bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The insurer announced a threefold increase in criminal cases based on its appeals

Law enforcement agencies, at the petition of Sovcombank Insurance JSC initiated 165 criminal cases last year, thrice exceeding the same index as of 2022, ASN website reports.
The insurer announced a threefold increase in criminal cases based on its appeals

Faking an accidental death

The death of the insured was declared, which allegedly had occurred as a result of a fall from a height. During the audit, it turned out that the client died in 2016 as a result of an accident, and his brother insured him by providing false documents to the insurance company. The payment was supposed to be 2 million rubles or 9.8 million tenge at the National Bank exchange rate.

25 million rubles for living in Sochi

The largest attempt to illegally receive payouts was an attempt to conclude an insurance agreement related to the registration of a mortgage loan in the amount of 25 million rubles (122.5 million tenge). The scammers found a really ill person and prepared a set of “healthy” documents for him to obtain a loan and insure his health against a deadly disease. According to fraudsters’ plan, the client was supposed to purchase an apartment with a mortgage and then report deteriorating health. As a result, the mortgage of an elite apartment would be repaid by the insurer, and the attackers would receive apartments on the seashore for almost nothing. However, their plans were discovered.

Back to everyday working life

The largest prevented loss under the accident insurance policy was a case worth 2 million rubles (8 million tenge at the National Bank exchange rate). Having entered into an insurance contract with the corresponding risks, the client subsequently faked becoming disabled. However, medical experts from the insurance company doubted the objectivity of the diagnosis: during its re-check, the previously assigned disability was canceled by the commission.

Source: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/85637

Photos are from open sources.

 

Share
read also
Deposit base reduced in Kazakhstan
Deposit base reduced in Kazakhstan

The investment company HALYK FINANCE prepared a report on the national banking sector...

The number of Kazakhstanis exceeded 19.7 million people
The number of Kazakhstanis exceeded 19.7 million people

The population as of January 1, 2023 amounted to 19,765,004 people, of which 12,208,2...

New service appeared in the Halyk Life mobile application
New service appeared in the Halyk Life mobile application

A new service has appeared in the Halyk Life mobile application; it simplifies the pr...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховщик заявил о трехкратном росте уголовных дел по своим обращениям

В прошлом году правоохранительными органами по обращениям АО «Совкомбанк страхование» возбуждено 165 уголовных дел, что в три раза превышает аналогичный показатель за 2022 года, сообщает сайт АСН.
Страховщик заявил о трехкратном росте уголовных дел по своим обращениям

Инсценировка случайной смерти

Была заявлена смерть застрахованного, которая наступила якобы в результате падения с высоты. В ходе проверки выяснилось, что клиент погиб в 2016 году в результате ДТП, а его, уже умершего, застраховал брат, предоставив в страховую компанию подложные документы. Выплата должна была составить 2 млн рублей – это 9,8 млн тенге по курсу Нацбанка.

25 млн рублей на жизнь в Сочи

Самой крупной попыткой незаконного получения выплат стала попытка заключения договора страхования, связанного с оформлением ипотечного кредита на сумму 25 млн рублей (122,5 млн тенге). Мошенники подыскали действительно больного гражданина и подготовили для него комплект «здоровых» документов для получения кредита и страхования его здоровья от смертельно опасного заболевания. По планам группы клиент должен был приобрести квартиру в ипотеку, а затем заявить об ухудшении здоровья. В результате кредит на приобретение элитной квартиры был бы погашен страховщиком, а злоумышленники получили бы почти даром апартаменты у берега моря. Однако, их планы были раскрыты.

Возвращение в трудовые будни

Крупнейшим предотвращенным убытком по полису страхования от несчастного случая стало дело на 2 млн рублей (,8 млн тенге по курсу Нацбанка). Заключив договор страхования с соответствующими рисками, клиент впоследствии инсценировал получение инвалидности. Однако врачи-эксперты страховой компании усомнились в объективности диагноза: в ходе его перепроверки ранее назначенная инвалидность отменена комиссией.

Источник: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/85637

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку