bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Forty-one percent of global market capitalization is in pension funds and insurance companies.

Institutional investors (mutual and pension funds, insurance companies) own shares, which account for 41% of global market capitalization, the Kommersant newspaper reports with reference to the OECD report.
Forty-one percent of global market capitalization is in pension funds and insurance companies.

Such structures account for 60% of all investments in the USA, they also dominate the markets of Great Britain and Canada.

In total, there were 41 thousand publicly traded companies in the world by the end of 2017; their total value was estimated at $84 trillion. The report by OECD used data on 10 thousand companies in 54 markets (approximately 90% of global capitalization). The USA is the largest market (36% of capitalization), followed by China (12%), then Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, and Great Britain. Russia is in the 20th place on this list between Brazil and Singapore.

The second largest category of investors after institutional ones is state structures (14% of capitalization). First of all, these are central and regional governments, then sovereign wealth and pension funds, state-owned companies. At least half of shares of 8% of all companies placed on the markets are held by precisely such structures. Their total investments amount to $10 trillion. The investments in this sector in China account for 57% of the global capitalization owned by government agencies. The state is an important player in the markets of Saudi Arabia, Malaysia and Norway as well; its share is from 34% to 46% (in Russia it is estimated at 32%). The remaining large categories of investors, private corporations (including holdings) and strategic individual investors (families), account for 18% of the total capitalization.

Source: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4135471
Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
An alternative to bank deposits appeared in Kazakhstan
An alternative to bank deposits appeared in Kazakhstan

NOMAD LIFE told about new investment opportunities...

Share Life Insurance (Unit linked). Risks and new opportunities
Share Life Insurance (Unit linked). Risks and new opportunities

The Central Bank is counting on the imminent introduction of equity life insurance in...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Сорок один процент мировой рыночной капитализации приходится на пенсионные фонды и страховые компании

Институциональные инвесторы (паевые и пенсионные фонды, страховые компании) владеют акциями, на которые приходится 41% рыночной капитализации в мире, сообщает газета «Коммерсантъ» со ссылкой на отчет ОЭСР.
Сорок один процент мировой рыночной капитализации приходится на пенсионные фонды и страховые компании

В США на такие структуры приходится 60% всех вложений, доминируют они также на рынках Великобритании и Канады. 

Всего на конец 2017 года в мире насчитывалась 41 тыс. публично торгуемых компаний, их суммарная стоимость оценивалась в $84 трлн. В отчете ОЭСР использовались данные по 10 тыс. компаний на 54 рынках (примерно 90% мировой капитализации). Крупнейший рынок — американский (36% капитализации), за ним следует Китай (12%). Далее — Гонконг, Япония, Южная Корея, Великобритания. Россия в этом перечне занимала 20-е место — между Бразилией и Сингапуром.

Вторая по величине категория инвесторов после институциональных — это государственные структуры (14% капитализации). В первую очередь это центральные и региональные правительства, затем — суверенные и пенсионные фонды, госкомпании. В 8% всех размещенных на рынках компаний не менее половины акций держат именно такие структуры — их суммарные вложения составляют $10 трлн. При этом вложения этого сектора в Китае составляют 57% от мирового объема капитализации, находящейся во владении госструктур. Государство является важным игроком и на рынках Саудовской Аравии, Малайзии и Норвегии — там его доля составляет от 34% до 46% (в РФ она оценена в 32%). На остальные крупные категории инвесторов — частные корпорации (включая холдинги), стратегические индивидуальные инвесторы (семьи) — суммарно приходятся 18% капитализации.

Источник: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4135471
Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также
КСЖ «Евразия» - 7-й игрок на рынке страхования жизни
КСЖ «Евразия» - 7-й игрок на рынке страхования жизни

На отечественном рынке страхования появился н...

Инвестиции россиян в страхование жизни будут защищаться государством
Инвестиции россиян в страхование жизни будут защищаться государством

Вложения в полисы инвестиционного и накопител...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку