bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

S&P assesses the situation on the Kazakhstani life insurance market as positive

S&P Global Ratings rating agency conducted a webinar “The Impact of the Current Situation on the Ratings of Insurance Companies in the CIS Countries”.
S&P assesses the situation on the Kazakhstani life insurance market as positive

The Deputy Director of Financial Institutions at S&P Global Ratings said that the economic situation in the country would determine the insurance industry development this year. “We still assess the growth prospects as positive in the life insurance sector in 2020-2021 predicting growth of almost 15% in 2020, which will be supported by a number of initiatives of the regulatory body. The situation for life insurance companies remains more favorable, for the last two years the sector has shown growth from a very low base,” said Yekaterina Tolstova, Deputy Director of Financial Institutions at S&P Global Ratings.

The analyst said that the Agency's initiatives to regulate and develop the financial market will stimulate the life insurance sector development in the medium term. Such initiatives include expected introduction of insurance products with an investment component, the state education support program and a possible decision by the regulator to transfer part of the functions of managing pension funds to life insurance companies. “An additional positive factor for life insurance companies may be the transfer of people’s assets to life insurance products, rather than bank deposits, due to a higher investment profitability of such instruments. This is especially true for insurance products nominated in US dollars,” said Yekaterina Tolstova.

The life insurance sector may come under pressure of the economic situation. “We believe the investment income will constitute the main share in the structure of the final results of all Kazakhstani insurance companies due to still high albeit declining interest rates and profits from the exchange rate amid the Tenge devaluation,” said the Deputy Director of Financial Institutions S&P Global Ratings.

The losses in the life insurance segment will be controlled, according to the agency representative. “The number of deaths by COVID-19 in Kazakhstan remains small so far, and medical expenses are financed mainly from the state budget,” the expert said.

S&P Global Ratings predicts that the average ROE in the life insurance sector will be about 20% per year in 2020, and return on assets (ROA) for the same period will be about 4% (previous forecasts - 25% and 6% respectively).

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Critical Illness Insurance is a must-have in the company's social package
Critical Illness Insurance is a must-have in the company's social package

How do top employers use employee health insurance programs? How are they different f...

How women under harmful working conditions can retire earlier?
How women under harmful working conditions can retire earlier?

Tamara Duisenova suggests reducing pension annuity for them. The suggestion was made ...

Freedom Finance Life increased its charter capital by 1 billion tenge in order to raise its financial stability
Freedom Finance Life increased its charter capital by 1 billion tenge in order to raise its financial stability

Additional capitalization was carried out as part of the company's development plan f...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

S&P позитивно оценивает рынок страхования жизни Казахстана

Рейтинговое агентство S&P Global Ratings провело вебинар «Влияние текущей ситуации на рейтинги страховых компаний стран СНГ».
S&P позитивно оценивает рынок страхования жизни Казахстана

Заместитель директора направления «Финансовые институты» S&P Global Ratings заявила, что экономическая ситуация в стране будет определять развитие страховой отрасли в этом году. «Мы по-прежнему позитивно оцениваем перспективы роста в секторе страхования жизни в 2020-2021 гг., прогнозируя рост на уровне почти 15% в 2020 г., что будет поддерживаться рядом инициатив регулирующего органа. Вместе с тем ситуация для компаний сектора страхования жизни остается более благоприятной, поскольку в последние два года сектор демонстрировал рост с очень низкой базы», - пояснила Екатерина Толстова, заместитель директора направление «Финансовые институты» S&P Global Ratings.

Аналитик сообщила, что инициативы Агентство по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка будут стимулировать развитие сектора страхования жизни в среднесрочной перспективе. К числу таких инициатив относятся ожидаемое введение страховых продуктов с инвестиционной составляющей, государственная программа поддержки образования и возможное решение регулятора о передаче части функций по управлению пенсионными средствами компаниям, занимающимся страхованием жизни. «Дополнительным позитивным фактором для компаний страхования жизни может стать перевод активов населения в продукты страхования жизни, а не в банковские депозиты, в связи с более высокой инвестиционной доходностью таких инструментов. Особенно это относится к страховым продуктам, номинированным в долларах США», - подчеркнула Екатерина Толстова.

Сектор страхования жизни может оказаться под давлением ситуации в экономике. «Мы полагаем, что инвестиционный доход будет составлять основную долю в структуре итоговых результатов всех казахстанских страховых компаний вследствие все еще высоких, хотя и снижающихся процентных ставок и прибыли от изменения обменного курса на фоне девальвации тенге», - заявила заместитель директора направление «Финансовые институты» S&P Global Ratings.

Объем страховых убытков в сегменте страхования жизни будет контролируемым, говорит представитель агентства. «Поскольку в Казахстане число летальных случаев, обусловленных COVID-19, пока остается небольшим, а медицинские расходы финансируются в основном из государственного бюджета», - сказала эксперт.

В S&P Global Ratings прогнозируют, что среднее значение ROE в секторе страхования жизни будет составлять около 20% в год в 2020 году, а рентабельность активов (return on assets — ROA) за тот же период — около 4% (предыдущие прогнозы — 25% и 6% соответственно).

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
В Сингапуре запустили цифровой калькулятор страхования жизни
В Сингапуре запустили цифровой калькулятор страхования жизни

Ассоциация страхования жизни (LIA) Сингапура за...

Для женщин Сингапура страхование дороже из-за продолжительности жизни
Для женщин Сингапура страхование дороже из-за продолжительности жизни

В парламенте Сингапура разгорелась дискуссия ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку