bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life price: how much the accident victims are paid in Russia

The price of human life is growing in Russia, and these are not just big words. The Ministry of Finance is going to increase the maximum payments to victims under the third party liability insurance of up to 2 million rubles. "Vechernyaya Moskva" decided to find out what amount of compensation to be paid those who got into an emergency.
Life price: how much the accident victims are paid in Russia

The amounts paid to the dead and injured depend on the qualification of the emergency situation, that is, its magnitude. This is to determine which budget the funds for payments to victims will be taken from. The size of these payments is regulated by several legislative acts, for example, “On protection of population and territories from natural and man-made emergencies”, “On concept of the national security of the Russian Federation” and “On unified state system for preventing and eliminating emergency situations”, and damage recovery is made with the help of other laws and regulations, the Constitution, the provisions "On the state of emergency" and the Charters of the subjects of the Russian Federation.

TERRORIST ATTACK

Newsworthy event:

As a result of deliberate explosions on March 29, 2010, at the Lubyanka and Park Kultury stations of the Sokolnicheskaya Line of the Moscow Metro, 41 people were killed and 88 injured by two terrorists.

Payouts:

The Russian government stated that bereaved families would receive 1 million rubles each in compensation, severely injured people would get 400 thousand rubles each, and people who received light injuries were to get 200 thousand rubles each. On March 30, 2010, Vladimir Putin signed a decree according to which 318,000 rubles should have been allocated between the families of the victims in addition to the funeral. The Moscow government, in turn, undertook the funeral services costs and was obliged to pay additional compensation first in the amount of 150 thousand rubles, and then reported 300 thousand rubles.

GAS EXPLOSION

Newsworthy event:

The tragedy in Magnitogorsk with the domestic gas explosion in an apartment building occurred on December 31, 2018. As a result of the accident 39 people died.

Payouts:

Family members of the victims receive one million rubles in compensation, and payments are made to people with injuries and lost property in destroyed apartments. The Magnitogorsk Governor, Boris Dubrovsky, said that 31.5 thousand rubles would be added to a million rubles, and those who received serious injuries would be paid 400 thousand rubles, and those with light injuries would get 200 thousand rubles. Families that have lost three-room apartments will be paid 500 thousand rubles each, two-room apartments - 400 thousand rubles each, and one-room apartments - 300 thousand rubles each.

NATURAL ANOMALY

Newsworthy event:

A major natural disaster took place in 2012 in the Krasnodar Territory. A five-month worth of rain fell on July 6-7. As a result about 34 thousand people suffered, and according to official data, 171 people died.

Payouts:

Then, on July 13, the authorities promised that each victim would receive 75 thousand rubles in case of partial loss of property, and 150 thousand rubles in case of full property loss. The families of the victims were to be paid 2 million rubles in compensation.

AIR PLANE CRASH

Legislation:

In the case of a plane crash, a compulsory life insurance for air passengers works. It was introduced by the decree of Russian President Boris Yeltsin in Russia on July 7, 1992. Insurance premium is included in the cost of the travel document, and the amount is up to 120 minimum monthly wages. The provision applies to domestic flights.

Payouts:

The air crash victims of Russian airlines are to be paid 2 million rubles each of airline liability, at least 715 thousand 800 rubles, that is 120 minimum monthly wages (as of 2015), as well as compensation for lost luggage and carry-on luggage, additional payments from federal and local executive authorities and payouts by insurance companies for voluntary insurance, if the deceased had such contracts. The amount could be higher if the crash happened abroad. In this case, the amount of compensation is regulated by international treaties and foreign legislation, for example, those that operate in the territory of the state where the accident took place.

Source: https://vm.ru/news/585528.html     

Photos: http://forbes.net.ua, lifeglobe.net

Share
read also
The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.
The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.

As reported by the Financial Markets Supervision Chamber of (FMSC), the total premium...

The banker's advice: where to keep savings in
The banker's advice: where to keep savings in

Alexey Akimov, the Deputy Chairman of the Board of SB JSC Sberbank on retail business...

Living at the turning point
Living at the turning point

The market of investment insurance is waiting for a change...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Цена жизни: сколько выплачивают жертвам чрезвычайных происшествий в России

В России растет цена человеческой жизни, и это - не просто громкие слова. Министерство Финансов собирается повысить максимальные выплаты пострадавшим по ОСАГО до 2 миллионов рублей. «Вечерняя Москва» решила разобраться, какого размера компенсации положены тем, кто попал в чрезвычайную ситуацию.
Цена жизни: сколько выплачивают жертвам чрезвычайных происшествий в России

Суммы, которые выплачиваются погибшим и пострадавшим, зависят от квалификации чрезвычайной ситуации, то есть ее масштабности. Таким образом определяется, из какого бюджета возьмут средства для выплат пострадавшим. Размер этих выплат регулируется несколькими законодательными актами, например, «О защите населения и территорий от чрезвычайных ситуаций природного и техногенного характера», «О концепции национальной безопасности РФ» и «О единой государственной системе предупреждения и ликвидации чрезвычайных ситуаций», а возмещение ущерба осуществляется и с помощью других законов и подзаконных актов, Конституции, положения «О чрезвычайном положении» и Уставов субъектов РФ.

ТЕРАКТ

Информационный повод:

В результате преднамеренных взрывов 29 марта 2010 года на станциях «Лубянка» и «Парк культуры» Сокольнической линии московского метрополитена двумя террористами погиб 41 человек и ранены 88.

Выплаты:

Правительство Российской Федерации заявило, что семьи погибших получат в качестве компенсации по 1 миллиону рублей. Тяжелораненые – по 400 тысяч рублей, а люди, получившие легкие ранения – 200 тысяч рублей. Владимир Путин 30 марта 2010 года подписал постановление, согласно которому семьям погибших должны были выделить 318 тысяч рублей дополнительно на похороны. Правительство Москвы в свою очередь взяло оплату ритуальных услуг на себя и обязалось выплатить дополнительные компенсации сначала в размере 150 тысяч рублей, а затем сообщило о 300 тысяч рублей.

ВЗРЫВ ГАЗА

Информационный повод:

Трагедия в Магнитогорске со взрывом бытового газа в многоквартирном доме произошла 31 декабря 2018 года. В результате происшествия погибло 39 человек.

Выплаты:

Члены семей погибших получают по одному миллиону рублей компенсации, также выплаты положены людям с травмами и потерявшим имущество в разрушенных квартирах. Губернатор Магнитогорска Борис Дубровский сообщил, что к миллиону рублей добавятся 31,5 тысячи рублей, а тем, кто получил тяжелые травмы, выплатят 400 тысяч рублей, легкие – 200 тысяч рублей. Семьям, лишившимся трехкомнатных квартир, выплатят по 500 тысяч рублей, потерявшим двухкомнатные — по 400 тысяч рублей, и по 300 тысяч рублей — тем, кто остался без однокомнатных квартир. 

ПРИРОДНАЯ АНОМАЛИЯ

Информационный повод:

Крупное стихийное бедствие произошло в 2012 году в Краснодарском крае. В период 6-7 июля выпала более чем пятимесячная норма осадков. В результате пострадало около 34 тысяч человек, по официальным данным погиб 171 человек.

Выплаты:

Тогда, 13 июля, власти пообещали, что каждый пострадавший должен получить по 75 тысяч рублей при частичной утрате имущества, 150 тысяч рублей при полной. Семьям погибших планировали выплатить по 2 миллиона рублей компенсации.

АВИАКАТАСТРОФА

Законодательство:

В случае авиакатастрофы работает обязательное страхование жизни пассажиров авиационного транспорта. Оно было введено в России 7 июля 1992 года указом президента РФ Бориса Ельцина. Страховой взнос таким образом включается в стоимость проездного документа, а сумма составляет до 120 минимальных размеров оплаты труда. Положение касается внутренних рейсов.

Выплаты:

Жертвам авиакатастроф российских авиакомпаний полагается по 2 миллиона рублей ответственности авиакомпаний, не менее 715 тысяч 800 рублей, то есть 120 МРОТ (по данным на 2015 год), а также компенсации за утраченный багаж и ручную кладь, дополнительные выплаты от федеральных и местных органов исполнительной власти и выплаты страховых компаний за добровольное страхование, если погибшие заключали такие договоры. Сумма может быть выше, если авиакатастрофа произошла за рубежом. В таком случае размер компенсации регулируется международными договорами и иностранным законодательством, например теми, что действуют на территории государства, где произошла катастрофа.

Источник: https://vm.ru/news/585528.html

Фото: http://forbes.net.ua, lifeglobe.net

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни перейдет в онлайн
Страхование жизни перейдет в онлайн

Большой толчок к развитию рынка страхования ж...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку