bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance contract is a protection of the borrower and his family

The volume of consumer loans granted to Kazakhstani people has grown significantly, according to the survey by Ranking.kz. The total volume of the loan portfolio of Kazakhstani second-tier banks as of end of April 2018 amounted to 13.4 trillion tenge. Thereat, the relevance of life insurance for borrowers is growing. This service gives financial protection not only to the insured, but also the whole family in case of death or disability.
Life insurance contract is a protection of the borrower and his family

The number of loans taken by Kazakhstani people is growing every year,  according to Ranking. Kz. In total, loans to private individuals reached KZT 4.7 trillion as of end of April 2018, which is 14% more than a year ago. Their share from the loan portfolio increased from 26.7% to 34.7%.

As a rule, families with a medium or lower medium income take such loans. Thus, in the event of such an unforeseen circumstance as, God forbid, death or disability of the borrower, the entire burden of financial debts lies on his family members’ shoulders. Or, in case of non-payment, the penalties will grow every month, immersing the family in a deeper debt hole. Therefore, in banks along with a loan agreement the borrowers sign contracts on private life insurance and work capacity. 

The size of insurance payout is equal to the actual debt amount (principal debt) of a borrower before a credit institution at the moment of the insured event. The amounts of penalties, forfeits, fines for non-payment or late payment by the insured under the loan agreement are not included in the insurance payment.

In case of death of the borrower, the insurance payment is made in a lump sum, and in case of disability categories 1 or 2 as a result of an accident, the payout is made within the specified period of disability, according to the schedule of payments under the loan agreement signed with the bank.

In the life insurance companies’ practice there have been similar cases. One of the borrowers Bolat B., when registering a loan, concluded a life insurance contract for a period of 4 years with the insurance amount of KZT 2,000,000. But two years later he passed away. The remaining amount of the principal debt under the bank loan agreement as of his death was KZT 1.47 mln. According to the insurance contract terms, in the event of death of the insured, his heirs are the beneficiaries. The insurance amount was divided among them for further payment of the debt.

In the second case, the insured borrower Anatoly S. was diagnosed with disability of category 2 for one year due to a general disease. His insurance amount was 1.4 million tenge, the insurance contract term was 4 years. But he received this disability approximately six months before the end of the contract. The insurer was making payments, according to the schedule of payments under the loan agreement. The amount of payment was 44 060 tenge. This amount was paid on a monthly basis by the insurer to the bank for the customer by the end of the loan agreement term.

These real life examples confirm the significant role of life insurance in the loan arrangement. The insurance policy will come to the rescue in a difficult situation. For the bank, this is a reliable protection of the loan portfolio from default by reducing losses caused by death or loss of ability to work of the borrower. And for the bank’s customer, it is a guarantee of loan repayment and family tranquility. When making a contract, the program automatically calculates the cost of insurance, depending on the insurance coverage and the term. The amount of insurance coverage is equal to the loan amount. The insurance coverage becomes effective from the moment of insurance contract signing and the insurance premium payment.

Photos per websites: parsnews.com, it.motor1.com

Share
read also
Life Insurances Market Share Reaches 14.9% in Uzbek Market
Life Insurances Market Share Reaches 14.9% in Uzbek Market

By the end of 2017, the number of premiums for companies providing life insurance gre...

Proven ways to save for active ageing
Proven ways to save for active ageing

As they say, God helps him who helps himself, writes kp.ru....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Защита заемщика и его семьи – договор страхования жизни

Объем потребительских кредитов, выдаваемых казахстанцам, ощутимо вырос, сообщается в исследовании Ranking.kz. Общий объем ссудного портфеля казахстанских банков второго уровня к концу апреля 2018 года составил 13,4 триллиона тенге. В связи с этим возрастает и важность страхования жизни заемщиков. Эта услуга дает финансовую защиту не только застрахованному, но и всей семье в случае его смерти или получения инвалидности.
Защита заемщика и его семьи – договор страхования жизни

Казахстанцы с каждым годом берут все больше кредитов, причем, как это видно по данным Ranking. Kz. Всего объемы займов физлиц к концу апреля 2018 года достигли 4,7 триллиона тенге, что на 14% больше, чем годом ранее. Их доля от ссудного портфеля выросла с 26,7% до 34,7 %.

Как правило, такие кредиты берут семьи со средним или ниже среднего доходом. Соответственно, в случае непредвиденного обстоятельства в виде, не дай Бог, смерти заемщика или утраты трудоспособности, все бремя финансовых долгов может лечь на плечи его близких. Или же, в случае невыплаты, пени будут расти с каждым месяцем, еще больше погружая семью в финансовую яму. Поэтому в банках при оформлении займа также подписывают договор добровольного страхования жизни и трудоспособности заемщиков.

Размер страховой выплаты равен размеру фактической задолженности (основного долга) заемщика перед кредитной организацией на момент наступления страхового случая. Суммы пени, неустоек, штрафов за неуплату или несвоевременную уплату застрахованным платежей по договору займа в размер страховой выплаты не включаются.

В случае смерти заемщика страховая выплата осуществляется единовременно, а в случае присвоения инвалидности 1 или 2 группы в результате несчастного случая - в течение установленного срока инвалидности, согласно графику платежей по договору займа с банком.

В практике компаний по страхованию жизни уже были подобные случаи. Так, один из заёмщиков Болат Б. при оформлении кредита заключил договор страхования жизни сроком на 4 года, при этом страховая сумма составила 2 000 000 тенге. Но через два года он умер. Сумма остатка основного долга по договору банковского займа на дату его смерти составила 1, 47 млн тенге. По условиям договора страхования, в случае смерти страхователя, выгодоприобретелями являются его наследники. Между ними и была поделена страховая сумма для дальнейшей выплаты долга банку .

Во втором случае застрахованному заемщику Анатолию Ш. установили инвалидность 2 группы в связи с общим заболеванием на один год. Его страховая сумма составляла 1,4 млн тенге, срок договора страхования – также 4 года. Но примерно за полгода до окончания срока договора он получил данную инвалидность. Страховщик начал проводить платежи, согласно графику платежей по договору займа. Так, размер платежа по графику  составлял 44 060 тенге, эту сумму ежемесячно страховщик выплачивал банку за клиента до окончания срока договора займа

Эти реальные примеры из жизни подтверждают важную роль страхования жизни при оформлении кредитов. В трудной ситуации страховой полис придет на помощь. Для банка это – надежная защита кредитного портфеля от дефолта за счет снижения убытков, вызванных смертью или утратой трудоспособности заемщика. А для клиента банка – гарантия погашения кредита и спокойствия в семье. При оформлении договора программа автоматически рассчитывает стоимость страховки, в зависимости от размера страховой суммы и срока страхования. Размер страховой суммы равен сумме выдаваемого кредита. После оформления страхового договора и оплаты страховой премии начинает действовать страховая защита.

Фото с сайтов: parsnews.com, it.motor1.com

Поделиться
читайте также
В Казахстане появилась альтернатива банковским депозитам
В Казахстане появилась альтернатива банковским депозитам

О новых возможностях инвестирования рассказа...

Добровольное медицинское страхование: ставка на сервис
Добровольное медицинское страхование: ставка на сервис

Человек в момент недомогания меньше всего хоч...

Страхование жизни – это не подготовка к смерти
Страхование жизни – это не подготовка к смерти

Около половины жителей Латвии признались в сп...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку