bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Are you making plans for your wife’s death?

Exactly 20 years ago, the British insurance company Albany Life released its advertisement for spouses’ life insurance with this heading. We must admit, nowadays the forthright British would be condemned for such a text according to several articles at once. However, despite the very special authors’ sense of humor, there is some truth in it.
Are you making plans for your wife’s death?

"We can bet, this idea did not even come to your mind. Throughout the previous time, you believed carelessly that you would be the first to go to the next world, and not you, but your wife would have to think about how to continue living. You believed that your life deserves to be insured, but not hers. It is so honest, we have nothing to say. But it is not sagacious. No one can guarantee that your wife will outlive you. According to statistics, the probability of such an outcome is just over 60%. So it is worth pondering about your life going on if it happens. And it is not about some distant future, it is just about tomorrow, June 24, 1983. Do you think you can cope with it? Let’s look at this from a purely practical standpoint.

Cooking and washing are hours of homework, and you will have to sacrifice them. And, of course, you need to take care of children. Are you sure you can give them as much time as they need? Read books before going to bed, help with their math homework, discover our huge world with the child again? Of course, you will need help. However, you will have to pay for the help, same as for everything in this world. According to recent studies, an ordinary mother of three children spends 80 hours a week for the homework. Just think about it, eighty hours a week! If we assume the hour cost of 2.5 pounds sterling (about 1,120 tenge according to the current RK NB rate), it is 10.4 thousand pounds (about 4.7 million tenge) per year! Well, where are you going to get this money from?

First of all, you may pay attention to the lower right corner of this page [the coupon form in the lower right corner]. Albany Life will provide insurance coverage of more than 50 thousand pounds sterling (24.4 million tenge) for just 15 pounds (6,720 tenge) per month. Also, we can issue a combined "Husband and Wife" policy for you including payments in the event of any spouse’s death. For more information, please contact us by sending the coupon by post. Perhaps, it is not very pleasant to plan your life for the case of own wife’s death, but this is a duty of any responsible father."

The Albany Life Company was founded in 1975; it was a British division of Metlife - an American international company for insurance and financial management.

As you see, the advertisement addresses the need to purchase a life insurance policy. Usually, insurers focus more on the family breadwinner - husband and father - when advertising the life insurance; and this is right, because the welfare of the family depends, first of all, on him. Nevertheless, one should not forget about the wives and mothers, because, despite the fact that their contribution is often unnoticed, it plays a significant role in the family’s life. The British advertisers wanted to illustrate this idea in such a peculiar way, and it’s worth thinking about.

Source:

http://rgsblog.ru/est-plan-na-sluchaj-smerti-zheny/

Share
read also
How to deal with the retirement gender gap
How to deal with the retirement gender gap

When it comes to the adequacy of retirement savings, women find themselves in a losin...

Digital tools are the key to successful work of insurance brokers
Digital tools are the key to successful work of insurance brokers

The US internet platform for marketing research Fuel Cycle has published the results ...

Another life insurance company will appeared on the market
Another life insurance company will appeared on the market

The National Bank gave an official permission to Eurasia Insurance Company, according...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Есть план на случай смерти жены?

Именно под таким заголовком ровно 20 лет назад британская страховая компания Albany Life выпустила свою рекламу страхования жизни супругов. Надо признать, в наши годы прямолинейных британцев засудили бы за такой текст сразу по нескольким статьям. Однако, несмотря на очень своеобразное чувство юмора авторов рекламного текста, зерно истины в нем присутствует. Предлагаем вашему вниманию перевод.
Есть план на случай смерти жены?

«Спорим, такая мысль вас даже не посещала. Все это время вы беспечно полагали, что первым отправитесь на тот свет и что не вам, а жене придется думать о том, как дальше жить. Что это ваша жизнь заслуживает того, чтоб ее застраховать, - не ее. Благородно, ничего не скажешь. Но не очень-то дальновидно. Нет никакой гарантии, что жена вас переживет. Согласно статистике, вероятность такого исхода — чуть более 60%. Так что стоит призадуматься о том, как повернется ваша жизнь, если случится непоправимое. И не в каком-нибудь неопределенном будущем, а прямо завтра, 24 июня 1983 года. Думаете, справитесь? Посмотрим на это с чисто практической позиции. 

Готовка и стирка — это часы домашней работы, которыми вам придется жертвовать. Ну и конечно, нужно заботиться о детях. Вы уверены, что сможете уделять им столько времени, сколько потребуется? Читать книжки перед сном, помогать с домашней работой по математике, познавать с ребенком заново наш огромный мир? Ясное дело, без помощи вам не обойтись. Но, как и за все в этом мире, за помощь придется платить. Согласно последним исследованиям, обычная мать троих детей еженедельно вынуждена тратить на домашнюю работу по 80 часов. Вы только вдумайтесь, восемьдесят часов в неделю! Если положить стоимость часа в 2,5 фунта стерлингов (примерно 1 120 тенге по современному курсу НБ РК), то в год это выходит 10,4 тысячи фунтов (около 4,7 млн. тенге)! Ну и откуда вы собираетесь брать эти деньжищи?

Для начала можете обратить внимание на правый нижний угол этой страницы [в правом нижнем углу форма купона]. Всего за 15 фунтов в месяц (6 720 тенге) Albany Life обеспечит страховое покрытие более чем в 50 тыс. фунтов стерлингов (24,4 млн. тенге). Также мы можем оформить для вас комбинированный полис «Муж и жена», в котором предусмотрены выплаты в случае смерти любого из супругов. Для более подробной информации обращайтесь к нам, отправив купон по почте. Может быть, планировать жизнь на случай смерти собственной жены не очень-то приятно, но это долг каждого ответственного отца».

Компания Albany Life была основана в 1975 году, являлась британским подразделением Metlife — американской международной компании по страхованию и финансовому управлению.

Как вы заметили, в рекламе затрагивается необходимость приобретения полиса накопительного страхования жизни. Обычно у страховщиков в рекламе страхования жизни акцент делается больше на кормильца семьи - мужа и отца, и это правильно, ведь именно от него, в первую очередь, зависит благосостояние семьи. Но, тем не менее, не стоит забывать и о женах и матерях, ведь, несмотря на то, что их вклад зачастую не заметен, однако он играет немалую роль в жизни семьи. Именно эту мысль хотели донести британские рекламщики таким своеобразным способом, и об этом стоит задуматься.

 Источник:

http://rgsblog.ru/est-plan-na-sluchaj-smerti-zheny/

Поделиться
читайте также
Практическое применение страхования жизни за границей
Практическое применение страхования жизни за границей

Вы выбрали страховую компанию и подходящий пл...

Портфель на вырост. Как накопить ребенку на образование или жилье
Портфель на вырост. Как накопить ребенку на образование или жилье

Появление ребенка — это не только новые эмоци...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку