bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Kazakhstani economy will recover but not now, according to experts

The experts shared with LS their opinion on when the economy of Kazakhstan will return to pre-pandemic level.
Kazakhstani economy will recover but not now, according to experts

According to some economists, economic recovery will start as early as next year.

“A full return to the pre-crisis level of 2019 is expected by around 2025–2026. Recovery will start next year,” said Timur Zharkenov, the Chairman of the Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs Iskermen.

He noted that management influences the financial standing of the state.

“There would be less damage to the economy if the approach to quarantine were sensible, if seating arrangements, occupancy and other measures were originally introduced. And if a health inspector suddenly decides to close a business, it will again incur large losses due to unavailability; all this reflects on the Kazakhstani economy. We need systemic measures,” Zharkenov said.

According to the head of department of applied research AERC Dias Kumarbekov, the sectors most affected by the pandemic are the first to recover in Kazakhstan, including entertainment and foodservice industry. The real sector of the economy, meanwhile, has already begun to grow after reduction in 2020 and depends on the demand by the countries - trading partners.

“A full economic recovery can be expected in early 2022. Although many experts have been counting on it in the second quarter of 2021, the new spread of coronavirus infection calls the rapid recovery into question,” Kumarbekov explained.

An economist Arman Baiganov noted that the speed of economic recovery depends on the immunization of the population. He also drew attention to the fact that last year Kazakhstan allocated around 6 trillion tenge (about 8% of GDP) for economic recovery.

“This is money that the state has lost due to the coronavirus. These were two years of development that were spent on the economy support. Hypothetically, the damage is even greater and can extend over several years of development,” Baiganov said.

Meanwhile, according to the economist, the country has already adapted and is gradually recovering. However, such sectors as services and trade will be directly dependent on vaccination of the population.

Source: https://lsm.kz/ekonomika-kazahstana-vosstanovit-sya-kogda

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
National Bank considers the introduction of "digital tenge"
National Bank considers the introduction of "digital tenge"

The National Bank of Kazakhstan is conducting a comprehensive study of the benefits a...

Insurance and life: the crisis creates a deliberate demand for insurance products
Insurance and life: the crisis creates a deliberate demand for insurance products

Dmitry Rudenko, the General Director and Board Chairman of Absolut Insurance, is conf...

Who buys endowment insurance policies most often in Russia?
Who buys endowment insurance policies most often in Russia?

Universal life insurance as an accumulation tool is most often used by the companies...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Экономика Казахстана восстановится, но не сейчас – эксперты

Эксперты высказали LS мнение о том, когда экономика Казахстана вернется к допандемическим показателям.
Экономика Казахстана восстановится, но не сейчас – эксперты

Некоторые экономисты ожидают, что восстановление экономики начнется уже в следующем году.

«Полное возвращение к докризисному уровню 2019 года ожидается примерно в 2025–2026  году. Восстановление начнется уже в следующем году», – высказал мнение председатель Союза промышленников и предпринимателей Iskermen Тимур Жаркенов.

Он отметил, что на финансовое состояние страны влияет менеджмент.

«Если бы был разумный подход к карантину, было бы меньше ущерба для экономики. Если бы изначально вводили рассадки, заполняемость и другие меры. А сейчас, если санврачу неожиданно придет в голову закрыть бизнес, тот снова понесет большие убытки из-за неготовности. Это все отражается на экономике Казахстана. Нужны системные меры», – заметил Жаркенов.

В свою очередь, по мнению руководителя департамента прикладных исследований AERC Диаса Кумарбекова, сначала в Казахстане должны восстановиться сектора, наиболее пострадавшие от пандемии. В том числе услуги, включающие общественное питание и досуг. При этом реальный сектор экономики уже начал расти после сокращения в 2020 году и зависит от спроса со стороны стран – торговых партнеров.

«Полное восстановление экономики можно будет ожидать в начале 2022 года. Несмотря на то, что многие эксперты рассчитывали на восстановление экономики Казахстана во II квартале 2021 года, новое распространение коронавирусной инфекции ставит быстрое восстановление под вопрос», – пояснил Кумарбеков.

Экономист Арман Байганов обратил внимание на то, что скорость восстановления экономики зависит от иммунизации населения. Он также обратил внимание на то, что в прошлом году Казахстан выделил около 6 трлн тенге (около 8% от ВВП) на восстановление экономики.

«Это деньги, которое государство потеряло из-за коронавируса. Это два года развития, которые были потрачены на поддержание экономики. Гипотетически, ущерб еще больше и может распространяться на несколько лет развития», – заметил Байганов.

Вместе с тем, по словам экономиста, страна уже адаптировалась и постепенно начала восстанавливаться. Однако такие сектора, как услуги и торговля, будут напрямую зависеть от вакцинации населения.

Источник: https://lsm.kz/ekonomika-kazahstana-vosstanovit-sya-kogda

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Ученые объяснили, почему так сложно похудеть
Ученые объяснили, почему так сложно похудеть

Испанские исследователи попросили 800 добровол...

Можно ли оформить больше одного полиса страхования жизни
Можно ли оформить больше одного полиса страхования жизни

Для американцев покупка полиса, с помощью кото...

Оправдала ли себя пенсионная реформа?
Оправдала ли себя пенсионная реформа?

Кадыржан Дамитов в интервью Капитал.kz рассказ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку