bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

WHO: 6 million people die annually from the pernicious influence of smoking

The 1st of March is World Day of Immunity. The ability of the immune system to maintain the integrity of the internal milieu is 50% dependent on the person’s lifestyle. Bad habits, one of which is smoking, weaken the immune system and become the causes of many diseases. If urgent measures are not taken to combat smoking, the number of annual deaths in the world by 2030 could exceed 8 million cases, warns the World Health Organization (WHO), according to forinsurer.com.
WHO: 6 million people die annually from the pernicious influence of smoking

The negative effect of smoking accumulates, and the longer a person smokes, the weaker his immune system is. According to WHO, about 6 million people die annually from the harmful effects of tobacco on human body, 12% of them are non-smokers exposed to second-hand tobacco smoke. 70% of people died of coronary heart disease and stroke cases are smokers and alcohol users. Tobacco smoke causes serious cardiovascular and respiratory diseases, including coronary heart disease and lung cancer. If urgent measures to combat smoking by 2030 are not taken, the number of deaths from the effects of this habit will exceed 8 million cases in the world annually.

There are more than 4 thousand chemicals in tobacco smoke, at least 250 of which are known as harmful, and more than 50 are carcinogenic. There is no safe level of exposure to second-hand tobacco smoke. Almost half of the world's children regularly breathe air polluted by tobacco smoke, and more than 40% of children have one smoking parent, insurers say.

A research conducted by the international sociological company Kelly Service showed that most smokers work in the field of public utilities (34%), production (24%), tourism business, IT technologies and event entertainment (19%).

Having a cigarette per hour, an employee spends 330 working hours per year on his habit, that is, two working months. However, the Russian company Kickidler, which develops software for time tracking, came to a sudden conclusion: office smokers sometimes work twice as efficiently as non-smokers. This is due to the fact that smokers have to leave work and then catch up with work. Nevertheless, it should be noted that sooner or later, health problems will be evident, and the effectiveness compared to non-smoking colleagues will decrease significantly.

9 patients out of 10 diagnosed with lung cancer are smokers. If you are not able to overcome the unhealthy habit, think ahead of future treatment.

Source: https://forinsurer.com/news/19/02/21/36608

Photos: http://nekuru.com, vladtime.ru.

Share
read also
What is the complexity of the social mission of Kazakhstani life insurance companies?
What is the complexity of the social mission of Kazakhstani life insurance companies?

It is important for life insurance companies to interact with state databases in orde...

How to save up for a decent old age
How to save up for a decent old age

According to the UAPF calculations, if a person deducts 10% of wages for 40 years, th...

North Policy
North Policy

Life insurance companies must consolidate their forces to promote their products join...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

ВОЗ: от пагубного воздействия курения ежегодно умирает 6 млн людей

1 марта отмечается Всемирный день иммунитета. Способность иммунной системы сохранять целостность внутренней среды организма на 50% зависит от образа жизни человека. Вредные привычки, одна из которых курение, ослабляют иммунитет и становятся причинами многих заболеваний. Если не будут приняты срочные меры по борьбе с курением, число ежегодных смертей в мире к 2030 г. может превысить 8 млн случаев, предупреждает Всемирная организация здравоохранения (ВОЗ), сообщает forinsurer.com.
ВОЗ:  от пагубного воздействия курения ежегодно умирает 6 млн людей

Негативный эффект от курения накапливается, и чем дольше человек курит, тем больше ослабевает его иммунная система. По данным ВОЗ, от пагубного воздействия табака на организм человека ежегодно умирает около 6 млн людей, 12% из которых – некурящие, подвергающиеся воздействию вторичного табачного дыма. Умершие от ишемической болезни сердца и инсульта в 70% случаев – курящие и употребляющие алкоголь люди. Табачный дым вызывает серьезные сердечно-сосудистые и респираторные заболевания, включая ишемическую болезнь сердца и рак легких. При отсутствии срочных мер по борьбе с курением к 2030 г. количество смертей от последствий этой вредной привычки может превысить 8 млн случаев в мире ежегодно.

В табачном дыме присутствует более 4 тыс. химических веществ, из которых, по меньшей мере, 250 известны как вредные, а более 50 как канцерогены. Безопасного уровня воздействия вторичного табачного дыма нет. Почти половина детей в мире регулярно дышит воздухом, загрязненным табачным дымом, а более 40% детей имеют одного курящего родителя, – говорят страховщики.

Исследования, проведенные международной социологической компании Kelly Service, показали, что больше всего курильщиков работает в сфере коммунальных услуг (34%), на втором месте оказались производства (24%), третье место разделили: туристический бизнес, IT-технологии и сфера ивент-развлечений – 19%.

выкуривая по сигарете в час, сотрудник тратит на свою вредную привычку ежегодно 330 рабочих часов, то есть два рабочих месяца. Однако, российская компания Kickidler, которая занимается разработкой ПО по учету рабочего времени, пришла к внезапным выводам: офисные курильщики иногда работают в два раза эффективнее, чем некурящие сотрудники. Связано это с тем, что курильщикам приходится отлучаться с рабочего места и потом догонять работу. Тем не менее, следует помнить, что рано или поздно проблемы со здоровьем дадут о себе знать, и эффективность по сравнению с некурящими коллегами снизится в разы.

9 из 10-ти пациентов с диагнозом «рак легких» – курящие. Если вы не в силах побороть вредную привычку, позаботьтесь о будущем лечении.   

Источник: https://forinsurer.com/news/19/02/21/36608

Фото http://nekuru.com, vladtime.ru.

Поделиться
читайте также
Данияр Акишев позитивно смотрит на будущее лайф-страхования
Данияр Акишев позитивно смотрит на будущее лайф-страхования

В 2017 году объем выплат по этому продукту вырос,...

Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!
Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!

Одной из важнейших задач для родителей являет...

КСЖ «Евразия» - 7-й игрок на рынке страхования жизни
КСЖ «Евразия» - 7-й игрок на рынке страхования жизни

На отечественном рынке страхования появился н...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку