увеличив портфель до 180,6 млн тенге. Другой впечатляющий годовой прирост премий (в 448,6%) у КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». Портфель компании превысил 2 млрд тенге и занимает третье место с долей в 22,4% в сегменте НС в разрезе премий КСЖ. 

В сегменте вновь сменился лидер.  По итогам восьми месяцев 2020 года на  первое место по объему портфеля вышла  КСЖ «Halyk life».Она собрала 2,4 млрд тенге премий и занимает 27,2% рынка НС в разрезе КСЖ. На позицию вниз сместилась КСЖ «KM Life».

В  январе-августе  2020 она собрала 2,02 млрд тенге, что соответствует 22,5% доли в сегменте.  Отметим, что доля КСЖ «KM Life» в сегменте НС в разрезе премий КСЖ в последнее время снижается: по итогам января-июня 2020 года доля компании в сегменте доходила до 28,6%.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ за восемь месяцев 2020 года в годовом выражении выросли на 6532,8%, до 879 млн тенге благодаря деятельности КСЖ «KM Life».  Портфель  компании составляет 852,7 млн тенге и формирует 97% премий этого сегмента.  В январе-августе рыночная доля КСЖ «KM Life» немного снизилась. Оставшуюся долю рынка делят КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» (1,28% сегмента), ЕСК (0,92%), КСЖ Standard Life (0,76%) и КСЖ «Halyk life» (0,04%).

Премии в секторе   «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСНС) по итогам восьми месяцев 2020 года выросли в годовом выражении  на 2,9%, до 26,7 млрд тенге. Что хуже итогов семи месяцев, когда премии увеличились на 6,9% (год к году).

Крупнейший портфель по ОСНС в 6,7 млрд тенге остается у   КСЖ «Nomad Life», которая занимают долю в 25,2% в совокупных премиях по ОСНС. На втором месте находится КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 6,3 млрд тенге премий и занимающая 23,7% рынка ОСНС.  Третью позицию удерживает КСЖ «Евразия», которая собрала 4,2 млрд тенге премий и занимает 16% сегмента ОСНС.

По итогам января-августа 2020 года  совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 43,5% (год к году) до 553,9 млрд тенге.  Страховые резервы составили 390,6  млрд тенге, увеличившись на 24,3%.  Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 70,5% (год к году), до 103,8 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Чем болеют алматинцы летом, рассказали страховщики
Чем болеют алматинцы летом, рассказали страховщики

Популярными диагнозами стали острая респират...

Страховой рынок Казахстана ждет цифровая трансформация
Страховой рынок Казахстана ждет цифровая трансформация

Заместитель председателя Агентства Республик...

Как накопить на высокий доход на пенсии
Как накопить на высокий доход на пенсии

Казахстанцы часто жалуются на небольшие пенси...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку