bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The impact of COVID-19 on life insurance

The outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic has claimed the lives of many people around the world. As a result, interest in service of life insurance companies has grown many times.
The impact of COVID-19 on life insurance

If you are reading this article, it is likely that such thoughts have popped into your head. Therefore, we decided to study this topic. It is very important to know what life insurance policies protect from and what risks they cover. Let us try to understand the situation with the help life insurance policies of Nomad Life.

Is COVID-19 covered by life insurance policies?

The first and main question that worries people is whether the coronavirus risk is included in the life insurance policy. “Of course it is! If the client has a policy and he dies from this disease, the beneficiaries will receive payouts. Payments will be made even if the person has visited the countries most affected by the pandemic,” explains Madi Shalgimbayev, the Deputy Board Chairman of Nomad Life.
The insurers overseas enter into contracts with travel enthusiasts on special terms: sometimes LICs require people to submit negative coronavirus tests, several months of quarantine, or exclude COVID-19 from payment guarantee documents. “There is no such kind of differentiation in Kazakhstan. First of all, there are fewer cases in our country; secondly, it is discrimination,” the speaker emphasizes.

Will the policy cost increase?

“The cost of life insurance will not change, it cannot be influenced by a pandemic or volatility of world markets, as all customer investments are hedged and risks are considered not only by the insurance company but also the reinsurer. For example: we work with the largest European reinsurance company Hannover Re,” explains Madi Shalgimbayev.

However, if you plan to buy the policy only from coronavirus, you should bear in mind that such coverage protects against only one disease and does not include all the risks that a regular life insurance policy provides.

Can travel affect insurance costs?

US insurers require their clients to report all international flights. There is no such a requirement in Kazakhstan either. “Our life insurance policies work 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, anywhere in the world. The philosophy of Nomad Life Company is comfort and confidence of our customers,” says the source.

A life insurance policy purchase during the pandemic

In order to prevent the spread of coronavirus infection during the quarantine period, Nomad Life asks its customers to temporarily refrain from personal visiting all company offices unless absolutely necessary and use remote methods of interaction if possible (via the company’s email address info@nomadlife.kz or call center 3260).

“We have not introduced new requirements for customers. After pre-appointment, we send a medical questionnaire to a potential client. When all formalities are completed, we conclude an agreement,” says the deputy board chairman of Nomad Life about the action algorithm.

The interviewee added that insurance policies are necessary for people with different social statuses. Therefore, there are various products within any price range.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Kazakhstani insurance market will be facing hard times
Kazakhstani insurance market will be facing hard times

Top managers of insurance companies told hourly publication Paddock.pro about what th...

How to Buy a Life Insurance Policy
How to Buy a Life Insurance Policy

When a person grows up, having a life insurance policy can ensure financial independe...

From the history of life insurance
From the history of life insurance

It is unknown, who was the first to come up with the idea of material consideration o...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Влияние COVID-19 на страхование жизни

Вспышка пандемии COVID-19 унесла жизни многих людей во всем мире. В итоге, многократно вырос интерес к услугам компаний по страхованию жизни.
Влияние COVID-19 на страхование жизни

Если Вы читаете эту статью, скорее всего, подобные мысли приходили к Вам в голову. Вот почему мы решили заняться этой темой. Ведь, очень важно знать от чего защищают полисы страхования жизни, какие риски они покрывают. Попробуем разобраться в ситуации с помощью полисов страхования жизни Nomad Life.
Покрывается ли COVID-19 полисами страхования жизни?
Первый и главный вопрос, который волнует людей, включен ли риск заболевания коронавирусом в полис страхования жизни. «Конечно включен! Если у клиента есть полис, и он умер от этого заболевания, бенефициары получат выплаты. Выплаты осуществиться даже если человек посещал страны, наиболее пострадавшие от пандемии», - объясняет Мади Шалгимбаев, заместитель председателя правления «Nomad Life»
За рубежом страховщики заключают договоры с любителями путешествий на особых условиях: иногда КСЖ требуют от людей предоставления отрицательных тестов на коронавирус, нескольких месяцев карантина или вообще исключают COVID-19 из документов, гарантирующих выплаты. «В Казахстане нет такой дифференциации. Во-первых, в нашей стране меньше заболевших; во-вторых, это дискриминация», - подчёркивает спикер.
Увеличится ли стоимость полиса?
«Стоимость страхования жизни не изменится. На нее не может влиять пандемия или волатильность мировых рынков, так как все вложения клиентов хеджируются, а риски учитываются, не только страховой компанией, но и перестраховщиком. Мы, например, работаем с крупнейшим европейским перестраховочным обществом Hannover Re», - поясняет Мади Шалгимбаев.
Однако, если Вы планируете купить полис только от коронавируса, то учитывайте, что такая защита оберегает лишь от одного заболевания, и не включает в себя все риски, которые предусматривает обычный полис страхования жизни.
Могут ли поездки повлиять на стоимость страхования?
Страховщики в США требуют от своих клиентов сообщать обо всех международных перелетах. В Казахстане этого требования тоже нет. «Наши полисы страхования жизни работают 24 часа в сутки, 7 дней в неделю, в любой точке мира. Философия Nomad Life – это комфорт, уверенность наших клиентов», - говорит собеседник.
Покупка полиса страхования жизни во время пандемии
В целях нераспространения коронавирусной инфекции в период введенного карантина Nomad Life просит своих клиентов временно воздержаться от личного посещения всех офисов компании без крайней необходимости, по возможности использовать дистанционные способы взаимодействия (посредством электронной почты Компании info@nomadlife.kz, колл-центра Компании 3260).
«Мы не ввели новые требования к клиентам. После предварительной записи, мы отправляем медицинский опросник потенциальному клиенту. После выполнения всех формальностей, заключаем договор», - рассказывает об алгоритме действий заместитель председателя правления «Nomad Life».
Собеседник добавил, что страховые полисы необходимы людям, имеющим разные социальные статусы, поэтому есть различные продукты, в том числе, и по доступным ценам.
Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Акционером АО «Казкоммерц-Life» стало АО «Народный Банк Казахстана»
Акционером АО «Казкоммерц-Life» стало АО «Народный Банк Казахстана»

На текущий момент АО «Казкоммерц-Life» работает ...

Чем болеют алматинцы летом, рассказали страховщики
Чем болеют алматинцы летом, рассказали страховщики

Популярными диагнозами стали острая респират...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку