bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How much people spend on travel per year in Kazakhstan

At what age Kazakhstanis most often travel to other countries and how much they spend on overseas trips, the experts of LIC Freedom Life found out during the study.
How much people spend on travel per year in Kazakhstan

According to the Bureau of National Statistics of the Republic of Kazakhstan, 1,172,933 people went abroad in 2023, which by 20.3% more in comparison with 2022. People aged 25-34 years go to other countries most often (260,804 people), tourists aged 55-64 years least often (111,518 people). How has the number of tourists traveling abroad changed over the year?

Travel expenses

Total outbound tourism expenditures amounted to 326.7 billion tenge in Kazakhstan in 2023, which was 45% more than in 2022.

The expenses for foreign trips increased the most in the Abay region (by 688%), in Shymkent (by 253%) and in the Mangistau region (by 215%). Over the year, the expenditures in the Karaganda and Pavlodar regions have slightly reduced by 1% and 2%, respectively. There is a significant decrease in expenses in the North Kazakhstan and Turkestan regions - by 16% and 15%, respectively.

Expenses of Kazakhstanis on traveling abroad in 2023 increased by 31.4% and were 188.7 billion tenge. Kazakhstanis spent the most on transport services to their destination and back, including the cost of tour packages - 83.3 billion tenge.

As of 2023, travel expenses amounted to 138 billion tenge, or by 69.1% more than in 2022. The main expenditures during the trip were shopping (clothing, shoes, gadgets, food, souvenirs) - 42.7 billion tenge, as well as food - 24.7 billion tenge and hotel accommodation - 19.2 billion tenge.

Travel insurance

Insurance is also on the list of expenses of Kazakhstani tourists for their trips abroad.

According to the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the total volume of insurance premiums for compulsory travel insurance amounted to 6.8 billion tenge in 2023, which was a 24.8% increase compared to 2022. The total volume of insurance premiums for voluntary insurance was 4.3 tenge, or 0.6% more than in 2022.

The cost of both compulsory and voluntary health insurance for Kazakhstani tourists is not fixed and depends on many following factors: which country the tourist is going to, what their route is, transport, for how many days, and so on. The average cost of a mandatory travel insurance policy is 15 euros (7,130 tenge at the current exchange rate).

“The average cost of voluntary insurance under the Freedom Travel program is about 12 thousand tenge. However, depending on the country and length of stay, it can cost about 130 thousand tenge or more. The insurance covers the costs of emergency medical care, emergency dental services, medical transportation of the insured, or, if necessary, the third parties to the country of residence, and other medical services. The payout can range from 10 to 100 thousand euros,” explained the specialists of LIC Freedom Life.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Insurance savings products can become an alternative to managing pension capital
Insurance savings products can become an alternative to managing pension capital

In November 2015, the President Nursultan Nazarbayev ordered to vest the pension asse...

Rate your insurer based on three key parameters
Rate your insurer based on three key parameters

Life insurance is an important component of financial planning in India offering cove...

How will insurance policy help paying for Kazakhstani children’s education at the university?
How will insurance policy help paying for Kazakhstani children’s education at the university?

Insurance policy is usually perceived as a tool to protect against monetary expenses....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Сколько за год казахстанцы потратили на поездки

В каком возрасте казахстанцы чаще всего отправляются в другие страны и сколько тратят на зарубежные поездки, в ходе исследования выяснили специалисты КСЖ Freedom Life.
Сколько за год казахстанцы потратили на поездки

По данным Бюро национальной статистики РК, в 2023 году за рубеж выехало 1 172 933 человек, что больше на 20,3% в сравнении с 2022 годом. Чаще всего в другие страны отправляются казахстанцы в возрасте 25-34 года – 260 804 человек, меньше всего - туристы в возрасте 55-64 года - 111 518 человек. Как за год изменилось количество туристов выезжающих за рубеж

Расходы туристов

Всего в Казахстане, в 2023 году расходы по выездному туризму составили 326,7 млрд тенге, что больше на 45% в сравнении с 2022 годом.

Больше всего увеличились расходы на зарубежные поездки в области Абай (на 688%), в Шымкенте (на 253%) и в Мангистауской области (на 215%). За год немного снизились показатели расходов в Карагандинской и Павлодарской областях – на 1% и 2% соответственно. Наблюдается значительное снижение расходов в Северо-Казахстанской и Туркестанской областях – на 16% и 15% соответственно.

Расходы казахстанцев на подготовку к поездке за рубеж в 2023 году выросли на 31,4% и составили 188,7 млрд тенге. Больше всего казахстанцы потратились на услуги транспорта до места назначения и обратно с учетом стоимости турпутевок – 83,3 млрд тенге.

Расходы туристов во время поездки в 2023 составили 138 млрд тенге, что больше на 69,1% в сравнении с 2022 годом. Больше всего во время поездки туристы потратились на шопинг (одежда, обувь, гаджеты, продукты, сувениры) – 42,7 млрд тенге, а также на питание - 24,7 млрд тенге и проживание в местах размещения – 19,2 млрд тенге.

Страхование выезжающих за рубеж

В списке расходов у казахстанских туристов также есть и страхование на время поездки за рубеж.

По данным Национального банка РК, в 2023 году общий объем страховых премий по обязательному туристическому страхованию составил 6,8 млрд тенге, что больше на 24,8% в сравнении с 2022 годом. По добровольному страхованию туристов, выезжающих за рубеж общий объем страховых премий, составил 4,3 тенге, на 0,6% больше в сравнении с 2022 годом.

Стоимость как обязательного, так и добровольного медицинского страхования казахстанских туристов – не фиксированная и зависит от многих факторов: в какую страну направляется турист, какой у него маршрут, транспорт, на сколько дней и так далее. Средняя стоимость обязательного полиса МСТ – 15 евро (7 130 тенге по текущему курсу).

«Средняя стоимость добровольного страхования по программе Freedom Travel – составляет около 12 тыс. тенге. Однако в зависимости от страны и срока пребывания - может стоить около 130 тыс. тенге и более. Страховка покрывает расходы на экстренную медицинскую помощь, экстренные стоматологические услуги, медицинскую транспортировку застрахованного, если нужно третьих лиц в страну пребывания и другой медсервис. Выплата может составлять от 10 до 100 тыс. евро», - пояснили специалисты КСЖ Freedom Life.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
«Сбербанк страхование жизни» подключилась к электронному сервису ЗАГС
«Сбербанк страхование жизни» подключилась к электронному сервису ЗАГС

СК «Сбербанк страхование жизни» подключилась ...

Страхование жизни нуждается в большем инвестировании в технологии
Страхование жизни нуждается в большем инвестировании в технологии

Издание Risk & Insurance недавно побеседовало с Мо Ту...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку