bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Chinese financial sector opens for insurers

Foreign investors, who meet the relevant requirements will be allowed to work as insurance agents and be engaged in insurance valuation and expertise in China. It is also planned to expand the scope of activity of foreign capital insurance brokers to the level of Chinese institutions.
Chinese financial sector opens for insurers

This was announced by the head of the People's Bank of China Yi Gang at the sub-forum "Normalization of Monetary Policy" in the framework of the Boao Asian Forum 2018 on April 11. As Chinese President Xi Jinping stated these measures were taken to simplify enter the Chinese market, including the financial one. The events on the insurance market opening are included in six measures on financial exposure, which are planned to be implemented by the end of June.

Other measures include the following:

  • The removal of restrictions on the share of stocks in foreign capital in banks and financial asset management companies, promoting the principle of the same attitude toward, both Chinese and foreign enterprises. Foreign banks will be allowed to simultaneously establish their branches and subsidiaries in China.
  • The maximum limit on a foreign security portfolio for companies managing securities, funds, futures and insurance policies will increase to 51%, and in three years from now the restrictions will be removed.
  • Remission of the claim that at least one broker company has a share capital among the shareholders of companies operating in the securities sector.

In order to gradually improve the mutual communication mechanism between mainland China and Hong Kong, as of May 1 the volume of daily quotas established for cross-selling will increase in four times, from 13 billion to 52 billion on the Shanghai and Shenzhen stock exchanges, and from 10.5 billion to 42 million on the Hong Kong stock exchange.

Source: http://russian.people.com.cn/n3/2018/0416/c31518-9449847.html

Photo per websites: antikor.com.uavestifinance.ru

Share
read also
How much the British spend to insure their pets
How much the British spend to insure their pets

To insure a cat’s life in the UK is £285 per year in average, and dog’s - £472....

The five largest insurance companies concentrate 68% of all sector’s assets
The five largest insurance companies concentrate 68% of all sector’s assets

By the end of January 2019, the assets of insurance organizations amounted to 1.1 tri...

Endowment Insurance as an Investment Tool
Endowment Insurance as an Investment Tool

We have recently an acute discussion with my friends ¬– we discussed investing in ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Финансовый сектор Китая открывается и для страховщиков

Будет разрешено иностранным инвесторам, которые отвечают соответствующим требованиям, работать в качестве страховых агентов и заниматься страховой оценкой и экспертизой в Китае. Также предполагается расширение сферы деятельности страховых брокеров на иностранном капитале до уровня китайских учреждений.
Финансовый сектор Китая открывается и для страховщиков

Об этом сообщил руководитель Народного банка Китая И Ган на подфоруме «Нормализация денежно-кредитной политики» в рамках Боаоского Азиатского форума 2018 года 11 апреля. Данные меры принимаются в рамках заявленного председателем КНР Си Цзиньпином значительного упрощения выхода на китайский рынок, в том числе финансовый. Мероприятия по открытию и страхового рынка  включены в  шесть мер по финансовой открытости, которые планируется реализовать до конца июня. 

В число остальных 6-ти мер входят: 

Снятие ограничений на долю акций в иностранном капитале в банках и компаниях по управлению финансовыми активами, продвижение принципа одинакового отношения, как к китайским, так и к иностранным предприятиям. Зарубежным банкам будет разрешено одновременно учреждать свои филиалы и дочерние компании в Китае. 

Максимальный лимит на иностранный пакет акций в компаниях по ценным бумагам, управлению фондами, фьючерсам и страхованию увеличится до 51%, а через три года ограничения и вовсе будут сняты. 

Отмена требования о том, чтобы среди акционеров компаний, работающих в сфере ценных бумаг, на совместном капитале была, как минимум, одна брокерская компания. 

С целью постепенного совершенствования механизма взаимной связи между биржами материкового Китая и Гонконга, с 1 мая, объем ежедневных квот, установленный для механизма перекрестных торгов, увеличится в четыре раза, а именно с 13 млрд. до 52 млрд. на шанхайской и шэньчжэньской биржах, а также с 10,5 млрд. до 42 млн. на гонконгской бирже. 

Источник: http://russian.people.com.cn/n3/2018/0416/c31518-9449847.html

Фото с сайтов antikor.com.ua, vestifinance.ru

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Рост премий и  нераспределенной прибыли
Рост премий и нераспределенной прибыли

КСЖ отчитались по итогам 1-го квартала 2019 года...

На защите интересов граждан и бизнеса
На защите интересов граждан и бизнеса

Несмотря на динамичный рост страхового рынка ...

Возможны ли депозиты с отрицательной доходность в РК?
Возможны ли депозиты с отрицательной доходность в РК?

С некоторых пор российским банкам стало невыг...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку