bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Investments of Russians in life insurance will be protected by the state

Investments and endowment policies in the amount of up to 1.4 million rubles will be guaranteed like bank deposits, RBC reports with reference to the Central Bank of Russia.
Investments of Russians in life insurance will be protected by the state

The citizens can count on compensation in the event of the insurance company bankruptcy. The coverage of 1.4 million rubles will only apply to the actual investments of the client, and not investment income under the policy.

Deposit Insurance Agency (DIA) will make the payments from the guarantee fund collected of the insurers’ contributions. It is assumed that all market participants will be included in the guarantee system. The changes are planned for 2021.

The volume of life insurance premiums amounted to 452.4 billion rubles in 2018, but it was investment insurance that began to slow down. The investment life insurance segment began to shrink against rising deposit rates, the Central Bank noted. The life insurance market showed the first falling in fees for ten years in 2019. The life insurance contributions have fallen by 22.8% to 98.5 billion rubles in annual terms in the 2nd Q 2019. The sharp decline is due to the fact that customers are not satisfied with the level of policy profitability, the Bank of Russia stated. In September Sergei Shvetsov, the first deputy chairman of the Central Bank, admitted that investment insurance could be rated as a murky product.

The All-Russian Union of Insurers (ARIA) supports the idea of ​​guaranteeing investments in life insurance policies, according to its president Igor Yurgens. However, the Central Bank should discuss with market participants how much premiums the insurers will have to make to the new guarantee fund. RBC sent inquiries to the Bank of Russia, Ministry of Finance and DIA.

Source: https://www.rbc.ru/finances/22/10/2019/5daed7fc9a7947b23b9813ea

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Nomad Life assigned  S&P rating of BB
Nomad Life assigned S&P rating of BB

The international rating agency S&P Global Ratings has assigned JSC Nomad Life a long...

Insurers of Georgia, Greece and Belarus show growth
Insurers of Georgia, Greece and Belarus show growth

Moreover, Georgia is showing active growth in life insurance....

Wish to save funds for education of a child abroad? It is easy!
Wish to save funds for education of a child abroad? It is easy!

One of the most important tasks for parents is not just to raise a child, but also to...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Инвестиции россиян в страхование жизни будут защищаться государством

Вложения в полисы инвестиционного и накопительного страхования на сумму до 1,4 млн руб. будут гарантироваться подобно банковским вкладам, сообщает РБК со ссылкой на Центральный банк страны.
Инвестиции россиян в страхование жизни будут защищаться государством

Граждане смогут рассчитывать на компенсации в случае банкротства страховой компании. Покрытие в 1,4 млн руб. будет распространяться только на фактические вложения клиента, а не на инвестиционный доход по полису.

Выплаты будет осуществлять Агентство по страхованию вкладов (АСВ) из гарантийного фонда, созданного из взносов страховщиков. Предполагается, что все участники рынка войдут в систему гарантирования. Изменения запланированы на 2021 год.

В 2018 году объем премий по страхованию жизни составил 452,4 млрд руб., но именно инвестиционное страхование начало замедляться. Сжатие сегмента инвестиционного страхования жизни началось на фоне роста ставок по депозитам, отметил ЦБ. В 2019 году рынок страхования жизни показал первое падение сборов за десять лет. Во втором квартале этого года взносы на страхование жизни сократились на 22,8%, до 98,5 млрд руб., в годовом выражении. Резкий спад связан с тем, что клиенты не удовлетворены уровнем доходности полисов, констатировал Банк России. В сентябре первый зампред ЦБ Сергей Швецов признал, что инвестиционные страховки можно считать «мутным» продуктом.

Всероссийский союз страховщиков (ВСС) поддерживает идею гарантирования вложений в полисы страхования жизни, заявил его президент Игорь Юргенс. Однако ЦБ стоит обсудить с участниками рынка, какой объем взносов придется вносить страховщикам в новый фонд гарантирования, подчеркнул он. РБК направил запросы в Банк России, Минфин и АСВ.

Источник: https://www.rbc.ru/finances/22/10/2019/5daed7fc9a7947b23b9813ea

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Японская страховая компания Sompo запретила курение во всех своих офисах
Японская страховая компания Sompo запретила курение во всех своих офисах

Японская страховая компания Sompo Japan Nippon Kowa Himawari...

Совершенствование системы страхования
Совершенствование системы страхования

Наиболее активно, с его слов, развивается добр...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку