bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LIC premiums increased by 79.8% in February 2021

Almost all segments of the life insurance market showed growth
LIC premiums increased by 79.8% in February 2021

The total gross premiums of LICs in February 2021 jumped by 79.8% reaching 59.8 billion tenge against the same figure in 2020. The leader in terms of total fees is still LIC Nomad Life, which has collected over 19.3 billion tenge of premiums. LIC Nomad Life is one of the largest insurers in the life insurance market and ranks first in terms of assets (210.4 billion tenge), insurance reserves (155.8 billion tenge) and retained earnings.

Annuity insurance continues to be the driver of the life insurance sector. In February 2021, the annuity premiums increased by 218.9%, and retirement annuity premiums - by 235%. In absolute terms, the premiums amounted to 32.1 billion tenge and 30.9 billion tenge, respectively.

At the end of February 2021, annuities accounted for half of all LIC premiums reaching 53.6%. The increase in premiums was ensured by the high positive dynamics of all LICs operating in the annuity insurance segment. Three LICs demonstrated growth in premiums above the market, three LICs showed an increase in premiums below the market.

LIC Nomad Life remains an undisputed leader in the annuity insurance sector and the retirement annuity segment by results of February 2021. The volume of LIC's annuity insurance portfolio amounted to 11.6 billion tenge of premiums, including 11.5 billion tenge on retirement annuities. The annual dynamics of premiums of 216.8% was very substantial, including 240.6% on retirement annuities. At the end of February 2021, LIC Nomad Life holds 36.2% of the retirement annuity segment including 37.1% on retirement annuities.

LIC Halyk life is in the second place in terms of portfolios. The company collected 8.3 billion tenge of annuity insurance premiums (25.9% of this insurance segment), including 7.7 billion tenge of retirement annuities (25% of the segment). The positive growth in premiums of LIC Halyk life amounted to 214.3% including 231.8% on retirement annuities.

The third place is held by LIC Freedom Finance Life. It collected 4.38 billion tenge of premiums including 4.32 billion tenge on retirement annuities. The volume of premiums was ensured by high dynamics of premiums of 223.1% (year-on-year), including 240.8% on retirement annuities. At the end of February 2021, LIC Freedom Finance Life increased its market share in the segment to 13.6% and up to 14% on retirement annuities.

In February 2021, the premiums in the employer liability annuities (ELA) class increased by 56.6% in annual terms, while growth in January by 121.5% was more significant. In monetary terms, the premiums amounted to 806.6 million tenge. LIC Halyk life remains the leader of the ELA segment. In February, in annualized terms, it increased its premiums by 291.2% getting 427.7 million tenge and thereby expanding the market share in the ELA segment to 53%.

By the results of February, the second place was taken by LIC Nomad Life. The portfolio of premiums in the segment amounted to 118.3 million tenge, which made it possible to increase the market share to 14.7%. LIC KM Life dropped to the third place. It collected 106.3 million tenge of premiums, however, the market share of LIC in the ELA segment decreased to 13.2%.

The segment “Other types of annuity insurance” showed positive dynamics of premiums by 7.4% (yoy) in February against the fall in January. The aggregate collection of LIC in the segment amounted to 331 million tenge. LIC KM Life got the largest portfolio in the segment (175.3 million tenge) at the end of February 2021 becoming the segment leader. The volume of collected premiums allowed LICs to significantly expand their market share and occupy 53% of the segment.

LIC Halyk life attracted 129.6 million tenge of premiums. Compared to January, the company's market share in the segment dropped to 39.2%. The third largest insurer in the segment, LIC Nomad Life, attracted 22 million tenge and made 6.7% of the segment. The three largest insurers in the “Other types of annuity insurance” segment accounted for 98.8% of collected premiums.

By results of February 2021, life insurance showed an increase in premiums by 15.6% compared to the results of the same period in 2020. Life insurance accounts for 28.6% of the total portfolio of LICs. Out of eight LICs collecting premiums on this type of insurance five showed a positive trend in premiums, and three – negative. Competition in the segment is fierce. In February 2021, the segment leader changed. LIC Halyk life was the first again. It collected 6.5 billion tenge of premiums and made 38.3% of the segment.

LIC Nomad Life moved down to the second position with a portfolio of 5.7 billion tenge and a 33.4% share in the life insurance segment. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) remains the third largest insurer in the life insurance segment. At the end of February 2021, LIC collected 3 billion tenge reducing the market share in the life insurance segment to 18%.

Accident insurance premiums collected among LICs increased by 120.1% (year-on-year) in February 2021 exceeding 4 billion tenge. The segment was driven by KM Life, which collected 2.5 billion tenge of premiums. Thanks to attracted premiums, the company has become a leader in the segment and occupies 62.9% of the AI segment among LICs. LIC Freedom Finance Life remains in the second place. The company's premiums on AI insurance in February increased to 444.1 million tenge, but this did not help it retain its market share, which fell to 11%. According to the results of February 2021, the third position is kept by LIC EIC. It collected 390.4 million tenge of premiums, however, its market share in the AI segment dropped to 9.7%.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) among LICs increased in annual terms by 4.3% to KZT 647.7 million in February 2021. The largest insurer in the segment is still LIC KM Life. It collected 630.5 million tenge and formed 97.3% of the segment's share in February 2021. The second position is taken by LIC EIC. The company's premium portfolio is 11.9 million tenge (1.8% of the segment). The third place is occupied by LIC Freedom Finance Life. The volume of premiums of 2.4 million tenge makes it possible to make 0.4% of the VHI segment among LICs.

At the end of February 2021, the premiums in the "Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of his labor duties" (CAI) sector went down by 0.4% to the end of February 2020 reaching 5.9 billion tenge.

LIC Nomad Life is an irreplaceable leader of the CAI segment. In absolute terms the LIC’s portfolio amounted to 1.9 billion tenge forming 31.9% of the segment. The second place is taken by LIC Halyk life, its portfolio was 1.18 billion tenge and made 20% in the segment.

LIC Eurasia took the third position again. It collected 773.8 million tenge of premiums and outstripped LIC Freedom Finance Life, which attracted 685.3 million tenge of premiums. At the end of February 2021, LIC Eurasia increased its market share in the CAI segment to 13.1%. The share of LIC Freedom Finance Life remained at the level of 11.6%. In February 2021, the share of the two largest insurers in the CAI segment reduced to 51.9%, while in February 2020 they collected 62.8% of premiums.

At the end of February 2021, the total assets of LICs grew by 29.3% (year-on-year) and amounted to 623.3 billion tenge. The insurance reserves increased by 28.7% and made 446.8 billion tenge. Equity capital of LICs raised by 42.1% (year-on-year) to KZT 114.9 billion.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Varieties of deferred retirement annuities
Varieties of deferred retirement annuities

When we meet old traveling retirees being on holiday abroad, we are overwhelmed by a ...

It is possible to insure life in five minutes in Kazakhstan
It is possible to insure life in five minutes in Kazakhstan

Halyk-Life offered the market a life insurance program “Life-Persona”. The compan...

Financial institutions calculate losses after riots
Financial institutions calculate losses after riots

During the terrorist attack on Kazakhstan, all financial organizations in the country...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В феврале 2021 года премии КСЖ выросли на 79,8%

Рост показали почти все сегменты рынка страхования жизни
В феврале  2021 года премии КСЖ   выросли на 79,8%

Совокупные брутто-премии  КСЖ в феврале  2021 года  взлетели на 79,8%, достигнув 59,8  млрд тенге к аналогичному показателю  2020 года. Лидером по сумме  общих сборов остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life», собравшая свыше 19,3 млрд тенге премий.  КСЖ «Nomad Life» является одним из крупнейших страховщиков на рынке страхования жизни и занимает первую позицию по размеру активов (210,4  млрд тенге), по страховым резервам (155,8 млрд тенге) и нераспределенной прибыли.

Аннуитетное страхование продолжает оставаться драйвером сектора страхования жизни. В феврале 2021 года премии по аннуитетам выросли на 218,9%, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам на 235%. В абсолютном выражении премии составили 32,1 млрд тенге и 30,9 млрд тенге соответственно.

По итогам февраля  2021 года аннуитеты составили  половину всех премий КСЖ, достигнув  53,6%. Прирост  премий обеспечила  высокая положительная динамика всех  КСЖ, работающих  в сегменте аннуитетного страхования. Три КСЖ показали прирост премий выше рынка, у трех  КСЖ  прирост премий был ниже рынка.

Безусловным лидером сектора аннуитетного страхования  и сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов  по итогам февраля 2021 года  остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life».  Объем портфеля КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию составил  11,6 млрд тенге премий,  в том числе 11,5 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам. Годовая  динамика премий была очень значительной: 216,8% , в том числе 240,6% по пенсионным аннуитетам. По итогам февраля 2021 года КСЖ «Nomad Life» занимает 36,2% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов, в том числе 37,1% по пенсионным аннуитетам.

Второе место по объему   портфелей занимает КСЖ «Halyk life». Компания  собрала 8,3 млрд тенге премий по аннуитетному  страхованию (занимает 25,9%  этого сегмента страхования), в том числе 7,7 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам  (занимает 25%  этого сегмента). Положительный рост премий КСЖ «Halyk life» составила 214,3%, в том числе 231,8% по пенсионным аннуитетам.

Третье место удерживает КСЖ  «Freedom Finance Life».   Она собрала 4,38 млрд тенге премий, в том числе 4,32 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам.  Сбор обеспечила  высокая динамика премий в 223,1%  (год к году), в том числе 240,8% по пенсионным аннуитетам. По итогам февраля 2021 года КСЖ  «Freedom Finance Life» увеличила рыночную долю  в сегменте до 13,6%, в том числе до 14% по пенсионным аннуитетам.  

 

Премии по классу  «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя»  (АОР) по итогам февраля 2021  года выросли на 56,6% в годовом выражении, тогда как январский  рост был более значительным – на 121,5%. В денежном выражении премии  составили 806,6 млн тенге.

Лидером  сегмента АОР остается  КСЖ «Halyk life».  В феврале  в годовом выражении она увеличила сбор премий на 291,2%, собрав 427,7 млн тенге, тем самым расширив рыночную дол в сегменте АОР до 53%.

На второе место по итогам февраля вышла КСЖ «Nomad Life». Портфель  премий в сегменте составил 118,3 млн тенге, что позволило увеличить рыночную долю  до 14,7%. На третье место опустилась КСЖ «KM Life». Она собрала 106,3 млн тенге премий, тем не менее, рыночная доля КСЖ в сегменте АОР снизилась до 13,2%.

Сегмент «Иные виды  аннуитетного страхования» в феврале  показал положительную динамику премий на 7,4% (год к году) против падения в январе. Совокупные сборы КСЖ в сегменте составили 331 млн тенге. Самый крупный портфель в сегменте (175,3 млн тенге) по итогам февраля 2021 года заработала  КСЖ «KM Life», став лидером сегмента.   Объем собранных премий позволил КСЖ существенно расширить рыночную долю и занять 53%  сегмента.

КСЖ «Halyk life» привлекла 129,6 млн тенге премий. По сравнению с январем рыночная доля компании в сегменте сократилась до 39,2%. Третий крупный страховщик в сегменте,  КСЖ «Nomad Life», привлек 22 млн тенге и занимает 6,7% сегмента. Тройка  крупнейших страховщиков страховщиков в сегменте  «Иные виды  аннуитетного страхования»  формировала 98,8% собранных премий.

Страхование жизни  по итогам февраля 2021 года показало рост премии на 15,6% к  итогам аналогичного периода 2020  года. В совокупном портфеле КСЖ  страхование жизни  занимает 28,6%. Из восьми КСЖ, собирающих премии  этом виде страхования, пять показал положительную динамику премий, а  три – отрицательную. Конкуренция в сегменте остается очень острой. В феврале 2021 года в сегменте опять сменился лидер. На первую позицию вновь вышла КСЖ  «Halyk life». Она собрала 6,5 млрд тенге премий и занимает 38,3% сегмента.

На вторую позицию спустилась КСЖ «Nomad Life», получив портфель в 5,7 млрд тенге и занимая  33,4% сегмента страхования жизни.   КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК)  остается третьим крупным страховщиком  в сегменте страхования жизни. По итогам февраля 2021 года КСЖ собрала 3 млрд тенге, сократив  рыночную долю в сегменте страхования жизни до 18%.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ,  по итогам февраля 2021 года выросли на 120,1% (год к году), превысив 4 млрд тенге.  Динамику  сегменту обеспечила КСЖ «KM Life», собравшая 2,5 млрд тенге премий. Благодаря привлеченному  объему, компания вышла в лидеры сегмента и  занимает 62,9% сегмента НС в разрезе КСЖ.  На втором месте остается  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». В феврале сборы компании по страхованию НС выросли до 444,1  млн тенге, однако это не помогло ей удержать рыночную долю, которая сократилась до 11%. Третью позицию по итогам февраля  2021 года сохраняет  КСЖ «ЕСК». Она собрала 390,4 млн тенге премий, тем не менее, ее рыночная доля в сегменте НС упала до 9,7%.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни  (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ  выросли в феврале  2021 года в годовом выражении на 4,3% до 647,7  млн тенге. Самым крупным страховщиком в сегменте остается КСЖ «KM Life».  В феврале  2021 году она собрала 630,5  млн тенге и занимает 97,3% доли сегмента. На второй позиции находится КСЖ «ЕСК». Портфель премий компании составляет 11,9 млн тенге (1,8% сегмента).  На третьем месте – КСЖ  «Freedom Finance Life».  Объем премий в 2,4 млн тенге позволяет занимать 0,4% сегмента ДМС в разрезе КСЖ.

Премии в секторе   «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСНС) по итогам  февраля 2021 года ушло в минус на 0,4% к итогам февраля 2020 года,  достигнув 5,9 млрд тенге.

Несменяемым  лидером сегмента ОСНС остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life». В абсолютном выражении портфель КСЖ составил 1,9 млрд тенге, занимая 31,9% сегмента. На втором месте находится КСЖ «Halyk life»,  ее портфель составил 1,18 млрд тенге  и занимает в сегменте 20%.

На третью  позицию вновь вышла КСЖ «Евразия». Она собрала 773,8 млн тенге премий и опередила КСЖ  «Freedom Finance Life», которая привлекла  685,3 млн тенге премий. КСЖ «Евразия» по итогам февраля 2021 года увеличила рыночную долю в сегменте ОСНС до  13,1%. Доля  КСЖ  «Freedom Finance Life» осталась на уровне 11,6%. В феврале 2021 года в сегменте ОСНС доля  двух крупнейших страховщиков  сократилась до 51,9%, тогда как в феврале 2020 года они собирали 62,8% премий.

По итогам  февраля 2021 года  совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 29,3% (год к году) и составили 623,3 млрд тенге.  Страховые резервы увеличились на 28,7% и составили 446,8  млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 42,1% (год к году), до 114,9 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников.

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Дмитрий Жеребятьев: «Нам нужна альтернатива».
Дмитрий Жеребятьев: «Нам нужна альтернатива».

Дмитрий Игоревич немало времени работал на ст...

S&P: КСЖ набирают вес
S&P: КСЖ набирают вес

В этом году компании по страхованию жизни (КСЖ)...

Пенсия: сделай сам! Где лучше копить на старость
Пенсия: сделай сам! Где лучше копить на старость

Правительство РФ готовит предложения по увели...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку