bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Which countries do have the highest life insurance penetration rate?

The countries of Asian-Pacific region have the highest life insurance penetration rate in the world. The scientists of Swiss Re Institute and London School of Economics came to this decision in a joint study on new macroeconomic sustainability indices, Forinsurer.com reports.
Which countries do have the highest life insurance penetration rate?

According to analysts, individual insurance sustainability indices show that protection against risks such as natural disasters, mortality and healthcare costs has improved in most regions of the world since the turn of the century. “The insurers can increase global financial stability by closing a record $1.2 trillion comprehensive protection gap for the three key household risks,” Sigma study 5/2019 says.

In the developed APAC countries, the index of comprehensive insurance resistance grew by 4 pp to 59%, while for countries with emerging markets in the region it grew by 7 pp to 31%. “The countries of Asian-Pacific region have the highest rating of insurance stability for mortality risks among all regions of the world of 62%. Taiwan, Hong Kong, South Korea and Japan are among the countries with the highest penetration of life insurance in the world due to accumulative insurance products,” economists say.

In Europe, the cumulative gap in insurance coverage in 2018 amounted to $342 billion, more than double the figure for 2000, with more than half of this gap in developing countries in the region. However, the composite index of resistance to insurance in relative terms has improved in both developed and emerging European economies since 2000.

For the USA and Canada, the composite insurance sustainability index for the region improved by 2 pp to 65%. In Latin America, the total gap in insurance coverage in 2018 is $103 billion, which is about 40% higher than in 2000.

Source: https://forinsurer.com/news/19/09/23/37192

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Akzharkyn Knykova:  "It is difficult to overestimate the importance of actuary calculations"
Akzharkyn Knykova: "It is difficult to overestimate the importance of actuary calculations"

The future of the life insurance company as well as the future of numerous customers ...

How Effective is Microinsurance for future retirees?
How Effective is Microinsurance for future retirees?

Today, 500 million people are covered by microinsurance services. The new product pro...

The Russian insurance companies told about funny clients
The Russian insurance companies told about funny clients

Insurers sometimes get the most unusual requests from customers and look for solution...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В каких странах самый высокий уровень проникновения страхования жизни

В странах Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона самый высокий уровень проникновения страхования жизни в мире. К такому выводу пришли ученые в совместном исследовании Swiss Re Institute и Лондонской школой экономики, посвященном новым индексам макроэкономической устойчивости, сообщает сайт Forinsurer.com.
В каких странах самый высокий уровень проникновения страхования жизни

По мнению аналитиков, отдельные индексы страховой устойчивости показывают, что защита от таких рисков, как стихийные бедствия, смертность и расходы на здравоохранение — улучшилась в большинстве регионов мира с начала века. «Страховщики могут повысить глобальную финансовую устойчивость, закрыв рекордный комплексный разрыв в защите в $1,2 трлн для трех ключевых рисков домохозяйств», - говорится в исследовании Sigma 5/2019.

В развитых странах APAC индекс комплексной устойчивости к страхованию вырос на 4 пп до 59%, в то время как для стран с развивающейся экономикой в регионе он вырос на 7 пп до 31%. «Страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона имеют наивысшую оценку страховой устойчивости для рисков смертности среди всех регионов мира - 62%. Тайвань, Гонконг, Южная Корея и Япония относятся к числу стран с самым высоким уровнем проникновения страхования жизни в мире благодаря накопительным страховым продуктам», - отмечают экономисты.

В Европе совокупный разрыв в сфере страховой защиты в 2018 году составил $342 млрд, что более чем вдвое превышает показатель 2000 года, причем на развивающиеся страны региона приходится более половины этого разрыва. Однако в относительном выражении составной индекс устойчивости к страхованию улучшился как в странах с развитой, так и в формирующейся европейской экономике с 2000 года.

Для США и Канады сводный индекс устойчивости страхования для региона улучшился на 2 пп до 65%. В Латинской Америке совокупный разрыв в страховой защите в 2018 году составил $103 млрд, что примерно на 40% выше, чем в 2000 году. 

Источник: https://forinsurer.com/news/19/09/23/37192

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку