bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What We Should Know About New Coronavirus Policies

Nur-Sultan and Almaty (two the most business active cities of the country) have been in self-isolation mode for over a month: most of the industries are not working, business life has gone online. After the COVID-19 outbreak in the regions, the quarantine began to operate throughout the country. A state of emergency has been relieved this week. Therefore, life insurance against coronavirus may be the most relevant product of spring. Let us find out what these policies are about, how much they cost and whether it is worth buying them.
What We Should Know About New Coronavirus Policies

Only two of nine companies operating in the Kazakhstani life insurance market offer a product under the code name "Stop COVID-19." Though one of LICs has been selling such a policy at the year beginning, it has stopped.

The cost of insurance against coronavirus depends on the risks covered by the insurance program, policy duration, territory and size of the insurance amount for which the client wants to insure his life and health.

LIFE-COVID-19

The insurance period is one year. The policy cost is 20 thousand tenge; in case of hospitalization the insurance payment is 200 thousand tenge, in case of death of the insured – 1.8 million.

For a 40 thousand tenge policy in case of hospitalization the insurance payment is 400 thousand tenge, in case of death of the insured - 3.6 million.

For a 60 thousand tenge policy in case of hospitalization the insurance payment is 600 thousand tenge, in case of death of the insured - 5.4 million.

“Our product provides the maximum amount of insurance coverage for customers: first, insurance coverage is valid for one year worldwide, secondly, it included such cases as the diagnosis of a disease caused by a coronavirus infection of COVID-19 led to hospitalization, as well as death of the insured as a result of a disease caused by a coronavirus infection of COVID-19,” said Aigul Boranbayeva, the Managing Director of Halyk-Life.

Corona protect

The insurance term is 6 months. The policy cost is 4,900 tenge; in case of hospitalization the insurance payment is 100 thousand tenge, in case of death of the insured – 1 million.

For a 9,800 tenge policy, the insurance payment upon hospitalization is 200 thousand tenge, in case of death of the insured - 2 million.

For a 24,500 tenge policy, the insurance payment upon hospitalization is 500 thousand tenge, in case of death of the insured - 5 million.

“For legal entities, our company has added a new function, coronavirus insurance to the voluntary group insurance program,” the press service of Freedom Finance Life explains.

The difference between the classic program and Stop COVID-19

Financial experts make no secret of the fact that universal life insurance contracts contain the option "death of the insured occurred during the insurance contract term".

“COVID-19 coronavirus infection can be considered as an insured event, since coronavirus infection is a disease and is covered by our funded insurance program and the company will pay the insurance,” assures the managing director of Halyk-Life.

The Freedom Finance Life representatives say that universal life insurance products are not available to all Kazakhstanis, and Stop COVID-19 policies are relatively inexpensive.

Nomad Life reminds that other insurance policies protect people from infection: “Compulsory accident insurance for employees in the performance of their professional duties covers deaths from CVI among employees who worked and contacted an unlimited number of people, if this is confirmed by relevant documents within the framework of the CAI law. Within the framework of voluntary term life insurance (group and individual) and endowment, this disease is also covered in our company.”

In general, the experts recommend insuring not against a specific disease. “It is more beneficial to purchase life insurance products that have a wide coverage for diseases that include acute respiratory viral infections, even those caused by coronoviruses, as well as especially dangerous critical diseases such as cancer, coronary heart disease, and diabetes. Such an insurance policy can be purchased for a period of 1 to 30 years,” said Gulzhan Dzhaksymbetova, the Board Chairman of Centras Kommesk Life.

Cons and pros

Advanced age and chronic diseases in a person are obvious risks. The insurance products against coronavirus have age limit of 18 to 60 years in many countries. “To avoid fraudulent activities, a time lag is included in the policy, the interval between the policy purchase and inception, which can be 7-14 days,” explains the Centras Kommesk Life CEO. - Such insurance can be useful for those who are concerned. We must remember that the policy will not protect against illness, the point of insurance is financial support in case of illness or decease.”
 

The Freedom Finance Life representatives hold a similar opinion: “Insurance from COVID-19 is relevant for all Kazakhstanis, especially those who take risks every day while being near infected people, or those who often leave home during quarantine for work or business reasons.”

According to Halyk-Life, LIFE-COVID-19 is designed for married couples and people often traveling on business trips.

Nomad Life is positive that the time for a separate anti-virus proposal has not yet come: “To date, the situation with coronavirus infection has not yet stabilized, and new data on morbidity and mortality appear daily. Therefore, talking about an adequate calculation of mortality probability is premature, as complete and unambiguous statistics for morbidity, mortality, complications, effective treatment regimens for the development and evaluation of the cost of this product is not enough."

Statistical data vary even within the framework of one country and depend on combination of many factors, including health organization, hospital equipment and drug stock provision, and even national characteristics. The main comment by our actuaries is that it will be either a very expensive or “non-functional” coverage. It seemed not quite right for us to release a product with a lack of sufficient data. One of the largest reinsurance organizations in the world, our partner, stands in full solidarity with us.

However, doctors say that the risk of dying from a heart attack, stroke, or cancer is disproportionately higher than the threat of a serious complication or death in case of infection with coronavirus.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The Impact of the Pandemic on Life Insurance
The Impact of the Pandemic on Life Insurance

Banks and agents were previously the two largest sales channels of life insurance pro...

Doctors Confirmed the Full Recovery of “London Patient" from HIV
Doctors Confirmed the Full Recovery of “London Patient" from HIV

British doctors did not find repeated signs of HIV emergence in the body of so-called...

Scientists explain the anti-cancer effect of green tea
Scientists explain the anti-cancer effect of green tea

Chinese scientists have learned that green tea contains a substance that blocks the e...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Что нужно знать о новых полисах от коронавируса

Больше месяца Нур-Султан и Алматы (два города страны с самой высокой бизнес-активностью) находятся в режиме самоизоляции: большая часть производств не работает, деловая жизнь перешла в онлайн. После вспышки COVID-19 в регионах, карантин начал действовать по всей стране. На этой неделе было объявлено о послаблениях в режиме чрезвычайно положения. Поэтому страхование жизни от коронавируса может стать самым актуальным продуктом весны. Разбираемся, в чем суть таких полисов, сколько они стоят и стоит ли их приобретать.
Что нужно знать о новых полисах от коронавируса

Из девяти, работающих на казахстанском рынке страхования жизни компаний, только две предлагаю продукт, под условным названием «Стоп COVID-19». Правда, в начале года одна из КСЖ продавала такой полис, но позже отказалась от него. 

Стоимость страхования от коронавируса зависит от рисков, которые покрываются по программе страхования, срока действия полиса, территории и размера страховой суммы, на которую хочет застраховать свою жизнь и здоровье клиент. 

LIFE-COVID-19 

Срок страхования один год. Стоимость полиса 20 тысяч тенге - страховая выплата 200 тысяч тенге при госпитализации, 1,8 миллиона в случае смерти застрахованного.
Стоимость полиса 40 тысяч тенге - страховая выплата 400 тысяч тенге при госпитализации, 3,6 миллиона в случае смерти застрахованного.
Стоимость полиса 60 тысяч тенге  - страховая выплата 600 тысяч тенге при госпитализации, 5,4 миллиона в случае смерти застрахованного.

«Наш продукт предусматривает максимальный объем страховой защиты для клиентов: во-первых, страховая защита действует в течение одного года и по всему миру. Во-вторых, она покрывает такие случаи как диагностирование заболевания, вызванного коронавирусной инфекцией COVID-19, приведшее к госпитализации, а также смерть застрахованного в результате заболевания, вызванного коронавирусной инфекцией COVID-19», - уточняет управляющий директор Халык-Life Айгуль Боранбаева.

Corona Protect
Срок страхования 6 месяцев. Стоимость полиса 4 900 тенге - страховая выплата 100 тысяч тенге при госпитализации, миллион в случае смерти застрахованного.
Стоимость полиса 9 800 тенге - страховая выплата 200 тысяч тенге при госпитализации, 2 миллиона в случае смерти застрахованного.
Стоимость полиса 24 500 тенге  - страховая выплата 500 тысяч тенге при госпитализации, 5 миллионов в случае смерти застрахованного.

«Для юридических лиц наша компания добавила в программу добровольного группового страхования новую функцию – страхование от коронавируса», - поясняет пресс-служба Freedom Finance Life.

Разница между «классикой» и «Стоп COVID-19»

Финансисты не скрывают, что договоры накопительного страхования жизни содержат опцию «смерть застрахованного, наступившая в период действия договора страхования».

«Заражение коронавирусом COVID-19 уже может рассматриваться как страховой случай, поскольку коронавирусная инфекция является заболеванием и покрывается нашей программой накопительного страхования и компания осуществит страховую выплату», - заверяет управляющий директор Халык-Life. 

Представители Freedom Finance Life говорят, что продукты накопительного страхования жизни доступны не всем казахстанцам, а полисы Стоп COVID-19 стоят относительно недорого. 

В Nomad Life напоминают, что и другие страховые полисы защищают людей от инфекции: «Обязательное страхование работников от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых служебных обязанностей покрывает случаи смерти от КВИ у работников, работавших и контактировавших с неограниченным количеством людей, если это будет подтверждено соответствующими документами в рамках закона ОСНС. В нашей компании в рамках добровольного срочного страхования жизни (групповое и индивидуальное) и накопительного страхования жизни покрывается и данное заболевание».

В целом эксперты рекомендуют страховаться не от определенной болезни. «Выгоднее приобретать продукты страхования жизни, которые имеют широкое покрытие по заболеваниям, в которые входят острые респираторные вирусные инфекции, в том числе и вызванные короновирусами, а также особо опасные критические болезни такие, как онкология, ишемическая болезнь сердца, сахарный диабет. Причем, такой полис страхования можно приобрести на срок от 1 года до 30 лет», - уточняет председатель правления Сентрас Коммеск Life Гульжан Джаксымбетова.

Аргументы «за» и «против» 
Преклонный возраст, наличие у человека хронических заболеваний – это очевидные риски. Так, за рубежом во многих страховых продуктах от коронавируса есть возрастное ограничение от 18 до 60 лет. «Во избежание мошеннических действий в полис закладывается временной лаг – интервал между покупкой и началом действия полиса, который может составлять 7-14 дней, - объясняет глава Сентрас Коммеск Life. – Такая страховка может быть полезной тем, кто испытывает беспокойство. Но надо помнить, что полис не убережет от болезни, суть страхования в финансовой поддержке в случае заболевания или ухода из жизни». 
Этого же мнения придерживаются представители Freedom Finance Life: «Страхование от COVID-19 актуально для всех казахстанцев. Особенно, для тех, кто ежедневно рискует, находясь рядом с зараженными людьми, или для тех, кто во время карантина часто выходит из дома по рабочим или служебным делам».

В Халык-Life говорят, что LIFE-COVID-19 рассчитан на семейные пары и на людей, часто выезжающих в командировки. 

В Nomad Life уверены, время отдельного антивирусного предложения еще не пришло: «На сегодняшний день ситуация с коронавирусной инфекцией еще не стабилизировалась, и ежедневно появляются новые данные по заболеваемости и смертности, поэтому говорить об адекватном расчете вероятности смертности преждевременно, так как полной и однозначной статистики по заболеваемости, смертности, осложнениям, эффективным схемам лечения для разработки и оценки стоимости данного продукта недостаточно».

Статистические данные разнятся даже в рамках одной страны и зависят от сочетания многих факторов, в том числе от организации системы здравоохранения, оснащенности и обеспеченности больничного и лекарственного фонда, и даже от национальных особенностей. Основной комментарий наших актуариев – что это будет либо очень дорого, либо «неработающее покрытие». Для нас это показалось не совсем правильным – выпускать продукт при отсутствии достаточных данных. Кстати, одна из крупнейших перестраховочных организаций в мире, являющаяся нашим партнером, солидарна с нашей позицией.

В тоже время врачи говорят, что риск умереть от инфаркта, инсульта или онкологического заболевания несоизмеримо выше по сравнению с угрозой тяжелого осложнения или летального исхода в случае заражения коронавирусом.

Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также
У молодежи появился шанс стать более востребованными специалистами
У молодежи появился шанс стать более востребованными специалистами

Вскоре стартует второй этап конкурса по получ...

Экономисты ратуют за распространение в США пенсионных аннуитетов
Экономисты ратуют за распространение в США пенсионных аннуитетов

Экономисты склонны отдавать предпочтение пен...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку