bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Kazakhstani people began to insure their life almost twice more often

The volume of life insurance premiums collected since the beginning of 2019 has amounted to 103.6 billion tenge, which is 82.2% more than the same period last year, FinReview.info reports.
Kazakhstani people began to insure their life almost twice more often

The insurance sector in Kazakhstan is represented by 27 insurance organizations, 20 of which are general insurance and 7 - life insurance. The total amount of their assets for the first nine months of 2019 amounted to 1.15 trillion tenge, or 1.86% of GDP. The share of GDP remained at the same level in comparison with the same period in 2018.

An actual solvency margin, i.e. ratio of asset to liability of insurance companies, has increased by 9.7% from 350.6 billion tenge to 384.5 billion tenge.

The Kazakhstani insurance market has shown a stable growth this year, which over the past five years has been observed only in 2016. The volume of insurance premiums has increased by 32.1% and amounted to almost 379 billion tenge for the nine months of 2019. This dynamics is associated with an increase in the volume of annuity insurance by 2.3 times, cargo insurance by 2.2 times, voluntary accident insurance by 61% and life insurance by 50.6%. However, an intensive growth rate of these types of insurance is slowed down by a 3-fold decrease in the volume of civil liability insurance, compulsory accident insurance of employees by 17% and insurance against other financial losses by 10%.

The structure of premium collection by type of insurance this year was similar to last year, the bulk of money came from property insurance (18.8%), compulsory civil liability insurance of vehicle owners (15%), life insurance (14%). The structure has not changed much over the past five years.

The total profit of insurance companies amounted to 62.4 billion tenge, with 15.7 billion tenge accounted for life insurance companies. JSC Eurasia Insurance Company is a leader in terms of attracted profit of 25.5 billion tenge. The TOP-3 companies also included such life insurance companies as NOMAD LIFE and Halyk-Life, which earned 5.8 billion tenge and 4.4 billion tenge, respectively. As statistics show, the resources of insurance companies can improve dynamics in the industry market, thereby giving insurance a new level. This will definitely have a positive impact on the country's economy, from the creation of new jobs to stimulating GDP growth.

Source: http://finreview.info/ru/research/kazahstancy-stali-prakticheski-v-2-raza-chashhe-strahovat-svoju-zhizn/
Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Kazakhstani infected with coronavirus received insurance payment
Kazakhstani infected with coronavirus received insurance payment

The first insurance payout in Kazakhstan in the amount of 500,000 tenge was made by t...

Crisis is not an obstacle
Crisis is not an obstacle

For the first five months of 2020, LICs have slightly been low in revenue, but built ...

Reorganization of Kazkommerts-Life JSC in the form of a merger with Halyk Life JSC
Reorganization of Kazkommerts-Life JSC in the form of a merger with Halyk Life JSC

Due to voluntary reorganization of Kazkommertsbank JSC in the form of merging with Ha...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Почти в два раза казахстанцы стали чаще страховать свою жизнь

Объем страховых премий, собранных с начала 2019 года по страхованию жизни, составил 103,6 млрд тенге, что на 82,2% больше, чем за аналогичный период прошлого года, сообщает FinReview.info.
Почти в два раза казахстанцы стали чаще страховать свою жизнь

Страховой сектор в Казахстане представлен 27 страховыми организациями, из которых 20 – общего страхования и 7 – страхования жизни. Их совокупные активы по итогам девяти месяцев 2019 года составили 1,15 трлн тенге, или 1,86% от ВВП. При этом в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2018 года доля от ВВП сохранилась на прежнем уровне. 

Фактическая маржа платежеспособности, то есть отношение активов к обязательствам страховых компаний увеличилась на 9,7% с 350,6 млрд тенге до 384,5 млрд тенге.

В текущем году страховой рынок Казахстана продемонстрировал стабильный рост, который за последние пять лет наблюдался лишь в 2016 году. Так, за девять месяцев 2019 года объем страховых премий вырос на 32,1% и составил почти 379 млрд тенге. Данная динамика связана с увеличением объема аннуитетного страхования в 2,3 раза, страхования грузов в 2,2 раза, добровольного страхования от несчастных случаев на 61% и страхования жизни на 50,6%. Тем не менее интенсивный темп роста указанных видов страхований замедляется из-за снижения объема страхования гражданско-правовой ответственности в 3 раза, обязательного страхования работников от несчастных случаев на 17% и страхования от прочих финансовых убытков на 10%.

Структура сбора премий по видам страхования в текущем году осталась схожей с прошлогодней – основной объем денежных средств поступил от страхования имущества (18,8%), обязательного страхования гражданско-правовой ответственности владельцев транспортных средств (15%), страхования жизни (14%). Более того за последние пять лет структура практически не меняется.

Совокупная прибыль страховых компаний составила 62,4 млрд тенге, при этом 15,7 млрд тенге пришлись на компании по страхованию жизни. По объему привлеченной прибыли лидирует АО «СК «Евразия», которая заработала 25,5 млрд тенге. Также в ТОП-3 компаний входят компании по страхованию жизни «НОМАД LIFE» и «Халык-Life», которые заработали 5,8 млрд тенге и 4,4 млрд тенге соответственно. То есть как показывает статистика ресурсы страховых компаний позволяют улучшить динамику на отраслевом рынке, тем самым придав страхованию новый уровень. Безусловно это окажет положительное влияние на экономику страны, начиная от создания новых рабочих мест, заканчивая стимулированием роста ВВП.

Источник: http://finreview.info/ru/research/kazahstancy-stali-prakticheski-v-2-raza-chashhe-strahovat-svoju-zhizn/
Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также
Кто чаще всего покупает полисы накопительного страхования в России
Кто чаще всего покупает полисы накопительного страхования в России

Накопительное страхование жизни как инструме...

Moody's указало на проблемы европейских страховщиков
Moody's указало на проблемы европейских страховщиков

Ультранизкие процентные ставки будут влиять н...

ОВГЗ-революция. Страховые компании в Украине уходят из банков
ОВГЗ-революция. Страховые компании в Украине уходят из банков

Почему страховщики предпочитают депозитам го...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку