bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurers find out parents' preferences for savings and life insurance for children

More than 60% of residents of large and medium cities of Ukraine consider it necessary to save money to support their children. Both, young parents and mature people share this opinion, according to the website "Forinshurer".
Insurers find out parents' preferences for savings and life insurance for children

Women are more prone to savings for children. 65% of the fair sex responded positively to the question “Do you consider it necessary to save up for the support of children?” The proportion of men willing to make savings for children is also quite high, 60%.

Parents try to give children not only love and attention. Financial security of children’s future is a natural desire. The parents who consider it necessary to do this are better off starting saving as early as possible, insurers say. Endowment life insurance is a good tool for this.

By regularly saving even small amounts for endowment life insurance it will be possible to accumulate a sufficient amount by the right time for any purpose, whether it is a higher education or starting capital for a young family on their wedding day. An accumulative behavioral pattern among parents will teach children a competent and responsible attitude to personal finances from an early age.

Parents of all ages believe it is right to save up money for their children. In group of respondents from 18 to 30 years of age, 64% consider saving for a child necessary. 67% of people aged 30 to 40 years hold this view. Those who are today between the ages of 40 and 50 are most prone to save up for children, 78% of respondents from this age group. 48% of parents between ages of 50 and 60 and 37% of those over 60 also agree with this statement.

Survey respondents ready to save up for children were also asked to name the purposes of savings. 70% of participants were ready to save money for their children’s education, 53% - an apartment for the child, 14% - money by the moment the children grow up, 12% - treatment, and 8% - inheritance.

Photos are from open sources.

Source: https://forinsurer.com/news/20/06/03/38079

Share
read also
Food products that can slow down skin aging when you are over 40
Food products that can slow down skin aging when you are over 40

Yelena Smirnova, a cosmetologist at the Medsi CDC in Krasnaya Presnya, told RIA Novos...

National Bank: insure your life if you are the only source of income in the family
National Bank: insure your life if you are the only source of income in the family

Not everyone can save up money on the family budget. There can be many problems, incl...

Financial assets of developing countries are declining; investors are in a difficult situation
Financial assets of developing countries are declining; investors are in a difficult situation

Due to political worries, the financial assets of households are reducing both in the...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховщики выяснили предпочтения родителей по накоплениям и страхованию жизни для детей

Более 60% жителей крупных и средних городов Украины считают необходимым откладывать деньги на поддержку детей. Такого мнения придерживаются и молодые родители, и зрелые люди, сообщает сайт «Фориншурер».
Страховщики выяснили предпочтения родителей по накоплениям и страхованию жизни для детей

Женщины более склонны к накоплениям для ребенка. На вопрос «Считаете ли вы нужным копить на поддержку детей?» положительно ответили 65% представительниц прекрасного пола. Доля мужчин, считающих необходимым откладывать для детей, тоже довольна высока — 60%.

Родители стараются дать детям не только любовь и внимание. Естественное стремление — финансово обеспечить будущее детей. Тем родителям, которые посчитают нужным это делать, лучше начинать копить как можно раньше, говорят страховщики. Хороший инструмент для этого — накопительное страхование жизни.

Регулярно откладывая на накопительное страхование жизни даже незначительные суммы, к нужному сроку удастся накопить достаточную сумму для любой цели — чтобы оплатить высшее образование или, например, передать стартовый капитал молодой семье в день свадьбы. Накопительная манера поведения родителей научит грамотному и ответственному отношению к личным финансам и детей, причем с ранних лет.

Откладывать деньги для детей считают правильным родители всех возрастов. В группе опрошенных от 18 до 30 лет копить для ребенка считают нужным 64%. Среди граждан в возрасте от 30 до 40 лет этой точки зрения придерживаются 67%. В наибольшей степени склонны к накоплению на детей те, кому сегодня от 40 до 50 лет, — это 78% респондентов из этой возрастной группы. С этим также согласны 48% родителей в возрасте от 50 до 60 лет и 37% тех, кто старше 60.

Участников опроса, готовых копить для детей, попросили также назвать цели накоплений. 70% сообщили, что готовы откладывать деньги на образование детей, 53% — чтобы купить ребенку квартиру. 14% опрошенных считают нужным копить, чтобы у детей были деньги, когда они вырастут, 12% — на лечение, а 8% — чтобы передать деньги по наследству.

Фото из открытых источников

Источник: https://forinsurer.com/news/20/06/03/38079

Поделиться
читайте также
Почему нам необходимо оливковое масло
Почему нам необходимо оливковое масло

Эксперты сходятся во мнении, что умеренное кол...

Зачем покупать несколько полисов страхования жизни
Зачем покупать несколько полисов страхования жизни

Страхование жизни – финансовый продукт, котор...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку