bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Five tips for future retirees

The COVID-19 pandemic has dramatically changed people’s lives around the world over the past few months. Large groups of people have lost their jobs or faced reduction in income.
Five tips for future retirees

It is difficult for people to save for a future pension even if there is no economic problem. However, the situation got complicated with coronavirus. The CEO of Kindur financial company and founder of Silvur retirement planning application Rhian Horgan is giving some tips for future retirees.

Stay Flexible

Retirees or those to be retired will be in good shape if they begin to refuse some expenses, for example: many subscriptions, gifts, expensive food. It is easy today to find many free or inexpensive applications and foods at discounts. People, to whom cutting costs is impossible, should find additional work.

Find a Plan

50-60 year-old people should always have a second plan. An emergency fund is an untouchable reserve for difficult times. It is necessary to start putting money into this fund at the age of 40 or earlier. By the way, a retirement annuity could be such a fund.

Create a Distance with Your Retirement Accounts

When crisis comes and the stock market is unstable people often rush to check their retirement accounts and stock portfolios. Trust me it is better not to make snap decisions or arrange a big sale of securities, or early withdraw money from accounts in difficult situations.

Government Support

It is necessary to learn and use all the exemptions provided by the government or local authorities amid the crisis, it will help save money.

Postpone Your Retirement

Extra five years make no difference for people who have worked for decades waiting for retirement. However, this period can seriously change your income for the rest of your life.

Source: https://www.fox2detroit.com/money/5-coronavirus-lessons-for-anyone-with-a-retirement-fund

Photos are from open sources.

 

Share
read also

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Пять уроков для будущих пенсионеров

За последние несколько месяцев пандемия COVID-19 сильно изменилась жизнь людей во всем мире. Большие группы людей лишились работы или столкнулись со снижением доходов.
Пять уроков для будущих пенсионеров

Даже при отсутствии экономических проблем людям трудно копить на будущую пенсию. Однако, ситуация с коронавирусом усложнила эту ситуацию. Директор финансовой компании Kindur и основатель приложения для планирования пенсионного обеспечения Silvur Риан Хорган дает несколько советов для будущих пенсионеров.

Оставайтесь гибкими

Пенсионеры или те, кто скоро выйдет на заслуженный отдых, будут в хорошей форме, если начнут отказываться от некоторых трат. Например, от множества подписок, подарков, дорогой еды. Сегодня легко найти множество бесплатных или недорогих приложений, продукты по скидкам. Если сокращение расходов для кого-то невозможно, то этим людям следует найти дополнительную работу.

Найти план

Для людей во возрасте 50 - 60 лет всегда необходимо иметь второй план. Чрезвычайный фонд – это неприкасаемый запас на трудные времена. Откладывать деньги в этот фонд необходимо начать в 40 лет или раньше. Кстати, таким фондом может стать пенсионный аннуитет.

Создайте дистанцию ​​с вашими пенсионными счетами

Когда наступает кризис и фондовый рынок теряет стабильность, люди часто спешат проверить свои пенсионные счета и портфели акций. Поверьте, в сложенных ситуациях лучше не принимать решения и не устраивать большую распродажу ценных бумаг или досрочно снимать деньги со счетов.

Опора на государство

В кризис необходимо изучить и воспользоваться всеми послаблениями, которые предоставляет правительство или местные власти. Это поможет сэкономить средства.

Перенесите выход на пенсию

Для людей, которые десятилетиями работали, ожидая выхода на пенсию, дополнительные пять лет не играют особой роли. Но, зато это время может серьезно изменить ваш доход на всю оставшуюся жизнь.

Источник: https://www.fox2detroit.com/money/5-coronavirus-lessons-for-anyone-with-a-retirement-fund

Фото из открытых источников 

 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку