bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Asian life insurance companies are adapting to new conditions in the capital market

The capital market continues to adapt to changes in the macroeconomic environment. The need to improve integrated planning for customers was first announced a year ago, as the changing environment of interest rates affects companies and policyholders, writes Hubbis.
Asian life insurance companies are adapting to new conditions in the capital market

Introduction of new reporting standards has led to capital market evolution. Some countries had tax amnesties that allowed taxpayers to bring in their assets from the cold. The new standards will have a major impact on work of the international capital management industry.

The property tax has already been reduced to 6% in the Philippines leading to an increase in the number of customers seeking to use insurance solutions when buying homes. Voluntary real estate insurance grew after the tax amnesty in Indonesia. Property legalization is also underway in Malaysia. The analysts believe that after its completion, the insurance sector will grow.

The trade conflict between the US and China increases the need not only for tax, but insurance planning as well. The Yuan has suffered from the trade war, inflation has increased in China, but insurance clients with indexed investment products have only benefitted.

While Chinese insurance clients are trying to beat inflation with earnings, insurers in Thailand use the national currency strengthening and buy up securities denominated in US dollars. These investments are very attractive for long money of life insurance companies.

In terms of a holistic approach, in Southeast Asia, more and more attention is being paid to the use of life insurance as a fiscal planning tool, whether it is a reduction in property taxes or tax amnesties.

10 years ago, 95% of the insurance business was concentrated on the Universal Life sector. This product is currently undergoing adaptation. The transition from UL to Whole of Life has been made due to a number of factors, for example, interest rates.

In addition to these changes, an adjustment is observed both in the universal life variable (VUL) and in the indexed universal life (IUL). In case with VUL, customers see the benefits of combining their assets with retirement annuities. It is also worth noting, that more and more people are refusing a lump sum in favor of monthly benefits.

Source: https://hubbis.com/article/the-adapting-hnw-life-insurance-business-in-asia

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
For 35 years the average life expectancy of population has increased from 68 up to 76 years in China
For 35 years the average life expectancy of population has increased from 68 up to 76 years in China

The State Council of the People's Republic of China has published an official documen...

Secrets of longevity: the optimal amount of physical exercise per week that prolongs life
Secrets of longevity: the optimal amount of physical exercise per week that prolongs life

Physical exercises can be different and performed at any intensity. Doctors recommend...

Financial system of Kazakhstan: from banks to microfinance organizations
Financial system of Kazakhstan: from banks to microfinance organizations

In the current difficult time of reducing the number of banks in Kazakhstan, attempts...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Адаптация азиатских компаний по страхованию жизни к новым условиям на рынке капитала

Рынок капитала продолжает адаптироваться к изменениям в макроэкономической среде. Год назад впервые было заявлено о необходимости улучшить комплексное планирование для клиентов, так как меняющаяся среда процентных ставок влияет на компании и страхователей, пишет Hubbis.
Адаптация азиатских компаний по страхованию жизни к новым условиям на рынке капитала

Внедрение новых стандартов отчетности привело к эволюции рынков капитала. Так, некоторые страны провели налоговые амнистии, которые позволяют налогоплательщикам вывести «из тени» свои активы. Эффект от новых стандартов окажет большое влияние на работу международной индустрии управления капиталом.

Уже сейчас на Филиппинах снижен налог на недвижимость до 6%. Это привело к увеличению количества клиентов, стремящихся использовать страховые решения при покупке домов. В Индонезии после налоговой амнистии выросло добровольное страхование недвижимого имущества. В Малайзии также проходит легализации имущества. Аналитики полагают, что после ее завершения страховой сектор покажет рост.

Торговый конфликт между США и Китаем усиливает потребность не только в налоговом, но и в страховом планировании. Дело в том, что от торговой войны пострадал юань, в Китае выросла инфляция, но в выигрыше остались клиенты страховых компаний, которые выбрали индексированные инвестиционные продукты.

В то время как китайские клиенты стремятся заработать больше инфляции, в Таиланде страховщики используют укрепление национальной валюты, и скупают ценные бумаги, номинированные в долларах США. Эти инвестиции очень привлекательны для «длинных денег» компаний по страхованию жизни.

С точки зрения целостного подхода, в Юго-Восточной Азии все больше внимания уделяется использованию страхования жизни в качестве инструмента фискального планирования, будь то снижение налогов на недвижимость или налоговые амнистии.

10 лет назад 95% страхового бизнеса было сосредоточено на секторе Universal Life. В настоящее время этот продукт проходит адаптацию. Так, произошел переход от UL к Whole of Life, что обусловлено рядом факторов, например, процентными ставками.

В дополнение к этим изменениям наблюдается корректировка, как в переменной универсальной жизни (VUL), так и в индексированной универсальной жизни (IUL). В случае VUL клиенты видят преимущества объединения своих активов с пенсионными аннуитетами. Также стоит отметить, что все больше людей отказываются от единовременной выплаты в пользу ежемесячных пособий.

Источник: https://hubbis.com/article/the-adapting-hnw-life-insurance-business-in-asia

Фото из открытых источников       

 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку