bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The senior population number is growing in the world

20 out of 36 countries, members of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), have already implemented retirement age reforms, Kommersant reports. Earlier the average age of retirement in the OECD was 63.8 years, by 2060, according to made decisions, it will increase to 65.9 years.
The senior population number is growing in the world

The need for reform is caused by an increase in the ratio of elderly people to working citizens. Over the past 40 years, the number of people over 65 years old has increased from 20 to 31 out of 100. By 2060, this figure will rise to 58.

The OECD notes that the added years of employment make up only half of the increase in life expectancy after 65 years, therefore, governments will have to keep reforming their pension plans further. The generation entering the labor market now will spend 33.6% of their adult lives in retirement, while current pensioners will spend 32%. The salary replacement rate will be reduced in most OECD countries. It is 59% on average now ranging from 30% in Lithuania, Mexico and the UK to 90% or more in Austria, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal and Turkey. For those who are now starting a career and making contributions to voluntary pension insurance systems, the replacement rate will increase by 26%, for current workers (deductions from 45 years) it will grow by 10% only.

In OECD countries people over 65 years old have income of 87% of the average for the population, the lowest ratio is in Estonia and South Korea (70%), the highest is in France and Israel (more than 100%). The poverty rate among the elderly now slightly exceeds this indicator for the entire population (13.5% versus 11.8%); its minimum indicators were recorded in Denmark, France and Iceland (4% each), the maximum - in Australia, Estonia, Latvia and the USA (about 20%).

Let us note that the increase in retirement age in the Russian Federation agrees with trends in OECD countries, although the replacement rate for Russian pensioners is noticeably lower, about 33%. The poverty rate in this group differs as little from the national level as in the OECD, according to RANEPA estimates, 7% of pensioners are poor in Russia.

Source: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4172931?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How robots help monitoring employees working out of the office
How robots help monitoring employees working out of the office

Maria Skorik, Editor-in-chief of Redmadrobot, talks about how robots help companies o...

Life Insurance Companies Join the Fray for Customers
Life Insurance Companies Join the Fray for Customers

Affluent Kazakhstanis are paying more and more attention to insurance products which,...

Benefits of Unit linked
Benefits of Unit linked

Unit linked has been operating in Western markets for several years. Based on it, a p...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В мире растет численность пожилого населения

20 из 36 стран, входящих в Организацию экономического сотрудничества и развития (ОЭСР), уже провели реформу пенсионного возраста, сообщает «Комерсантъ». Если раньше средний возраст выхода на пенсию в ОЭСР был равен 63,8 года, то к 2060 году, согласно уже принятым решениям, он вырастет до 65,9 года.
В мире растет численность пожилого населения

Необходимость реформ, вызвана ростом соотношения численности пожилых к количеству работающих граждан. Так, за последние 40 лет число людей старше 65 лет выросло с 20 до 31 в расчете на 100 человек населения. К 2060 году этот показатель увеличится уже до 58.

В ОЭСР отмечают, что добавленные годы трудовой деятельности составляют только половину от прироста продолжительности жизни после 65 лет, поэтому правительствам придется реформировать пенсионное обеспечение и дальше. Поколение, выходящее сейчас на рынок труда, проведет на пенсии 33,6% взрослой жизни, нынешние пенсионеры — 32%. При этом в большинстве стран ОЭСР будет сокращаться коэффициент замещения пенсией зарплаты. Сейчас в среднем он составляет 59% — варьируясь от 30% в Литве, Мексике и Великобритании до 90% и более в Австрии, Италии, Люксембурге, Португалии и Турции. Для тех, кто сейчас начинает карьеру и делает отчисления в системы добровольного пенсионного страхования, коэффициент замещения увеличится на 26%. Для нынешних работников (отчисления с 45 лет) — только на 10%.

В среднем в странах ОЭСР люди старше 65 лет имеют доход на уровне 87% от среднего для населения, наименьшее соотношение — в Эстонии и Южной Корее (70%), наибольшее — во Франции и Израиле (более 100%). Уровень бедности среди пожилых сейчас слегка превышает этот показатель для всего населения (13,5% против 11,8%). Его минимальные показатели зафиксированы в Дании, Франции и Исландии (по 4%), максимальные — в Австралии, Эстонии, Латвии и США (около 20%).

Отметим, что повышение пенсионного возраста в РФ соответствует трендам в странах ОЭСР, хотя коэффициент замещения у российских пенсионеров заметно ниже, около 33%. В то же время уровень бедности в этой группе так же мало отличается от общенационального, как и в ОЭСР,— в России к бедным, по оценкам РАНХиГС, относятся 7% пенсионеров.

Источник: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4172931?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8
Фото из открытых источников 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Система социального обеспечения Сингапура и Central Provident  Fund
Система социального обеспечения Сингапура и Central Provident Fund

В Европе, США и многих других странах социальн...

Яндекс.Такси застрахует жизни и здоровье пассажиров в Казахстане
Яндекс.Такси застрахует жизни и здоровье пассажиров в Казахстане

Яндекс.Такси запустило страхование жизни и зд...

Акжаркын Кныкова: «Переоценить важность расчетов актуария сложно»
Акжаркын Кныкова: «Переоценить важность расчетов актуария сложно»

От расчетов актуария зависит судьба как самой ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку