bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance paid off the investments at the end of the year

LICs restored the increase in collected premiums in 2023.
Life insurance paid off the investments at the end of the year

At the end of 2023, LICs increased the total collection of premiums by 34% against a decrease of 0.8% a year earlier. The total gross premiums of LICs collected in January-December reached 505.2 billion tenge, including unit-linked sales - 505.4 billion tenge.

The dynamics of premiums in the Life Insurance class grew by 19.8% in annual terms in 2023 against an increase of 5.7% in 2022. In absolute values, LICs collected 225 billion tenge - the largest volume of premiums among all life insurance segments. The increase in premiums was ensured by the positive annual dynamics of five LICs, four showed a decline in premiums. LIC Halyk life is a leader of the Life Insurance class based on the results of 2023. The company's portfolio in this segment built up to 99 billion tenge, and the market share - to 44% (39.2% in 2022). LIC Nomad Life took the second place by collecting 61.6 billion tenge of premiums and building up its share in the segment to 27.4% against 24.8% in 2022. The top three is closed by the European Insurance Company (EIC). The company collected 27.1 billion tenge of premiums, or a 12% segment share (25% at the end of 2022). The share of the Life Insurance class in total LIC premiums has dropped to 44.5% from 49.2% a year earlier due to an increase in premiums in other life insurance segments. The share of the three largest LICs in the class decreased to 83.4% from 88.9% a year earlier due to the strengthening of the positions of other LICs.

 

The premiums on SESS totaled 402.5 million tenge in December 2023. Five LICs have been collecting premiums since December 2023; LIC Standard Life has entered the segment. The leader of the segment is LIC Halyk life with a 182 million tenge portfolio. The company’s share in the segment reduced to 45.4% from 52.7% at the end of November 2023. LIC Nomad Life is in the second place with a 176.5 million tenge portfolio. The company's share in the segment increased to 43.9% from 35.6% at the end of November 2023. LIC Freedom Finance Life is in the third place with a portfolio of 32.7 million tenge, which corresponds to 8.1% of the segment (10.3% at the end of November 2023). The largest LICs in the SESS segment increased their share to 89% in December 2023, compared to 88.3% in November 2023.

Annuity insurance excluding retirement annuities showed a dynamics of 48.5% in annual terms at the end of 2023. LICs collected 4.9 billion tenge in monetary terms. The leader of the segment is still LIC KM Life with a 3.4 billion tenge portfolio. The annual increase in the company’s premiums was 109.9%, and the share in the segment was 70.3% at the end of the year. LIC Halyk life is in the second place. The company’s premium portfolio exceeded 1.1 billion tenge, and the share in the segment amounted to 23.4%. The third place is occupied by LIC Freedom Finance Life with a 204.2 million tenge portfolio or 4.2% of the segment. Seven LICs showed positive dynamics in premiums, one of them performed above the market growth rate. Premium collection in the segment remains highly concentrated with 93.6% of premiums collected by the two largest LICs in the segment.

Retirement annuity premiums accelerated by 67.3% at the end of 2023 compared to the same period in 2022 versus an annual decline of 37.7% in 2022. The total portfolio of premiums in the segment amounted to 135.4 billion tenge against 80.9 billion in 2022. The share of retirement annuities in the total portfolio of LICs increased to 26.7% in 2023 against 21% in 2022. LIC Nomad Life remains the leader in the retirement annuity segment with 44.9 billion tenge of premiums, which corresponds to 33.2% of total fees on retirement annuities. LIC Halyk life is the second with a portfolio of 38 billion tenge and share in the segment of 28.1%. LIC Freedom Finance Life holds the third position, its portfolio has grown to 30 billion tenge, and the market share is 22.2%. The concentration of premiums of the three largest LICs reduced to 83.4% compared to 84% at the end of 2022.

 

Accident insurance (AI) premiums collected by LICs showed the best dynamics among the segments of the Life Insurance industry at the end of 2023 demonstrating an annual growth of 100.2% (premiums increased by 13.7% in 2022). The total portfolio of LICs amounted to 46.8 billion tenge in absolute figures. LIC Freedom Finance Life retains leadership in the segment with 23 billion tenge in premiums, which is a 49.2% segment share versus 29.9% at the end of 2022. LIC KM Life is in the second place with a 9.4 billion tenge portfolio or 20.1% of the segment (it occupied the third place in the AI segment with a share of 22.5% in 2022). LIC EIC with a portfolio of 8.9 billion tenge and a share in the segment of 19.2% occupies the third position in accident insurance among LICs. The company was in the second position with a 26.7% share in the segment in 2022. At the end of 2023, seven LICs showed an increase in premiums, and two showed a decrease. The share of AI premiums in total LIC premiums was 9.2% versus 6.1% at the end of 2022. The share of the three largest LICs in the class grew to 88.4% versus 79% in 2022.

The premiums of the “Insurance of an employee against accidents during the performance of work duties” (CAI) class grew by 22.9% in annual terms at the end of 2023 against an increase of 67.5% in 2022. LICs collected 87 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC Halyk life with a 22.7 billion tenge portfolio kept its leading position in the CAI segment but reduced its share in the segment to 26.1 from 29.7% in 2022. LIC Nomad Life with a portfolio of 20.39 billion tenge is in the second place. The company returned to the top three largest LICs in CAI and made 23.4% of the segment (15.6% at the end of 2022). LIC KM Life is in the third position with a 14.1 billion tenge portfolio and a 16.2% share in the segment (it took the second place with a 19.5% share at the end of 2022). LIC Eurasia left the top three largest insurers in CAI with a 13.5% share (18.8% in 2022). Of the eight LICs that collect premiums in CAI, six have showed positive dynamics in premiums, two – negative in 2023. The three largest LICs in the segment account for 65.7% of the segment's share (67.9% in 2022).

Health insurance premiums (VHI) among LICs built up by 38.8% at the end of 2023 against an increase of 90.9% in 2022 (all year-on-year). LICs collected 5.6 billion tenge of premiums in total. At the end of 2023, the leader in the segment and the three largest insurers changed. The first place with a 3.4 billion tenge portfolio is taken by LIC EIC. The company's share in the segment increased to 60.9% against 47.1% in 2022 (the company occupied second position then). LIC Eurasia came in second place with a portfolio of 1.6 billion tenge and a share of 29.7% (0.1% of the voluntary health insurance segment in 2022). LIC Nomad Life is in the top three largest VHI insurers. Its portfolio is 217.8 million tenge and the market share is 3.9%. LIC KM Life, the segment leader in 2022, has reduced its portfolio and occupies 2% of the segment versus 51.1% in 2022. LIC Freedom Finance Life, which occupied the third position in the voluntary health insurance segment among LICs, left the top three with a share of 2.8% at the end of 2023.

The total LIC assets grew by 21.7% in annual terms in 2023 (by 17.9% in 2022) and reached 1.118 billion tenge. The insurance reserves increased by 16.5% (by 23% in 2022) to 769.6 billion tenge. The equity capital of LICs rose by 43.2% (by 21.8% in 2022) to 248.5 billion tenge. Retained earnings of LICs increased by 72.7% (by 38.3% in 2022) to 101.9 billion tenge.  

Share
read also
The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.
The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.

As reported by the Financial Markets Supervision Chamber of (FMSC), the total premium...

Universal life insurance (ULI) is the main growth driver in the market
Universal life insurance (ULI) is the main growth driver in the market

According to the results of the 1st Q 2019, this segment has already grown almost hal...

Setting financial goals for 2024
Setting financial goals for 2024

The future is always uncertain, but if a person sets a goal, the future becomes signi...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование жизни вышло в плюс по итогам года

В 2023 году КСЖ восстановили прирост собираемых премий
Страхование жизни вышло в плюс по итогам года

По итогам 2023 года КСЖ увеличили совокупный сбор премий на 34% против снижения на 0,8% годом ранее. Собранные в январе-декабре совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ достигли 505,2 млрд тенге, а с учетом продаж unit-linked – 505,4 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается единственной компанией по страхованию жизни, предлагающей продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked.

 

Динамика премий по классу «Страхование жизни» в 2023 году в годовом выражении выросла на 19,8% против роста на 5,7% в 2022 году. В абсолютных значениях КСЖ

собрали 225 млрд тенге – наибольший объем премий среди всех сегментов страхования жизни. Прирос премий обеспечила положительная годовая динамика пяти КСЖ, четыре показали спад премий. Лидером класса «Страхование жизни» по итогам 2023 года является КСЖ «Halyk life». Портфель компании в этом сегменте вырос до 99 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля – до 44% (в 2022 году – 39,2%). Второе место занимает КСЖ «Nomad Life», собравшая 61,6 млрд тенге премий, увеличив долю в сегменте до 27,4% против 24,8% в 2022 году. Тройку лидеров замыкает «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК). Она собрала 27,1 млрд тенге премий, что соответствует доли в сегменте в 12% (25% по итогам 2022 года).  За 2023 год доля класса «Страхование жизни» в совокупных премиях КСЖ сократилась до 44,5% с 49,2% годом ранее за счет роста премий в других сегментах страхования жизни. Доля трех крупнейших КСЖ в классе снизилась до 83,4% с 88,9% годом ранее в виду усиления позиций других КСЖ.

 

Сборы премий по ГОНС в декабре 2023 года совокупно составили 402,5 млн тенге. С декабря 2023 года премии собирают пять КСЖ: в сегмент зашла КСЖ «Standard Life». Лидером сегмента является КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 182 млн тенге. Доля КСЖ в сегменте сократилась до 45,4% с 52,7% по итогам ноября 2023 года. На втором месте с портфелем в 176,5 млн тенге находится КСЖ «Nomad Life». Доля компании в сегменте увеличилась до 43,9% с 35,6% по итогам ноября 2023 года. КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» находится на третьем месте с портфелем в 32,7 млн тенге, что соответствует 8,1% сегмента (10,3% по итогам ноября 2023 года). В декабре 2023 года крупнейшие КСЖ в сегменте ГОНС увеличили долю до 89% против 88,3% в ноябре 2023 года.

Аннуитетное страхование без учета пенсионных аннуитетов по итогам 2023 года в годовом выражении показало динамику в 48,5%. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 4,9 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «KM Life» с портфелем в 3,4 млрд тенге. Годовой прирост премий КСЖ «KM Life» составил 109,9%, а доля в сегменте по итогам года – 70,3%. На втором месте находится КСЖ «Halyk life». Портфель премий КСЖ превысил 1,1 млрд тенге, а доля в сегменте составила 23,4%. Третье место занимает КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» с портфелем в 204,2 млн тенге, что составляет 4,2% сегмента. Семь КСЖ показали положительную динамику премий, одна из них – динамику выше темпов роста рынка. Сбор премий в сегменте остается сильно концентрированным: 93,6% премий собирают две крупнейшие КСЖ в сегменте.

Сборы премий пенсионных аннуитетов по итогам 2023 года ускорились на 67,3% к аналогичному периоду 2022 года против годового падения на 37,7% в 2022 году. Совокупный портфель премий в сегменте составил 135,4 млрд тенге против сбора в 80,9 млрд 2022 году. Доля пенсионных аннуитетов в совокупном портфеле КСЖ в 2023 году выросла до 26,7% против 21% в 2022 году. КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается лидером сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов с объемом премий в 44,9 млрд тенге, что соответствует 33,2% от общего объема сборов по пенсионным аннуитетам. На втором месте находится КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 38 млрд тенге и долей в сегменте в 28,1%. Третья позиция у КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», портфель вырос до 30 млрд тенге, а доля рынка составила 22,2%. Концентрация премий трех крупнейших КСЖ снизилась до 83,4% против 84% по итогам 2022 года.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, по итогам 2023 года показали лучшую динамику среди сегментов отрасли «Страхование жизни», показав годовой рост на 100,2% (в 2022 году премии выросли на 13,7%). В абсолютных цифрах совокупный портфель КСЖ составил 46,8 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», собравшая 23 млрд тенге премий, что составляет 49,2% доли сегмента против 29,9% по итогам 2022 года. На втором месте находится КСЖ «KM Life», с портфелем в 9,4 млрд тенге или 20,1% сегмента (в 2022 году занимала третье место в сегменте НС с долей в 22,5%). КСЖ ЕСК с портфелем в 8,9 млрд тенге и долей в сегменте в 19,2% занимает третью позицию по страхованию НС в разрезе КСЖ. В 2022 году компания занимала вторую позицию с долей в сегменте в 26,7%. По итогам 2023 года семь КСЖ показали рост премий, а две – снижение. Доля премий НС в совокупных премиях КСЖ составила 9,2% против 6,1% по итогам 2022 года. Доля трех крупнейших КСЖ в классе выросла до 88,4% против 79% в 2022 году.

Премии по классу «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам 2023 года в годовом выражении выросли 22,9% против прироста на 67,5% в 2022 году. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 87 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 22,7 млрд тенге сохранила лидерство в сегменте ОСРНС, однако снизила долю в сегменте до 26,1 с 29,7% в 2022 году. На втором месте с портфелем в 20,39 млрд тенге находится КСЖ «Nomad Life». Компания вернулась в тройку крупнейших КСЖ по ОСРНС и занимает 23,4% сегмента (15,6% по итогам 2022 года). На третье позиции находится КСЖ «KM Life» с портфелем в 14,1 млрд тенге и долей в сегменте в 16,2% (по итогам 2022 года занимала второе место с долей в 19,5%). КСЖ «Евразия» покинула тройку крупнейших страховщиков по ОСРНС с долей в 13,5% (18,8% в 2022 году). Из восьми КСЖ, собирающие премии по ОСРНС, в 2023 году шесть показали положительную динамику премий, две – отрицательную. Три крупнейшие КСЖ в сегменте занимают 65,7% доли сегмента (67,9% в 2022 году).

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ по итогам 2023 года увеличились на 38,8% против прироста на 90,9% в 2022 году (все – год к году). Совокупно КСЖ собрали 5,6 млрд тенге премий. По итогам 2023 года в сегменте поменялся лидер и обновилась тройка крупнейших страховщиков. Первое место с портфелем 3,4 млрд тенге занимает КСЖ ЕСК. Доля компании в сегменте выросла до 60,9% против 47,1% в 2022 году (тогда КСЖ занимала вторую позицию). На второе место вышла КСЖ «Евразия» с портфелем в 1,6 млрд тенге и долей в 29,7% (в 2022 году занимала 0,1% сегмента ДМС). В тройку крупнейших страховщиков по ДМС в разрезе КСЖ вошла КСЖ «Nomad Life». Портфель составил 217,8 млн тенге, а доля рынка – 3,9%. Лидер сегмента 2022 года – КСЖ «KM Life» сократила портфель и занимает 2% сегмента против 51,1% в 2022 году. КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», занимавшая третью позицию в сегменте ДМС в разрезе КСЖ, по итогам 2023 году покинула тройку лидеров с долей в 2,8%.

В 2023 году совокупные активы КСЖ в годовом выражении увеличились на 21,7% (в 2022 году – на 17,9%) и достигли 1 118 млрд тенге. Страховые резервы подросли на 16,5% (в 2022 году – на 23%) до 769,6 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 43,2% (в 2022 году на – 21,8%), до 248,5 млрд тенге. Нераспределенная прибыль КСЖ увеличилась на 72,7% (в 2022 году – на 38,3%) до 101,9 млрд тенге.

Поделиться
читайте также
Казахстанские банки отмечают рост количества кибератак
Казахстанские банки отмечают рост количества кибератак

За девять месяцев текущего года было зафиксир...

Получит ли страховую выплату иностранец за удар током в гостинице?
Получит ли страховую выплату иностранец за удар током в гостинице?

Гражданин Гонконга пострадал из-за неисправно...

Врачи подтвердили полное излечение «лондонского пациента» от ВИЧ
Врачи подтвердили полное излечение «лондонского пациента» от ВИЧ

Британские медики не нашли повторных следов п...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку