bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

There is no future without the past

The Central State Museum (CSM) together with the largest Life Insurance Company Nomad Life, have opened the anniversary exhibition Famous Personalities of the Great Steppe. The main idea of the exhibition is to acquaint the viewer with the creative activities of people who have played key roles in the cultural life of our country.
There is no future without the past

“Rare documents, photographs and personal belongings of the great poet and akyn-improviser Zhambyl Zhabayev, a brilliant athlete who won the world championships in classical wrestling Khadzhimukan Munaitpasov, famous artist Seraly Kozhamkulov, singer and composer Manarbek Yerzhanov, the famous composer poet Kasym Amanzholov and ethnographer Uzbekali Zhanibekov were presented here. The personalities have not been chosen by chance, since this year they are anniversary celebrants,” says Marzhan Zhunusova, head of the funds storage department of the Central State Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

According to the Central State Museum, the purpose of this exhibition is to introduce and popularize prominent personalities. The exposition is built on the basis of materials from the funds of the CSM, the Museum of Khadzhimukan Munaitpasov, and others. “The pride of our museum is the headdress of Khadzhimukan Munaitpasov. It was handed over to us by Uzbekali Zhanibekov. Another unique exhibit is a plaster death mask of Zhambyl Zhabayev. It was given to the museum in 1955,” a representative of the museum introduces the exposition.

Uzbekali Zhanibekov made a significant contribution to the development of the national culture of the Kazakh people, their native language, the revival of folk traditions and customs. He supported the Kazakhstani museology and initiated the revival of the ancient holiday Nauryz. “Uzbekali Zhanibekov began his career as a simple teacher and rose to the rank of Minister of Culture. He was the inspiration and organizer of the restoration of the mausoleum of Khoja Akhmet Yassavi in ​​the 70s of the twentieth century. Uzbekali Zhanibekov initiated the rehabilitation of the participants of the Alash Orda. His personal belongings presented here are dombra, transistor, cane handgrip and works,” says Marzhan Zhunusova.

Manarbek Yerzhanov was born into an ordinary peasant family, but it was he who became one of the founders of the first Kazakh musical theater in Alma-Ata. It is the Abai Kazakh State Academic Opera and Ballet Theater now. “Manarbek Yerzhanov is a unique tenor and the author of more than 150 works that took a special place in Kazakh music. The exposition of our exhibition contains his dombra, which his father gave to Yerzhanov,” the interviewee shares.

The exhibition "Renown personalities of the Great Steppe" presents about a hundred museum items, and such a collection has been built with the participation of one of the largest life insurance companies Nomad Life. “Such exhibitions popularize the great heritage. After all, there is no future without the past. The heritage of great people personifies the revival of the national identity, culture and centuries-old traditions of the Kazakh people. Therefore, Nomad Life has been supporting the initiatives of the Central State Museum of Kazakhstan for six years. Cultural heritage must be popularized and preserved so that future generations can learn about it,” explains Madi Shalgimbayev, the Deputy Chairman of the Board of JSC LIC Nomad Life.

According to Nomad Life, it is extremely important to preserve historical memory, as to remember means to know.

Share
read also
Three people died in industrial accidents in Atyrau region
Three people died in industrial accidents in Atyrau region

Over the past 7 months, 16 accidents were recorded in the region, reports kursiv.kz....

Financial assets of developing countries are declining; investors are in a difficult situation
Financial assets of developing countries are declining; investors are in a difficult situation

Due to political worries, the financial assets of households are reducing both in the...

Most of the accidents in Kazakhstan take place in September and October
Most of the accidents in Kazakhstan take place in September and October

It is proved by the analysis of statistics of accidents happened to the clients of th...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Без прошлого нет будущего

Центральный государственный музей (ЦГМ) совместно с крупнейшей «Компанией по страхованию жизни «Nоmаd Life» открыли юбилейную выставку «Знаменитые личности Великой степи». Основная идея выставки заключается в том, чтобы познакомить зрителя с творческой деятельностью людей, которые сыграли ключевые роли в культурной жизни нашей страны.
Без прошлого нет будущего

«Здесь представлены редкие документы, фотографии и личные вещи великого поэта и акына-импровизатора Жамбыла Жабаева, блистательного спортсмена, который побеждал в чемпионатах мира по классической борьбе Хаджимукана Мунайтпасова, известного артиста Сералы Кожамкуулова, певца и композитора Манарбека Ержанова, знаменитого композитора Латыфа Хамиди, великого поэта Касыма Аманжолова и ученого-этнографа Узбекали Жанибекова. Личности подобраны не случайно, так как в этом году они юбиляры», - рассказывает руководитель отдела по хранению фондов Центрального государственного музея РК Маржан Жунусова.

В Центральном государственном музее говорят, цель этой выставки знакомство и популяризация выдающихся личностей. Экспозиция построена на основе материалов из фондов ЦГМ, музея Хаджимукана Мунайтпасова, и других. «Гордость нашего музея – головной убор Хаджимукана Мунайтпасова. Он был передам нам самим Узбекали Жанибековым. Еще одни уникальный экспонат – это маска посмертная маска Жамбыла Жабаева, выпаленная из гипса. Ее передали в мезей в 1955 году», - знакомит с экспозицией представитель музея.

Узбекали Жанибеков внес весомый вклад в дело развития национальной культуры казахского народа, родного языка, возрождения народных традиций и обычаев. Он способствовал развитию музейного дела в Казахстане, он инициировал возрождение древнего праздника Наурыз. «Узбекали Жанибеков начал карьеру простым учителем и дослужился до министра культуры. Он был вдохновителем и организатором восстановления мавзолея Ходжа Ахмета Яссави в 70 годах ХХ века. Узбекали Жанибеков инициировал реабилитацию участников Алаш-Орды. Здесь представлены его личные вещи: домбра, транзистор, набалдашник от посоха, труды», - уточняет Маржан Жунусова.

Манарбек Ержанов родился в обычной крестьянской семье, но именно он стал одним из основоположников первого Казахского музыкального театра в Алма-Ате. Теперь это Казахский государственный академический театр оперы и балета имени Абая. «Манарбек Ержанов был уникальным тенором и автором более 150 произведений, занявших особое место в казахской музыке. В экспозиции нашей выставки есть его домбра, которую Ержанову подарил его отец», - делится собеседница.

На выставке «Знаменитые личности Великой степи» представлено около сотни музейных предметов, и такая коллекция была собрана при участии одной из крупнейших компаний по страхованию жизни «Nоmаd Life». «Такие выставки нужны для популяризации великого наследия. Ведь, без прошлого нет будущего. Наследие великих людей олицетворяет возрождение национальной самобытности казахского народа, культуры, многовековых традиций. Поэтому Nоmаd Life шесть лет поддерживает инициативы Центрального государственного музея Казахстана. Культурное наследие необходимо популяризировать и хранить для того, чтобы о нем смогли узнать будущие поколения», - объясняет Мади Шалгимбаев, заместитель председателя правления АО «КСЖ «Nomad Life».

В Nоmаd Life говорят, чрезвычайно важно сохранить историческую память, ведь помнить – значит знать.

Поделиться
читайте также
Зачем страховать жизнь при оформлении ипотеки
Зачем страховать жизнь при оформлении ипотеки

Покупка жилья в ипотеку – ответственный шаг, к...

Женщины задумываются о накоплениях на образование детей чаще мужчин
Женщины задумываются о накоплениях на образование детей чаще мужчин

Компания «Сбербанк страхование жизни» выясни...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку