bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance in India

Life insurance is becoming an interesting financial tool: more people are thinking about maintaining high living standards in retirement. Pune Mirror talks about life insurance in India.
Life insurance in India

The life insurance penetration rate in India is now 3.7%. As the industry continues to play its role, insurers are anticipating some key changes to the current tax system that will help increase insurance penetration into Indian markets and attract as many people as possible to insurance.

Under section 80C of the 1961 Income Tax Act, taxpayers can currently benefit from a maximum exemption of up to Rs 150,000 for investments made through life insurance, bank deposits and other income, but it is difficult to use all possible deductions under the current limit.

Realizing the utmost importance of life insurance, it is critical to either consider creating a separate deduction section for premiums paid on life insurance policies or increasing the current limit in Section 80C from Rs 1.5 million to Rs 3 million.

Implementing either of the two will allow clients to view life insurance as much more important than just a tax-saving tool, and will also encourage people to buy life insurance to meet their future financial goals. Increasing investments in long-term financial products such as life insurance also means increasing the availability of long-term capital in the financial system as a whole, which is necessary at the moment so the economy gets back on track.

Source:  https://punemirror.indiatimes.com/others/you/life-insurance-policies-learn-how-to-secure-yourfuture/articleshow/82071176.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Living at the turning point
Living at the turning point

The market of investment insurance is waiting for a change...

At year-end 2017, Russia’s life insurance market maintained growth rates
At year-end 2017, Russia’s life insurance market maintained growth rates

It accounts for a third of total premiums. The remaining areas of insurance have shru...

AFK proposes to combine voluntary and compulsory medical insurance
AFK proposes to combine voluntary and compulsory medical insurance

This was announced within the framework of the XII International Conference "Insuranc...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование жизни в Индии

Страхование жизни становится интересным финансовым инструментом: больше людей задумываются о сохранении высокого уровня жизни на пенсии. Pune Mirror рассказывает о страховании жизни в Индии.
Страхование жизни в Индии

Сейчас уровень проникновения страхования жизни в Индии составляет 3,7%. В то время как отрасль продолжает играть свою роль, страховщики ожидают некоторых ключевых изменений в действующей системе налогообложения, которые помогут повысить уровень проникновения страховых услуг на индийские рынки и привлечь к страхованию максимальное количество людей.

В настоящее время в соответствии с разделом 80C Закона о подоходном налоге 1961 года налогоплательщики могут воспользоваться максимальным освобождением до 150 тыс. рупий в отношении инвестиций, сделанных в рамках страхования жизни, банковских депозитов и других доходов, однако сложно использовать все возможные вычеты в рамках текущего лимита.

Учитывая исключительную важность страхования жизни, важно либо рассмотреть вопрос о создании отдельного раздела вычетов для взносов, уплачиваемых по полисам страхования жизни, либо об увеличении текущего лимита Раздела 80C с 1,5 млн до 3 млн рупий.

Внедрение любого из двух позволит клиентам рассматривать страхование жизни как гораздо более важное, чем просто инструмент экономии налогов, а также побудит людей покупать страхование жизни для достижения своих будущих финансовых целей. Увеличение инвестиций в долгосрочные финансовые продукты, такие как страхование жизни, также означает увеличение доступности долгосрочного капитала в финансовой системе в целом, что очень необходимо прямо сейчас, чтобы вернуть экономику в нужное русло.

Источник:  https://punemirror.indiatimes.com/others/you/life-insurance-policies-learn-how-to-secure-yourfuture/articleshow/82071176.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Текущий счет платежного баланса РК сложился с дефицитом
Текущий счет платежного баланса РК сложился с дефицитом

Текущий счет платежного баланса сложился с де...

Страхового мошенника судят в Гонконге
Страхового мошенника судят в Гонконге

Злоумышленник намеривался похитить в компани...

Уставный капитал КСЖ «Евразия» увеличен до 10 млрд тенге
Уставный капитал КСЖ «Евразия» увеличен до 10 млрд тенге

В результате дополнительного вливания акцион...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку