bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Pension Reform Announced in Japan

The Japanese government announced about reforming of the pension system, reports The Japan Times.
Pension Reform Announced in Japan

Japanese pensioners receive about 40% of the average salary, about the same share as in Russia and Poland, and these are some of the worst results in the OECD. The country ranks first in terms of the number of pensioners; its life expectancy has risen to 83 years and is currently the highest in the world. 

There are two pension systems in Japan, public and individual. The main subjects of individual system are life insurance companies, and the number of users is quite limited. The proposed schemes, as a rule, do not imply lifelong retirement benefits, and are limited to the term specified in the contract. In the event of the insured decease, the payments are completely stopped, so that the family of the deceased has no right to return the funds invested in the pension scheme. 

As a result of the new pension reform, the number of private pension system participants will increase by 650 thousand people. The government also plans to eliminate the system of reducing pension payments to high-income older workers in fiscal year 2022 in light of increase in the number of older people continuing to work. 

The public system requirements will also be changed. 

Photos are from open sources.  

Share
read also
Kazakhstani economy will recover but not now, according to experts
Kazakhstani economy will recover but not now, according to experts

The experts shared with LS their opinion on when the economy of Kazakhstan will retur...

Why you need to insure life in old age
Why you need to insure life in old age

According to the US Social Security Administration, every third 65-year-old man lives...

Average monthly wages of Kazakhstanis have grown by 14.3% over the year
Average monthly wages of Kazakhstanis have grown by 14.3% over the year

At the end of the fourth quarter of 2020, the average monthly salary of Kazakhstanis ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В Японии объявлена пенсионная реформа

Правительство Японии заявило о реформировании пенсионной системы, сообщает The Japan Times.
В Японии объявлена пенсионная реформа

Японские пенсионеры получают около 40% от средней зарплаты, примерно такую же долю, как в России и Польше – и это одни из худших результатов в ОЭСР. При этом, страна занимает 1-е место по количеству пенсионеров. Ожидаемая продолжительность жизни здесь возросла до 83 лет и в настоящее время является самой высокой в мире.

В Японии действует две системы пенсионного обеспечения - общественная и индивидуальная. Что касается индивидуальной системы, то основными ее субъектами являются компании по страхованию жизни, а число пользователей достаточно ограничено. При этом предлагаемые схемы, как правило, не предполагают пожизненного пенсионного обеспечения, ограничиваясь оговоренном в контракте сроком. Кроме того, в случае смерти застрахованного выплаты полностью прекращаются, так что семья покойного не получает прав даже на возвращение вложенных в пенсионную схему средств.

В результате новой пенсионной реформы, количество участников частной ПС вырастит на 650 тыс. человек. Правительство также планирует ликвидировать систему сокращения пенсионных выплат пожилым работникам с высоким доходом в 2022 финансовом году в свете увеличения числа пожилых людей, продолжающих работать.

Требование для общественной системы также будут изменены.

Источник: https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2020/03/03/business/pension-system-reform-plan/#.XnMoR9MzZLB

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Инвестиции страховщиков жизни в период падения рынков
Инвестиции страховщиков жизни в период падения рынков

Коронавирус, обвал нефтяных цен, падение тенге...

В Филиппинах разрешили однополым партнерам быть страхователями
В Филиппинах разрешили однополым партнерам быть страхователями

Страховая комиссия Филиппин заявила, что лица,...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку