bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How much the British spend to insure their pets

To insure a cat’s life in the UK is £285 per year in average, and dog’s - £472. This is reported by “Which?” periodical based on data of the survey, in which more than 1,300 pet owners who issued insurance for their animals, took part.
How much the British spend to insure their pets
How much the British spend to insure their pets
How much the British spend to insure their pets

The study showed that the insurance cost depends heavily on a pet breed. So, among the most popular breeds of dogs in Britain the insurance of French bulldogs turned out to be the most expensive, reports kommersant.ru. Their owners have to pay £358 annually. For comparison, insurance for a Labrador retriever costs £176 less. It's cheaper to insure Jack-Russell terriers (£133) and Border collie (£134). For rarer breeds, insurance is more expensive.

As for cats, the owners of half-breed, domestic shorthair, striped and British cats also give relatively little money for insurance, from £81 to £85. Maine coons and Bengal cats are more expensive, £114 and £105 respectively.

The place of residence of a pet owner affects the insurance. In particular, dogs are costly the most to the residents of Eastern regions of Britain (including London), where the amount of insurance varies from £493 to £565 a year. The survey also showed that almost every third British (32%) at least once a year applied to the insurance company for payments.

Source: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/3597844

Photos per websites: http://irecommend.ru, DogSecrets.ru, murkote.com, udivitelno.com

 

Share
read also
Is there an alternative to deposits?
Is there an alternative to deposits?

By having signed a ZOLOTO NOMADOV deposit the Nomad Life customers receive up to 3.41...

There is an increase in life expectancy in Kazakhstan
There is an increase in life expectancy in Kazakhstan

According to data as of 2017, the average life expectancy from birth is almost 73 yea...

The profit of insurance companies has grown by 11 times in one year
The profit of insurance companies has grown by 11 times in one year

As of March 2018, the net profit reached almost 13 billion Tenge, compared to 1 billi...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Сколько тратят британцы на страховку домашних питомцев

Застраховать жизнь кота в Великобритании можно в среднем за £285 в год, а собаки — за £472. Об этом сообщает издание Which? на основе данных опросов, в которых приняли участие более 1,3 тыс. владельцев домашних питомцев, оформивших на них страховку.
Сколько тратят британцы на страховку домашних питомцев
Сколько тратят британцы на страховку домашних питомцев
Сколько тратят британцы на страховку домашних питомцев

Исследование показало, что стоимость страховки сильно зависит от породы животного. Так, среди наиболее популярных у британцев пород собак страховка оказалась дороже всего для французских бульдогов, сообщает kommersant.ru. За них владельцам приходится платить £358 ежегодно. Для сравнения, страховка для лабрадора-ретривера стоит на £176 меньше. Дешевле же всего страховать джек-рассел-терьеров (£133) и бордер-колли (£134). Для более редких пород страховка обходится дороже.

Что касается кошек, то владельцы метисов, домашних короткошерстных, полосатых и британских кошек также сравнительно немного отдают денег за страховку — от £81 до £85. Мейн-куны и бенгальские кошки обходятся уже дороже — в £114 и £105 соответственно.

На страховку влияет и место проживания владельца домашнего животного. В частности, собаки дороже всего обходятся жителям восточных регионов Великобритании (включая Лондон), где сумма страховки варьируется от £493 до £565 в год. Опрос также показал, что почти каждый третий британец (32%) хотя бы раз в течение года обращался в страховую компанию за выплатами.

Источник: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/3597844
Фото с сайтов http://irecommend.ru, DogSecrets.rumurkote.com, udivitelno.com
Поделиться
читайте также
Вера Гордеева: «Деньги должны работать и приносить прибыль»
Вера Гордеева: «Деньги должны работать и приносить прибыль»

Страховая компания объединяет в себе множеств...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку