bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russia intends to introduce a guaranteed pension plan

The Ministry of Finance and Central Bank decided on publishing the final draft of the new savings pension system for public discussion, TASS reported. Later, it should be considered by the government, then, innovations are expected to pass three readings in the State Duma, get approval by the Federation Council and only after that signed by the President.
Russia intends to introduce a guaranteed pension plan

There is a distribution savings pension system in Russia. Thus, formally, the pension of citizens is divided into insurance and saving parts.

The insurance pension is formed in points, pension coefficients, and real money goes to payments to current pensioners. Such a scheme is called the generational solidarity system; it is assumed that in the future you will be paid an insurance pension from the contributions of your children and grandchildren.

The number of points depends on the contributions paid and employment record, they explain in the Pension Fund of the Russian Federation (PFR). It is possible to calculate the approximate insurance pension amount in the official calculator.

The saving part is money that is saved up in a special personal account or separate account in a private pension fund (NPF).

The pension is formed from insurance contributions, 22% of the employee’s salary, which the employer transfers from his funds to PFR. Until 2014, these 22% were distributed between insurance (16%) and funded pension (6%).

The authorities have frozen the funded part as of 2014, and now all deductions (22% of wages) form the insurance pension. The points accrued are greater than when deducting 16%, as it has been before. The moratorium has been extended to 2021 and is to be extended for another year.

Thus, people have the part that they have managed to save up to 2014, and it increases due to investment income, the money that the Non-state Pension Fund earns for you by placing your own savings in the market.

The main goal of the guaranteed pension plan has not changed; the authorities want to give Russian citizen the opportunity to save for future retirement due to personal contributions. And the main system feature is exclusively voluntary annexation.

To become a member of the state pension plan (SPP) and start saving, the employee will have to submit an application to the pension operator. It is a centralized system that will administer people’s contributions and will keep a register of participants in the state employee benefit plan.

The residents will be able to change their chosen fund at any time. According to current legislation, however, if you change the fund more than once every five years, you lose investment income for the unfinished five-year period.

The agreement on participation in the state pension plan will be considered concluded after the citizen begins to actually transfer the money.

It will be possible to transfer as much as you like to the GPP, even the entire salary. The contribution amount can be set either as a percentage of the salary, or in absolute terms (the exact amount). The rate of deductibles can be changed as many times as you like.

In addition, the project provides for free look period, when it is possible to opt out of participation in the SPP within six months after the first installment. In this case the money will be fully returned.

It will be also possible to suspend the payment of contributions as many times as you like, but no more than once in five years. The contributions can be renewed any time as well by sending the application to the pension operator.

All available savings in the compulsory pension insurance system can be transferred to the SPP and further topped up.

The SPP funds will be insured by Deposit Insurance Agency (DIA). And if the insolvent non-state pension fund loses its license, the authorities compensate the entire amount of contributions received. However, the protection does not apply to investment income.

The authorities again developed a mechanism that guarantees a break-even point of savings to a SPP participant. Non-state pension funds (NPFs) will have to record the amount of savings in the account at least once every five years; they are already doing that. The minimum balance consists of the amount recorded for the previous five years, plus new contributions, plus earned income. Even if the fund invested unsuccessfully and lost from investments, by the end of five years, the person’s account should still not be less than the amount that was at the term beginning. The NPF compensates the difference.

The SPP system implies the possibility of early accumulation withdrawal in the event of a difficult life situation, disease that is considered socially significant. Besides, the unspent SPP funds will be inherited on a common basis. In general, the funded part of the pension can be inherited or bequeathed even now. We wrote how to do this.

A GPP participant will not have to pay personal income tax (13%) from the money transferred to the system, but only if the contribution is not more than 6% of his income. Employers will also benefit. They can co-finance the employee's funded pension and deduct these expenses from the income tax base. According to the Finance Ministry, the benefits will cost the state budget 10 billion rubles by 2030.

If a person does not join the SPP, he will receive only the insurance pension and one that he managed to save up to 2014 with investment income, if there are no new changes in the pension system.

Source: https://tass.ru/ekonomika/7045440
Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Big Data: the reverse side of a medal-2
Big Data: the reverse side of a medal-2

A renowned Big Data specialist in Kazakhstan, Sergei Akhmetov in his second part of t...

"A good actuary is, in the first place, a good mathematician and researcher"
"A good actuary is, in the first place, a good mathematician and researcher"

As LifeInsurance.kz previously reported, for the first time in Kazakhstan, the Societ...

Save money for your retirement from youth so you do not end up with nothing
Save money for your retirement from youth so you do not end up with nothing

The level of a future pensioner’s well-being depends on age, the volume and way he ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В России намерены ввести гарантированный пенсионный план

Минфин и ЦБ определились и опубликовали для общественного обсуждения финальный проект новой системы накопительный пенсии, сообщает ТАСС. Потом его должно рассмотреть правительство, дальше нововведения ждут три чтения в Госдуме, утверждение в Совете Федерации и только после — подпись президента.
В России намерены ввести гарантированный пенсионный план

В России действует распределительно-накопительная пенсионная система. То есть формально пенсия граждан делится на страховую и накопительную части.

Страховая пенсия формируется в баллах — пенсионных коэффициентах, а реальные деньги идут на выплаты нынешним пенсионерам. Такая схема называется системой солидарности поколений — предполагается, что вам в будущем страховую пенсию будут выплачивать из взносов ваших детей и внуков.

Количество баллов зависит от уплаченных взносов и трудового стажа, объясняют в Пенсионном фонде РФ (ПФР). Рассчитать примерный размер страховой пенсии можно в официальном калькуляторе.

Накопительная часть — это деньги, которые копятся на специальном лицевом счете или на отдельном счете в негосударственном пенсионном фонде (НПФ).

Пенсия формируется из страховых взносов — 22% от заработной платы сотрудника, которые работодатель из своих средств перечисляет в ПФР. До 2014 года эти 22% распределялись между страховой (16%) и накопительной пенсией (6%). 

С 2014 года власти заморозили накопительную часть, и теперь все отчисления (22% от заработной платы) идут на формирование страховой пенсии. То есть количество начисленных баллов больше, чем при отчислении 16%, как было раньше. С конца 2018 года мораторий продлили до 2021 года и собираются продлить еще на год.

Так что сейчас у граждан остается та часть, которую они успели накопить до 2014 года, и она увеличивается за счет инвестиционного дохода — тех денег, что НПФ зарабатывает для вас, размещая ваши же накопления на рынке. 

Основная цель гарантированного пенсионного плана не изменилась — власти хотят дать россиянам возможность за счет личных взносов копить на будущую пенсию. А главная особенность системы — исключительно добровольное присоединение. 
Чтобы стать участником ГПП и начать копить, работник должен будет подать заявку пенсионному оператору. Это централизованная система, которая займется администрированием взносов граждан и будет вести реестр участников ГПП.   

Как и сейчас, граждане смогут в любой момент поменять выбранный фонд. Но, по нынешнему законодательству, если менять фонд чаще чем раз в пять лет, то вы теряете инвестиционный доход за неоконченную пятилетку.

Договор об участии в ГПП будет считаться заключенным после того, как гражданин начнет фактически перечислять деньги.

Перечислять в ГПП можно будет сколько угодно средств — хоть всю зарплату. Размер взносов можно установить либо в процентах от зарплаты, либо в абсолютном выражении (точной сумме). При этом можно сколько угодно раз менять ставку отчислений.

Кроме того, проект предусматривает период охлаждения — можно отказаться от участия в ГПП в течение полугода после первого взноса. Деньги в этом случае полностью вернут.

Можно будет и приостанавливать уплату взносов — опять же сколько угодно раз, но не больше, чем на пять лет каждый раз. Возобновить взносы тоже можно в любой момент — нужно только направить заявление пенсионному оператору.

Все имеющиеся накопления в системе обязательного пенсионного страхования можно будет перевести в ГПП и дальше пополнять за счет новых взносов.

Средства ГПП будут застрахованы в Агентстве по страхованию вкладов (АСВ). И если несостоятельный НПФ лишится лицензии, то власти компенсируют всю сумму поступивших взносов, на инвестиционный доход защита не распространяется.

Кроме того, власти вновь предусмотрели механизм, как гарантировать участнику ГПП безубыточность накоплений. Для этого НПФ должны будут фиксировать сумму накоплений на счете не реже одного раза в пять лет. Они делают так и сейчас. Этот неснижаемый остаток складывается из суммы, зафиксированной за предыдущие пять лет, плюс новые взносы, плюс заработанный доход. То есть даже если фонд вкладывал деньги неудачно и получил убытки от инвестиций, то по итогам пяти лет на счету человека все равно должна оказаться сумма не меньше той, что была в начале периода. Разницу НПФ компенсирует из своих денег.

Система ГПП предполагает возможность досрочно получить накопления в случае тяжелой жизненной ситуации — болезни, которая считается социально-значимой. Кроме того, неизсраходованные средства ГПП будут наследоваться на общих основаниях. А вообще накопительную часть пенсии можно получить в наследство или завещать уже сейчас. Мы писали, как это можно сделать.

Участники ГПП смогут не платить НДФЛ (13%) с перечисленных в систему денег, но только если взнос будет не больше 6% от его дохода. Льготы получат и работодатели. Они могут софинансировать накопительную пенсию работника и вычитать эти расходы из базы по налогу на прибыль. Всего, по подсчетам Минфина, льготы обойдутся государственному бюджету в 10 млрд рублей до 2030 года.

Если не вступать в ГПП, то человек будет получать только страховую пенсию и ту, что успели накопить до 2014 года, с учетом инвестиционного дохода. Это если не будет новых изменений в пенсионной системе.

Источник: https://tass.ru/ekonomika/7045440
Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку