bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurance contracts in Russia will become non-public for the sake of investors

The head of the banking committee of the State Duma Anatoly Aksakov and a number of senators submitted to the deputies a package of bills that amended the Civil Code depriving personal insurance agreements of public status, and adjusted the basic professional law of insurers allowing the sale of complex life insurance products only to qualified investors.
Insurance contracts in Russia will become non-public for the sake of investors

According to amendments, the personal insurance contract (and these are all the products of insurers in the area of life and health protection, i. e. life insurance, accident insurance, voluntary medical insurance) is recognized as a public agreement, that is, the insurer is obliged to sell such a product and bear risks on it.

“The task of a public contract is to protect the interests of the so-called weak   party of the legal relationship, that is, the party that does not have sufficient negotiating capabilities,” the project authors explain.

According to one of the Kommersant's interviewees, “actually, there was no publicity principle anyway, although formally, if the client wanted, he could obtain a policy and protect the risks on it through the court, for example, if he had HIV, which would be a limitation for most insurers. The insurers would have few arguments in their defense in court.”

As Kommersant found out, the reason for removal of the provision on the publicity of insurance contracts from the Civil Code was different.

Recognition of such agreements as public interferes the Bank of Russia's intentions to protect the risks of new investors by dividing them into qualified and non-qualified. It will be impossible to refuse non-qualified investors in selling a complex life insurance product with investment component if the agreement is public.

According to the Central Bank, as of 2020, life insurers collected 430.5 billion rubles of premiums, 182.9 billion rubles of which fell on investment life insurance.

Source:https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4801246?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The amount of savings for a comfortable old age has been calculated in Australia
The amount of savings for a comfortable old age has been calculated in Australia

According to actuarial calculations by the Australian government, given the increase ...

Optimal number of sleep hours for longevity
Optimal number of sleep hours for longevity

Given the importance of a night's repose for mental and physical health, Dr. Daniel K...

What is a standard term life insurance policy?
What is a standard term life insurance policy?

Young people rarely think about life insurance, however, it helps save money for vari...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховые договоры в России станут непубличными ради инвесторов

Глава банковского комитета Госдумы Анатолий Аксаков и ряд сенаторов внесли на рассмотрение депутатов пакет законопроектов, который вносит поправки в Гражданский кодекс, лишая договоры личного страхования статуса публичных, и корректирует основной профессиональный закон страховщиков, допуская продажу сложных продуктов по страхованию жизни только квалифицированным инвесторам.
Страховые договоры в России станут непубличными ради инвесторов

Согласно поправкам, договор личного страхования (а это все продукты страховщиков в сфере защиты жизни и здоровья — страхование жизни, от несчастного случая, добровольное медстрахование) признается публичным договором, то есть страховщик обязан продать такой продукт и нести по нему риски.

«Задача конструкции публичного договора состоит в защите интересов так называемой слабой стороны правоотношения, то есть той стороны, которая не обладает достаточными переговорными возможностями»,— поясняют авторы проекта.

Как рассуждает один из собеседников “Ъ” на рынке, «фактически никакого принципа публичности и так не было — хотя формально если бы клиент захотел, то через суд мог бы добиться получения полиса и защиты рисков по нему, например, при наличии у него ВИЧ, который является ограничением для большинства страховщиков. В суде у страховщиков было бы немного аргументов в свою защиту».

Как выяснил “Ъ”, удаление из ГК нормы о публичности страховых договоров потребовалось для другого.

Признание таких соглашений публичными мешает намерениям Банка России защитить риски инвесторов-новичков путем деления их на квалифицированных и неквалифицированных — при публичном договоре отказать «неквалам» в продаже сложного продукта страхования жизни с инвестсоставляющей нельзя.

По данным ЦБ, всего по итогам 2020 года страховщики жизни собрали 430,5 млрд руб. премий, из них на инвестиционное страхование жизни пришлось 182,9 млрд руб.

Источник:https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4801246?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Сколько россиян застраховались от осложнений коронавируса
Сколько россиян застраховались от осложнений коронавируса

Около 20,5 тысячи россиян в минувшие два месяца ...

Как найти лучший полис страхования жизни
Как найти лучший полис страхования жизни

Страхование жизни бывает разных форм, поэтому ...

Цель страхования жизни
Цель страхования жизни

Размер страховой выплаты зависит от размера с...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку