bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The number of people with substandard income in Kazakhstan increased by 20%

In the fourth quarter of 2020, the number of households with substandard incomes has increased by 12% over the year, to 140.6 thousand. 858.5 thousand people live in these households, which is 20.1% more than a year earlier, writes Finprom.kz.
The number of people with substandard income in Kazakhstan increased by 20%

In the comparable period a year earlier, there were 125.5 thousand households with such low incomes in the country (plus 10.2% per year). It should be noted that in recent years the pessimistic index has only been growing.

Moreover, among the poorest households in the country already 4,600 (plus 49.5% per year) have incomes even lower than the cost of the food basket. Over 28 thousand people live in these households (immediately plus 84.2% per year).

Broken down by regions, 19.9% ​​of households with the substandard income fell on the Turkestan region, 27.9 thousand households, minus 12.2% for the year. The largest share (10.3%) of population living below the poverty line was also recorded here. The national average was 4.6% (a year earlier - 3.8%). The top three outsiders also included Almaty (15.5 thousand households, immediately 2.8 times more than in 2019) and the East Kazakhstan region (11.6 thousand households, minus 2.2%).

The average monthly subsistence level in the period under review was 34 thousand tenge, 11.8% more than a year earlier. However, the income used for consumption amount to 65.6 thousand tenge having increased by 8.4% over the year. The ratio of income used for consumption to the subsistence minimum was 193%.

Source: http://finprom.kz/ru/article/kazahstancy-bedneyut-zhitelej-s-dohodami-nizhe-prozhitochnogo-minimuma-stalo-na-20-bolshe

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The insurance market in Kazakhstan: growth by the beginning of autumn
The insurance market in Kazakhstan: growth by the beginning of autumn

The highest growth rate in the market in August was total profit (retained earnings),...

How to save and beneficially multiply your hard-earned money
How to save and beneficially multiply your hard-earned money

The instability of Tenge against US Dollar, exchange fluctuations in oil, the rise an...

Kazakhstani salaries to exceed 210 thousand tenge - forecast
Kazakhstani salaries to exceed 210 thousand tenge - forecast

The average monthly salary of Kazakhstani people in 2021 will exceed 210 thousand ten...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Казахстанцев с доходами ниже прожиточного минимума стало на 20% больше

В четвёртом квартале 2020 года количество домохозяйств, имеющих доходы ниже прожиточного минимума, выросло на 12% за год, до 140,6 тыс. В этих домохозяйствах проживало 858,5 тыс. человек — сразу на 20,1% больше, чем годом ранее, пишет Finprom.kz.
Казахстанцев с доходами ниже прожиточного минимума стало на 20% больше

Для сравнения: в аналогичном периоде годом ранее в стране числилось 125,5 тыс. домохозяйств с такими низкими доходами (плюс 10,2% за год). Стоит отметить, что в последние годы пессимистичный показатель лишь растёт.

Более того, среди беднейших домохозяйств страны уже 4,6 тыс. (плюс 49,5% за год) имеют доходы даже ниже стоимости продовольственной корзины. В этих домохозяйствах проживает более 28 тыс. человек (сразу плюс 84,2% за год).

В региональном разрезе 19,9% домохозяйств, имеющих доход ниже прожиточного минимума, пришлось на Туркестанскую область: 27,9 тыс. домохозяйств, минус 12,2% за год. Тут также была зафиксирована и наибольшая доля населения, проживающего за чертой бедности — 10,3%. При этом средний показатель по стране составил 4,6% (годом ранее — 3,8%). В тройку аутсайдеров также попали Алматы (15,5 тыс. домохозяйств, сразу в 2,8 раза больше, чем в 2019 году) и Восточно-Казахстанская область (11,6 тыс. домохозяйств, минус 2,2%).

Средняя величина прожиточного минимума на душу населения в месяц в рассматриваемом периоде составляла 34 тыс. тг — на 11,8% больше, чем годом ранее. В то же время доходы, использованные на потребление, составляли 65,6 тыс. тг, увеличившись на 8,4% за год. Соотношение доходов, использованных на потребление, с величиной прожиточного минимума составило 193%.

Источник: http://finprom.kz/ru/article/kazahstancy-bedneyut-zhitelej-s-dohodami-nizhe-prozhitochnogo-minimuma-stalo-na-20-bolshe

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Ученые обнаружили в выпечке причину бессонницы
Ученые обнаружили в выпечке причину бессонницы

У бессонницы есть множество причин – стресс, п...

Чем болеют алматинцы летом, рассказали страховщики
Чем болеют алматинцы летом, рассказали страховщики

Популярными диагнозами стали острая респират...

Руководство по страхованию жизни миллениалов
Руководство по страхованию жизни миллениалов

Милленалы - это представители поколения, родив...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку