bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The LIC total profit grew by 61.3%

LICs earned 21.1 billion tenge of profit in November 2019.
The LIC total profit grew by 61.3%

November 2019 turned out to be very eventful in the life insurance market. LICs increased their profit by 61.3% compared to the results for the same period in 2018. Life insurance again became a leader: in the first 11 months of 2019, life insurance premiums were ahead of annuity insurance fees, and the leader in the CAI sector changed.

 

In November 2019, the total gross premiums of LICs have increased by 58.2% or by 64.2 billion tenge compared to the results of the same period in 2018, reaching 174.6 billion tenge. Life Insurance regained the title of the largest segment in the LIC portfolio. The share of life insurance premiums in the overall LIC portfolio increased to 38.7% and became dominant. Over the 11 months of 2019, premiums in the life insurance segment have amounted to 67.6 billion tenge showing an increase of 44.1%.

 

Despite the fact that seven insurance LICs have been already collecting premiums in the life insurance segment, large companies ensure the dynamics of fees. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) has increased premiums by 59.9% to KZT 19.8 billion (year-on-year) and takes the second place in the segment with a market share of 29.4%. LIC Nomad Life has raised its fees by 39.3% collecting 12.2 billion tenge and holds the third position with a market share of 18%. The segment leader Halyk life insurance company has increased premiums by 35.9% collecting 32.9 billion tenge and makes 48.6% of the life insurance market. The premiums of these three LICs account for 96% of the life insurance segment. It is important to note that EIC and Halyk life reduced their market share in November, while Nomad Life increased its share in the life insurance segment. LIC Standard Life showed the maximum dynamics of premiums in November. The company has increased fees by 516.7% collecting 855.1 million tenge of premiums and occupies a 1.3% share in the total premiums of life insurance companies.

 

Annuity insurance remains a significant segment of the LIC business, although by the end of November annuities were slightly inferior in terms of the volume of premiums collected by the life insurance segment. In November 2019, the total amount of premiums in annuity insurance amounted to 64.5 billion tenge showing an increase of 126.4% compared to the results of 2018, occupying 36.9% in the overall portfolio of LICs. Nomad Life retains its leadership in the segment. Its premiums amount to 30.7 billion tenge and make 47.6% of total premiums of LICs on annuity insurance.

 

Retirement annuities remain the driving force of annuity insurance occupying 91.3% of its share. The total LIC fees in the retirement annuity segment grew by 161.8% reaching 58.9 billion tenge. All companies operating in the retirement annuity segment showed a positive revenue result.

LIC Freedom Finance Life showed a phenomenal dynamics of premiums of 9330.2% (year-on-year). The premiums made up 2.4 billion tenge in absolute terms allowing the company to occupy a 4.1% share of the retirement annuity segment.

 

LIC Nomad Life with a market share of 48.3% and premium of 28.4 billion tenge remains the main player in the segment of retirement annuities. According to the results as of November 2019, the company increased premiums by 173.8% (year-on-year).

 

LIC Halyk life, the second major player in the retirement annuity segment, has increased the premiums by 166.5% collecting 20.5 billion tenge (year-on-year) and occupies a 34.8% share in the total portfolio of retirement annuities as of end of November 2019.

 

LIC Standard Life, the third major player in the segment, showed premium growth of 73%, collecting 5.8 billion tenge (year-on-year), and occupying 9.8% of the retirement annuity segment as of end of November 2019. The three leaders make 92.9% of the retirement annuity segment.

Employer Liability Annuities (ELA) premiums continued to decline in November shrinking by 1.4% to the amount of insurance premiums in November 2018. The fees amounted to 4.5 billion tenge occupying 2.5% of total premiums of LICs in absolute figures.

 

LIC Halyk life increased premiums by 119.4% compared to November 2018 collecting 1.720 billion tenge of premiums. The share Halyk life in the total portfolio of LIC in ELA is 38.3% being the second.

 

LIC Nomad Life keeps the first place in terms of premiums (1.788 billion tenge) and market share (39.6%). LIC State Annuity Company (SAC) is in the third place. The company collected 489.3 million tenge of premiums in November occupying 10.9% of the ELA segment.

 

The “Other types of annuity insurance” segment continued to fall in November, 2019. As of same period last year, fees decreased by 22.6%, to 1.1 billion tenge. Negative dynamics keeps the share of other annuities in the total premiums of LICs at extremely low level of 0.006%.

 

Accident insurance premiums (AI) collected by LIC reduced their fall to 3.6% in November 2019, compared to last year 8.8 billion tenge. The segment occupies 0.5% in the overall portfolio of LICs. Three LICs showed a positive trend in premiums, two - negative, one - neutral.

 

LIC Nomad Life had the maximum increase in premiums of 765.9%; it allowed the company to occupy 0.6% of the Accident and Health Insurance market among LICs. Halyk life is a leader in the segment with a market share of 56.1%, which continues to decline in favor of other companies. In November, Halyk life increased premiums by 23.6% collecting 4.9 billion tenge (year-on-year). EIC, the second major player in the segment of AI, reduced premiums by 22.2% in November compared to the results of the same period in 2018 collecting 3.1 billion tenge. The result allowed EIC to retain a market share of 35.5%. Freedom Finance Life is in third place with a premium of 657.4 million tenge. The fall in premiums in November by 40.9% to the end of 2018 retained its market share of 7.5%. LIC Halyk life and EIC form 91.6% of premiums in the AI segment; their share begins to spread in favor of other companies.

Health insurance portfolio (VHI) among LICs continues to shrink. As of November, 2019, compared to the same period in 2018, it has decreased by 61.5%, to 17.3 million tenge.

 

Three LICs collect VHI premiums. The segment leader with a share of 57.8% is LIC Standard Life. It increased premiums on voluntary health insurance by 56.1% to 10 million tenge in November 2019 (year to year). The second large company, LIC Freedom Finance Life, raised premiums by 27.5% to KZT 6.5 million, which allowed it to increase its share in the segment to 37.89%. The third market player, LIC Halyk life, dropped premiums by 97.7% as of end of 2018, to 756 thousand tenge. The company retains a market share of 4.35%.

 

The premiums in the segment “Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of his labor duties” (CAI) continued to grow in November. The dynamics has amounted to 30.3%, which is much stronger than the result of October, 2018. The total CAI premiums grew to 33.6 billion tenge and made 19.2% of the total premiums of LICs.

 

For the reporting period four LICs collecting CAI premiums have increased revenue, and one LIC reduced premiums.

 

The leader in the CAI segment has been replaced in November 2019. LIC Nomad Life took the first place in terms of premiums and market share. It collected 10.6 billion tenge of premiums (an increase of 12.5%) occupying 31.6% of the CAI segment. The former leader Halyk life showed revenue of 10.1 billion tenge (an increase of 10.5%) and made 30.3% of the segment.

LIC Standard Life, the third largest insurer in the CAI segment, collected 4.1 billion tenge of premiums (an increase of 57.1% was the best dynamics in this segment of LICs) occupying 12.3% of the CAI class. As of November 2019, Halyk life made 40.6% of total premiums, Nomad Life - 30.9%, EIC - 13.2%

In November 2019, the total assets of LICs showed a significant increase to the end of 2018 rising by 33.9%, to 424 billion tenge. Halyk life and Nomad Life remain the largest LICs; they form 71% of all LIC assets. Insurance reserves increased by 27.1%, to 327.3 billion tenge. The consolidated retained earnings of LIC increased by 61.3%, to 21.1 billion tenge. According to the results of November 2019, Nomad Life was the most profitable LIC. The company's profit has increased by 196.5%, to 7.1 billion tenge and forms 33.8% of the total profit of LICs.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The average life expectancy in Kazakhstan is 72.9 years
The average life expectancy in Kazakhstan is 72.9 years

Such data was voiced by Zaure Akhmetova, the Deputy Director of the Public Health Pol...

It is proposed to standardize the signs of insurance fraudsters in Russia
It is proposed to standardize the signs of insurance fraudsters in Russia

The All-Russian Union of Insurers will propose companies to bring up to standards a m...

A digital life insurance calculator is launched in Singapore
A digital life insurance calculator is launched in Singapore

The Singapore Life Insurance Association (LIA) has launched a digital calculator for ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Совокупная прибыль КСЖ выросла на 61,3%

В ноябре 2019 года КСЖ заработали 21,1 млрд тенге прибыли
Совокупная прибыль КСЖ выросла на 61,3%

Ноябрь 2019 года оказался  щедрым на события на рынке страхования жизни. КСЖ увеличили прибыль на 61,3% к итогам аналогичного периода 2018 года. Страхование жизни вновь стало лидером: по  итогам 11 месяцев 2019 года премии по страхованию жизни опередили сборы по аннуитетному страхованию, а  в секторе ОСНС сменился лидер.

В ноябре 2019 года совокупные брутто-премии  КСЖ выросли на 58,2% или на 64,2 млрд тенге к итогам аналогичного периода 2018 года, достигнув 174,6 млрд тенге.

«Страхование жизни» вернуло себе титул самого крупного сегмента в портфелях КСЖ. Доля премий по страхованию жизни в совокупном портфеле КСЖ выросла до 38,7% и стала доминирующей. За 11 месяцев 2019 года премии в сегменте страхования жизни составили 67,6 млрд тенге, показав рост на 44,1%.

Несмотря на то, что премии сегмента «страхование жизни» собирали уже семь КСЖ,  динамику сборам обеспечили крупные компании.  Так, КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК)  увеличила премии на 59,9%, до 19,8 млрд тенге  (год к году) и занимает второе место в сегменте с долей рынка в 29,4%.  КСЖ «Nomad Life» увеличила сборы на 39,3%, собрав 12,2 млрд тенге, и удерживает третью позицию с рыночной долей в 18%.   Лидер сегмента –  КСЖ «Halyk life» увеличила премии на 35,9%, собрав  32,9 млрд тенге, и занимает 48,6% рынка страхования жизни. Премии этих трех КСЖ формируют 96% сегмента страхования жизни. Важно отметить, что ЕСК и «Halyk life» сократили рыночную долю по итогам ноября, тогда как  «Nomad Life» увеличила долю в сегменте страхования жизни. Что касается максимальной динамики  премий, то в ноябре ее показала КСЖ «Standard Life».  Компания увеличила сборы на  516,7%, собрав  855,1 млн тенге премий, и  занимает 1,3% долю в совокупных премиях КСЖ по страхованию жизни.  

 

«Аннуитетное страхование» остается значительным сегментом бизнеса  КСЖ, хотя по итогам ноября аннуитеты немного уступили по объему собранных премий сегменту «страхования жизни».  В ноябре 2019 года совокупный объем премий в аннуитетном страховании  составил 64,5 млрд тенге,  показав рост на 126,4% к итогам 2018 года, занимая  36,9% в совокупном портфеле КСЖ. Лидерство в сегменте сохраняет  КСЖ «Nomad Life». Ее сумма премий достигает 30,7 млрд тенге и занимает 47,6% в совокупных премиях КСЖ   по аннуитетному страхованию.

Пенсионные аннуитеты остаются движущей силой аннуитетного страхования, занимая 91,3% от его доли.  Совокупные сборы  КСЖ в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов выросли на 161,8%, достигнув 58,9 млрд тенге. Все компании, работающие в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов, показали положительный результат выручки.

Феноменальную динамику премий, в 9330,2% (год к году),  показала КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». В абсолютных значениях премии составили  2,4 млрд тенге, позволяя компании занимать 4,1% долю сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов.

 КСЖ «Nomad Life» с долей рынка в 48,3% и объемом премий в 28,4 млрд тенге остается главным игроком в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. По итогам ноября 2019 года компания увеличила премии на 173,8% (год к году).

Второй крупный игрок сегмента  пенсионных  аннуитетов – КСЖ «Halyk life», увеличил премии  на 166,5%, собрав 20,5 млрд тенге (год к году),  и занимает по итогам ноября 2019 года  34,8% долю в совокупном портфеле пенсионных аннуитетов.

Третий  крупный игрок сегмента –  КСЖ «Standard Life», показал рост премий на 73%, собрав 5,8 млрд тенге (год к году), и занимает по итогам ноября 2019 года 9,8% сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов. Тройка лидеров занимает 92,9% сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов.

Премии по классу  «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя»  (АОР) в ноябре  

продолжили снижение, ужавшись на 1,4% к сумме страховых премий  в ноябре 2018 года. В абсолютных цифрах сборы составили 4,5 млрд тенге, занимая 2,5% в совокупных премиях КСЖ.

КСЖ «Halyk life» увеличила сбор премий на 119,4% к итогам ноября 2018 года, собрав 1,720 млрд тенге премий. В совокупном портфеле КСЖ по АОР доля «Halyk life» составляет 38,3%, оставаясь пока на второй позиции.

Первое место по  объему премий (1,778 млрд тенге)  и по доле рынка (39,6%) остается за КСЖ «Nomad Life». На третьем месте – КСЖ «Государственная аннуитетная компания» (ГАК).  В ноябре ГАК собрала 489,3 млн тенге премий и занимает 10,9% сегмента АОР.

 

Сегмент «Иные виды  аннуитетного страхования»  по итогам  ноября  2019 года  продолжил падение. К аналогичному периоду прошлого года сборы  снизились на 22,6%, до 1,1 млрд тенге.  Отрицательная динамика удерживает  долю иных аннуитетов в совокупных премиях КСЖ на крайне малых уровнях в 0,006%.

 

В  ноябре 2019 года премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые КСЖ, сократили падение до 3,6% к итогам прошлого года, 8,8 млрд тенге. В совокупном портфеле КСЖ сегмент занимает 0,5%. Три КСЖ показали положительную динамику  премий, две – отрицательную, одна – нейтральную.

Максимальный прирост премий в 765,9% оказался у КСЖ «Nomad Life», что позволило ей занять 0,6% рынка НС в разрезе КСЖ.  Лидером сегмента является  КСЖ «Halyk life» с рыночной долей в  56,1%, которая продолжает сокращаться в пользу других компаний.  В ноябре «Halyk life»  увеличила премии на 23,6%, собрав 4,9 млрд тенге (год к году).  Второй крупный игрок сегмента НС в разрезе КСЖ – ЕСК в ноябре сократила премии на 22,2% к итогам аналогичного периода 2018 года, собрав 3,1 млрд тенге. Результат позволил ЕСК удержать за собой долю рынка в 35,5%. На третьем месте КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» с объемом премий в 657,4 млн тенге. Падение премий в ноябре на 40,9% к итогам 2018 года сохранили за ней рыночную долю в 7,5%. КСЖ «Halyk life» и ЕСК формируют  91,6 % премий в сегменте НС (в разрезе КСЖ),  их доля начинает размываться в пользу других компаний.

 

Портфель по страхованию на случай болезни  (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ продолжает сжиматься. По итогам ноября 2019 года к аналогичному периоду 2018 года он  сократился на 61,5%, до 17,3  млн тенге.

Премии по ДМС собирают три КСЖ. Лидером  сегмента с долей в 57,8%  является  КСЖ «Standard Life». В ноябре 2019 года она увеличила сборы премий по ДМС на 56,1% до 10 млн тенге (год к году).  Вторая крупная  компания,  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», увеличила  премии на 27,5%, до 6,5 млн тенге, что позволило ей увеличить долю в сегменте до 37,89%.  Третий игрок рынка, КСЖ «Halyk life», уронил  премии на 97,7% к итогам 2018 года, до 756 тыс. тенге. За компанией остается рыночная доля в 4,35%.

 

Премии в сегменте  «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСНС) продолжили рост по итогам ноября. Динамика составила 30,3%, что гораздо сильнее результата  октября  к итогам 2018 года. Совокупные премии  по ОСНС выросли до 33,6 млрд тенге и занимают 19,2%  в совокупных премиях КСЖ.

За отчетный период  четыре КСЖ, собирающие  премии по  ОСНС, увеличили выручку,  а  одна  КСЖ  – сократила премии. 

В ноябре 2019 года в сегменте ОСНС сменился лидер. На первые место по объему премий и доле рынка вышла КСЖ «Nomad Life». Она собрала 10,6 млрд тенге премий (рост на 12,5%), заняв 31,6% сегмента ОСНС. Бывший лидер, КСЖ «Halyk life»,  показала выручку на 10,1 млрд тенге (рост на 10,5%), и занимает  30,3% сегмента.  КСЖ «Standard Life», третий крупный страховщик  в сегменте ОСНС, собрала 4,1 млрд тенге премий (рост на 57,1% стал лучшей динамикой в этом сегменте КСЖ), занимая 12,3% класса  ОСНС. В разрезе всех премий, по итогам ноября 2019 года, 40,6% выручки приходится на  КСЖ «Halyk life»,  30,7% выручки на КСЖ «Nomad Life», 13,2% выручки – на ЕСК.

 

В ноябре 2019 года совокупные активы КСЖ показали существенный  рост к итогам 2018 года, поднявшись  на 33,9%, до 424 млрд тенге. Крупнейшими КСЖ остаются «Halyk life» и «Nomad Life», они формируют  71% всех активов КСЖ. Страховые резервы увеличились  на 27,1%, до  327,3 млрд тенге.  Совокупная нераспределенная прибыль КСЖ выросла на 61,3%, до 21,1 млрд тенге.  Наиболее прибыльной КСЖ по итогам ноября 2019 года стала КСЖ «Nomad Life». Прибыль компании выросла на 196,5%, до 7,1 млрд тенге и  формирует  33,8% совокупной прибыли КСЖ.

Фото из открытых источников.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Как накопить на высокий доход на пенсии
Как накопить на высокий доход на пенсии

Казахстанцы часто жалуются на небольшие пенси...

Пандемия усилила гендерный разрыв в пенсионных накоплениях
Пандемия усилила гендерный разрыв в пенсионных накоплениях

Когда женщины перестают работать, их пенсионн...

В январе 2021 года КСЖ прекрасно выросли по премиям
В январе 2021 года КСЖ прекрасно выросли по премиям

Аннуитетное страхование возглавило рост рынк...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку