bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The golden birthplace of statesmanship in Kazakhstan

The exhibition "The Golden Horde: cradle of Kazakh statehood" was opened in the Central State Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The visitors can see 300 artifacts from the repository collections of the Kazakhstani treasure of the XIII-XIV centuries.
The golden birthplace of statesmanship in Kazakhstan

The unique exposition is divided into five information complexes: ammunition, archaeological artifacts of ancient cities, the rare coin section and section of religions and architecture. According to the results of the Talas Kurultai in 1269, Ulus Zhoshy (Golden Horde) gained full independence. Thereby, the exhibition bears the symbolic name “Golden Horde: the cradle of Kazakh statesmanship”.

LIC Nomad Life decided to support the trip to the historical past. The financiers have been cooperating with the Central State Museum for 5 years popularizing the national culture and great heritage of their ancestors. The “Great Heritage of Nomads” project is presented by corporate calendars with priceless exhibits of the Central Museum depicted on them.

“The history of nomads is extremely important for us. Even our company’s name has the word "nomad". We do realize that the Central State Museum is a unique repository of knowledge. Therefore, we wanted to celebrate 5 years of cooperation with the museum, people, their traditions, concepts of beauty and dignity,” says Kairat Chegebayev, the Board Chairman of JSC Nomad Life Insurance Company.

The section “Ammunition of the XIII-XIV centuries” demonstrates metal belt sets, armaments: arrowheads, swords, and quivers. A collection of unique silk fabric fragments from the ceremonial costume of the highest nomadic aristocracy found near the village of Shengeldy in the Almaty region occupies a special place. “There are almost no such ancient fabrics left in the world, it is a rare exhibit. It was an incidental finding. In Soviet times, the builders while demolishing a small mound discovered this treasure. By the way, Kazakhstani people will see this exhibit for the first time,” emphasizes Aitkul Hamit, the archeology department executive of the Central State Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The section "The Golden Horde cities in the territory of Kazakhstan of the XIII-XIV centuries" introduces household items of the ancient Saraichik, Otrar, Kuyryktobe. The Great Silk Way ran through these cities from the European countries and the Golden Horde capital Sarai Berke to Khorezm, India, Iran and China. The ancient cities of Kazakhstan have their own specifics reflecting the deep steppe roots of nomads. “In the section “The Great Silk Way: Trade” you can find the coins of 25 mints. They were found in the Golden Horde cities of Kazakhstan. Some of them are silver and copper coins from the settlement of Saraichik,” the source said.

Trade always leads to people migration, so the religion branch includes Tengriism, Islam, Nestorianism, Zoroastrianism, and Buddhism. You can see the collection of gravestones of Nestorian stones and icons here. The models of architectural fragments of the ancient settlement Saraichik, the Mausoleum of Zhosha Khan, Alash Khan, Bolgan ana, Khoja Ahmed Yasawi from the XIII-XIV Century Church Architecture section are nearby.  

“We want people to see and get acquainted with an amazing exhibition that awakens the imagination. Nomad Life intends to promote knowledge of national history. Our big dream is to carry the Golden Man through the cities of Kazakhstan. Unfortunately, this exhibit has a “busy tour schedule”, the whole world sees it, and it does not spend much time in the country. But we are hoping to implement this project together with the museum staff,” concluded Kairat Chegebayev. 

Share
read also
How to choose a retirement plan
How to choose a retirement plan

A person has different financial needs at each stage of life. First, it is education,...

German insurers will invest €100 million in digital startups
German insurers will invest €100 million in digital startups

The German Private Health Insurance Association (PKV) is launching a new venture fund...

Biggest mistakes when entering into the life insurance contract are named
Biggest mistakes when entering into the life insurance contract are named

Life and health insurance is an integral part of the insurance history. These insuran...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Золотая колыбель государственности Казахстана

В Центральном государственном музее Республики Казахстан открылась выставка «Золотая Орда – колыбель казахской государственности». Здесь посетители смогут познакомиться с 300 артефактами из фондовых коллекций казахстанской сокровищницы XIII-XIV вв.
Золотая колыбель государственности Казахстана

Уникальная экспозиция поделена на пять информационных комплексов: снаряжение воинов, археологические артефакты древних городищ, раздел редких монет, раздел религий и архитектуры. Как известно, по результатам Таласского курултая 1269 года, Улус Жошы (Золотая Орда) обрел полную независимость, поэтому выставка носит символичное название «Золотая Орда – колыбель казахской государственности».

Путешествие в историческое прошлое решила поддержать Компания по страхованию жизни «Nomad Life». Финансисты уже 5 лет сотрудничают с Центральным Государственным музеем, популяризируя национальную культуру и великое наследие предков. Проект «Великое наследие Номадов» - это корпоративные календари, в которых представлены бесценные экспонаты ЦГМ.

«История кочевников для нас исключительно важна. Даже в названии нашей компании есть слово «nomad». Мы понимаем, что Центральный государственный музей - уникальное хранилище знаний, поэтому мы хотели отметить 5-летнее сотрудничество с музеем историей о людях, их традициях, понятиях красоты и достоинства», - говорит председатель правления  АО «Компания по страхованию жизни «Nomad Life» Кайрат Чегебаев.

Раздел «Снаряжение воина XIII-XIV вв.» демонстрирует поясные наборы из металла, предметы вооружения – наконечники стрел, мечи, колчаны. Особое место занимает коллекция уникальных фрагментов шелковых тканей от церемониального костюма высшей кочевой аристократии, найденных близь поселка Шенгельды в Алматинской области. «Понимаете, таких древних тканей практически не осталось в мире, это редчайший экспонат. Причем, находка была совершена случайно. В советское время строители снесли небольшой курган и обнаружили это сокровище. Кстати, этот экспонат казахстанцы увидят впервые», - подчеркивает Айткул Хамит, руководитель отдела археологии Центрального государственного музея РК.

Раздел «Золотоордынские города на территории Казахстана XIII-XIV вв.» знакомит с предметами быта древних Сарайчика, Отрара, Куйрыктобе. Через эти города пролегал Великий Шелковый путь из стран Европы и столицы Золотой Орды Сарая Берке в Хорезм, Индию, Иран и Китай. Древние города Казахстана имеют собственную специфику, отражавшую глубинные степные корни кочевников.  «В разделе «Великий Шелковый путь. Торговля» можно посмотреть на монеты 25 монетных дворов. Они были найдены в золотоордынских городах Казахстана, есть серебряные и медные монеты из городища Сарайчик», - говорит собеседник.

Торговля всегда ведет к миграции людей, поэтому раздел о религиях включает в себя тенгрианство, ислам, несторианство, зороастризм, буддизм. Здесь можно рассмотреть коллекцию надгробных несторианских камней и иконику. Рядом находятся макеты архитектурных фрагментов городища Сарайчик, Мавзолея Жошы Хана, Алаша хана, Болган ана, Ходжи Ахмеда Ясауи из раздела «Культовая архитектура XIII-XIV вв.».

«Мы хотим, чтобы народ увидел и познакомился с удивительной выставкой, которая пробуждает  воображение. Nomad Life намерен способствовать продвижению знаний об истории собственного народа. У нас есть еще одна большая мечта - провести Золотого человека по городам Казахстана. К сожалению, у этого экспоната «плотный гастрольный график», его видит весь мир, и в стране он проводит не очень много времени. Но мы надеемся вместе с работниками музея осуществить этот проект», - заключил Кайрат Чегебаев.

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Что нужно знать о договоре пенсионного аннуитета?
Что нужно знать о договоре пенсионного аннуитета?

​Гульжан Джаксымбетова, член правления страх...

Страхование жизни в пользу ребенка: зачем нужно и как выбрать
Страхование жизни в пользу ребенка: зачем нужно и как выбрать

Обеспечить ребёнка «стартовым капиталом» для ...

В России намерены ввести гарантированный пенсионный план
В России намерены ввести гарантированный пенсионный план

Минфин и ЦБ определились и опубликовали для об...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку