bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The Kazakhstani system of compulsory medical insurance is discredited in people’s eyes

It is worth noting that the extensive increase in costs in recent years has not allowed the domestic healthcare system to achieve a high level of medical care. According to the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the level of population satisfaction with the quality of medical care last year was only 44.5%. More than half of patients were dissatisfied with domestic medicine. HIF has the following data: in 2023, the number of complaints from Kazakhstanis about services in the healthcare system reached 27.4 thousand, with a growth of 13.7% over the year.
The Kazakhstani system of compulsory medical insurance is discredited in people’s eyes

“In the eyes of many citizens, the compulsory medical insurance system is discredited; now it needs to be revived; the trust of Kazakhstanis must be restored. We like to say that we have overconsumption, medical organizations violate sometimes, but we have to admit that the system is still underfunded. To achieve the target indicators, it is necessary to increase spending; the state must fulfill its obligations. The budget underpaid 275 billion tenge this year. These are medical research, examinations, medical care,” said Askhat Aimagambetov, Chairman of the Committee for Social and Cultural Development of the Mazhilis of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The Ministry of Health admits that the medical insurance system in its current state has led to limited access for insured Kazakhstanis to free care services. There is replacement of state guarantees with paid services. Often, when turning to public clinics, people are faced with queues and the need to “walk all over” appointments and cards to specialists. Many, without receiving the necessary services, simply turn to paid medicine.

This thesis was confirmed by HIF analysts, who checked the financial indicators of only one of the categories of patients, those who must be registered with doctors. According to the situational-analytical center with HIF, last year, out of 14 million people subject to dynamic monitoring, 11.7 million people (or 84%) visited a doctor only once as part of primary health care.

According to experts’ preliminary estimates, pocket expenses of Kazakhstanis on medicine form 30% of the total current expenses on health care; it is a lot. According to WHO recommendations, this figure should be kept between 15% and 20%.

Source: https://www.insur-info.ru/press/171611/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Russia intends to introduce a guaranteed pension plan
Russia intends to introduce a guaranteed pension plan

The Ministry of Finance and Central Bank decided on publishing the final draft of the...

How to attain the age of 100: recipes from biohackers
How to attain the age of 100: recipes from biohackers

The experts of the panel discussion "Way to Immortality" (organized by the Longevity ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Казахстанская система ОСМС дискредитирована в глазах населения

Финансирование системы здравоохранения РК достигло рекордной за последние годы суммы в 2,8 трлн тенге. Это на 64,9% больше, чем в самый сложный первый год пандемии COVID-19. Больше половины этих средств (57%, или 1,6 трлн тенге) выделяется в рамках государственной обязательной бесплатной медпомощи, остальное — из Фонда социального медстрахования (ФСМС). Однако при росте показателей и перепотреблении услуг отрасль остаётся недофинансированной, пишет Finprom.kz
Казахстанская система ОСМС дискредитирована в глазах населения

Стоит отметить, что экстенсивный рост расходов последние годы не позволил отечественному здравоохранению достичь высокого уровня медицинской помощи. По данным Министерства здравоохранения РК, уровень удовлетворённости населения качеством медицинской помощи в прошлом году составил лишь 44,5%. Больше половины пациентов были недовольны отечественной медициной. В ФСМС есть такие данные: в 2023 году количество жалоб казахстанцев на услуги в системе здравоохранения достигло 27,4 тыс., с ростом на 13,7% за год.

«В глазах многих граждан система ОСМС дискредитирована, сейчас её нужно реанимировать, возвращать доверие казахстанцев. Мы любим говорить, что у нас перепотребление, медорганизации где-то нарушают, но нужно признать — система пока ещё недофинансирована. Чтобы достичь целевых показателей, необходимо увеличивать расходы, государство должно выполнять свои обязательства. В этом году бюджет недоплатил 275 млрд тг. Это медицинские исследования, обследования, медпомощь», — отметил председатель комитета по социально-культурному развитию Мажилиса РК Асхат Аймагамбетов.

В Министерстве здравоохранения признают: система страховой медицины в её текущем состоянии привела к ограниченности доступа застрахованных казахстанцев к услугам бесплатной помощи. Наблюдается подмена государственных гарантий платными услугами. Нередко, обращаясь в государственные поликлиники, люди сталкиваются с очередями, необходимостью «выхаживать» направления и талоны к узким специалистам. Многие, не получая необходимых услуг, просто уходят в платную медицину.

Этот тезис подтверждают аналитики ФСМС, проверившие финансовые показатели только по одной из категорий пациентов — тех, кто должен состоять на учёте у врачей. По данным ситуационно-аналитического центра ФСМС, в прошлом году из 14 млн человек, подлежащих динамическому наблюдению, 11,7 млн человек (или 84%) лишь единожды посетили врача в рамках ПМСП.

По предварительным оценкам экспертов, «карманные» расходы казахстанцев на медицину составляют 30% от общих текущих расходов на здравоохранение. Это много. Согласно рекомендациям ВОЗ, этот показатель должен держаться в пределах 15%–20%.

Источник: https://www.insur-info.ru/press/171611/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
В России разработан законопроект о долевом страховании жизни
В России разработан законопроект о долевом страховании жизни

Минфин РФ разработал законопроект, который пр...

Как выбрать полис страхования жизни: подробное руководство
Как выбрать полис страхования жизни: подробное руководство

Коронавирус подстегнул спрос на страхование ж...

Зафиксирован отток розничных вкладов из казахстанских банков
Зафиксирован отток розничных вкладов из казахстанских банков

К маю объём розничных вкладов в казахстанских ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку