bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Rating of LIC Halyk-Life upgraded

AM Best agency has upgraded the financial strength rating of LIC Halyk-Life from 'B+' to 'B++', as well as its long-term issuer credit rating from 'bbb-' to 'bbb'. The outlook on the ratings is Stable, according to the life insurance company’s press service.
Rating of LIC Halyk-Life upgraded

According to the international rating classifier, long-term ratings of Halyk-Life are the highest among Kazakhstani life insurance companies.

The Company's operating performance improvement in recent years contributed to upgrade, backed by solid investment returns. Besides, the Company increased the return on equity in 2022 compared to 2021 by 13.8% (from 21.8% to 35.6%). The weighted average of this indicator for five years (2018–2022) was about 31%.

AM Best expects that the company will continue to demonstrate strong operating results based on life insurance and annuity portfolio growth, as well as actions the Company takes to reduce its operating costs. The analysts at AM Best also rate the Company's capital sufficiency at a high level based on solid operating results and dividend policy that allows it to maintain sufficient earnings to support growth plans. AM Best expects that the Company's capital adequacy will remain at this level in the future.

“We are very pleased that another reputable international agency highly appreciated our work. the undertaken rating actions of the international agency once again confirm that the strategic course taken by the company is correct. We believe this will have an additional impact on strengthening the market position and expanding the presence in the domestic market, as well as increasing the company's client base. High ratings demonstrate the Company's strong position in the market, its ability to meet its obligations, including the occurrence of an insurance event,” commented Zhanar Zhubaniyazova, the Board Chairman of Halyk-Life.

Photo by the press service of LIC Halyk-Life

Share
read also
How to evaluate pros and cons of different endowment life insurance policies
How to evaluate pros and cons of different endowment life insurance policies

Endowment is a form of long-term financial commitment that requires careful considera...

Third wave of Covid-19 and premium rates
Third wave of Covid-19 and premium rates

Experts anticipate that the consequences of the coronavirus pandemic and the emergenc...

Life insurance myths to be debunked
Life insurance myths to be debunked

Life insurance can sometimes seem complicated and confusing given the variety of insu...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Рейтинг КСЖ Халык-Life повышен

Агентство AM Best повысило рейтинг финансовой устойчивости КСЖ Халык-Life с «B+» до «B++», а также долгосрочный кредитный рейтинг эмитента с «bbb-» до «bbb». Прогноз по рейтингам «Стабильный», сообщает пресс-служба компании по страхованию жизни.
Рейтинг КСЖ Халык-Life повышен

По международному классификатору рейтингов долгосрочные рейтинги Халык-Life являются самыми высокими среди компаний по страхованию жизни в Республике Казахстан.

Повышению рейтинга способствовало улучшение операционных показателей Компании за последние годы, подкрепленное солидной инвестиционной доходностью. Кроме того, за 2022 год Компания увеличила рентабельность собственного капитала в сравнении с 2021 годом на 13,8% (с 21,8% до 35,6%,). Средневзвешенное значение данного показателя за пять лет (2018–2022) составило порядка 31%.

AM Best ожидает, что в перспективе компания продолжит демонстрировать высокие операционные результаты, основанные на росте портфеля страхования жизни и аннуитетов, а также вследствие действий, которые Компания предпринимает для сокращения своих операционных расходов. Аналитики AM Best также оценивают достаточность капитала Компании на высоком уровне, основываясь на солидных операционных результатах и дивидендной политике, позволяющей удерживать прибыль в достаточном объеме для поддержки планов роста. AM Best, ожидает, что достаточность капитала Компании в перспективе сохранится на данном уровне.

«Для нас очень отрадно, что еще одно авторитетное международное агентство довольно высоко оценило нашу работу. Предпринятые рейтинговые действия международного агентства еще раз подтверждают верный стратегический курс и эффективность компании. Мы считаем, что это окажет дополнительное влияние на укрепление рыночных позиций и расширение присутствия на внутреннем рынке, а также на увеличение базы клиентов компании. Высокие рейтинги демонстрируют сильные позиции Компании на рынке, ее способность отвечать по своим обязательствам, в т.ч. и при наступлении страхового случая», - прокомментировала председатель правления Халык-Life Жанар Жубаниязова.

Фото пресс-служба КСЖ Халык-Life

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни растет по объему премий и числу игроков
Страхование жизни растет по объему премий и числу игроков

По информации Forbes Казахстан, в прошлом году ди...

Реорганизация АО «Казкоммерц-Life» в форме присоединения к АО «Халык-Life»
Реорганизация АО «Казкоммерц-Life» в форме присоединения к АО «Халык-Life»

В связи с добровольной реорганизацией АО «Каз...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку