bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The compensation program on Gosstrakh USSR insurance policies may be closed

The program has been operating in Rosgosstrakh for 10 years. By present, a bit less than a third of Russian citizen have received the compensation payments under such accumulative personal insurance agreements, according to forinsurer.com.
The compensation program on Gosstrakh USSR insurance policies may be closed

Rosgosstrakh, as before, remains an authorized agent of the Government of the Russian Federation for the state debt settlement under "Soviet" insurance policies concluded before January 1, 1992. According to statistics, almost 52.5 million people had the long-term contracts on children insurance to the full age, marriage, or supplementary pension, signed with Gosstrakh, which at that time was a part of the structure of Ministry of Finance. The total amount of contributions for them was estimated at billions of rubles. However, as a result of market reforms and the economic crisis in early 1990s, these contributions depreciated: 1,000 rubles of the old model turned into 1 ruble.

In 1995, the state legally recognized insurance contributions as its internal debt, pledging to return them to the population in a similar way as bank deposits. Rosgosstrakh was appointed as the state agent. The project compensation pay off on Soviet insurance policies was designed for ten years. However, Tatyana Baburina, the head of the Center for Compensatory Payments Organization in PJSC IC "Rosgosstrakh", noted that by now less than a third of the citizens who have legal grounds to receive compensation have used this right.

"Perhaps not everybody knows that they can get compensation for "pre-reform" contracts of personal accumulative insurance effective as of January 1, 1992. Some people have no insurance certificates confirming contributions, and therefore do not apply for compensation. I would like to emphasize, - says Tatyana Baburina, - that in case the documents are missing we can help checking the information on the contracts. By applying to the Processing Center for Compensation Payments, one should specify in the application as much data as possible: the name, first name, patronymic of the policy holder/insured, type of insurance and at least approximate contract duration."

Tatyana Baburina emphasizes: "We should hurry, as the compensation program has been in effect for more than 10 years and can be closed. The amount of compensation depends on the amount of contributions and on the year of birth of the recipient. If the policy holder or the insured have already passed away, the heirs are entitled to compensation to pay for funeral services."

Citizens of the Russian Federation born before and including 1991, having a current agreement on accumulative personal insurance as of January 1, 1992, can apply for compensation in Rosgosstrakh.

Source: https://forinsurer.com/news/18/08/22/36157

Photos per website: rgsmuseum.ru

Share
read also
Eskendir Hassangaliyev: Kazakhstani music shall be promoted abroad
Eskendir Hassangaliyev: Kazakhstani music shall be promoted abroad

Today's headliners of the news feeds are modern celebrities, whose luck star breaks o...

Shares, bonds and life insurance: personal pension savings
Shares, bonds and life insurance: personal pension savings

It is absolutely real to provide a decent old age. Experts all over the world agree t...

The demand for insurance against "shooter attack" has increased in the USA
The demand for insurance against "shooter attack" has increased in the USA

Such insurance provides each victim up to $ 250 thousand pay off, depending on severi...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Программа компенсации по страховым полисам Госстраха СССР может быть закрыта

Программа действует уже 10 лет в «Росгосстрахе». На сегодняшний день компенсационные выплаты по таким договорам накопительного личного страхования получили менее трети россиян, сообщает forinsurer.com.
Программа компенсации по страховым полисам Госстраха СССР может быть закрыта

«Росгосстрах», как и ранее, остается уполномоченным агентом Правительства РФ по выплате долгов государства по «советским» страховым полисам по договорам, заключенным до 1 января 1992 года. По статистике, действовавшие на эту дату договоры долгосрочного страхования детей к совершеннолетию, к бракосочетанию, дополнительной пенсии, заключенные в Госстрахе, входившем в то время в структуру Минфина, имели почти 52,5 млн человек. Общая сумма взносов по ним на тот момент исчислялась миллиардами рублей. Однако в результате рыночных реформ и экономического кризиса начала 90-х годов эти взносы обесценились: 1000 рублей старого образца превратились в 1 рубль.

В 1995 году государство законодательно признало страховые взносы своим внутренним долгом, обязавшись вернуть их населению по аналогии с банковскими вкладами. Агентом государства был назначен «Росгосстрах». Проект по выплате компенсаций по «советским» страховым полисам был рассчитан на десять лет. Вместе с тем, отметила руководитель Центра по организации компенсационных выплат ПАО СК «Росгосстрах» Татьяна Бабурина, на сегодняшний день менее трети граждан, имеющих законные основания на получение компенсаций, воспользовались этим правом.

«Возможно, кто-то не знает, что может получить компенсации по «дореформенным» договорам накопительного личного страхования, действовавшим на 1 января 1992 года. У кого-то не осталось на руках страховых свидетельств, подтверждающих взносы, и поэтому они не обращаются за компенсацией. Хочу подчеркнуть, – говорит Татьяна Бабурина, – что при отсутствии документов мы можем помочь проверить информацию по договорам. При обращении в Расчетный цент компенсационных выплат надо указать в заявлении как можно больше данных: фамилию, имя, отчество страхователя/застрахованного, вид страхования и хотя бы приблизительно сроки действия договора».

Татьяна Бабурина подчеркивает: «Следует поторопиться, так как программа по выплате компенсаций уже действует более 10 лет и может быть закрыта. Размер компенсации зависит от суммы взносов и от года рождения получателя. Если же страхователь или застрахованный уже ушли из жизни, то наследникам положена компенсация на оплату ритуальных услуг».

Граждане РФ до 1991 года рождения включительно, имеющие на 1 января 1992 года действующий договор по накопительному личному страхованию, могут обратиться за компенсацией в «Росгосстрах». 

Источник: https://forinsurer.com/news/18/08/22/36157

Фото с сайта rgsmuseum.ru

Поделиться
читайте также
Активы компаний по страхованию жизни растут быстрее рынка страхования
Активы компаний по страхованию жизни растут быстрее рынка страхования

Совокупный объем активов компаний по страхова...

Что делать аллергикам весной
Что делать аллергикам весной

Врачи аллергологи и иммунологи Владимир Болиб...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку