bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russia approves law on compulsory insurance of taxi passengers

The Federation Council has approved the law on compulsory insurance of taxi passengers at a meeting. Starting from September 1, 2024, the document will allow four times the amount of insurance benefits to such passengers.
Russia approves law on compulsory insurance of taxi passengers

“Compulsory insurance of the carrier's civil liability for causing harm to the life, health and property of taxi passengers is being introduced. Now such insurance is valid for transportation by buses, trolleybuses, trams, railways, air and water transport,” said Mukharbiy Ulbashev, Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council Committee on Budget and Financial Markets.

The law specifies that a legal entity or individual, as well as an individual entrepreneur who has received permission to transport by passenger taxi, will not be able to engage in this activity until they insure their liability for at least 2.025 million rubles for causing harm to the life of each passenger. For damage to health, the sum insured will be 2 million rubles, for damage to property - 23 thousand rubles.

The injured taxi passengers are now protected only by the Compulsory Third Party Car Insurance law, according to which the maximum compensation for the death of a person is 500 thousand rubles. The approved law provides that insurance is purchased for each vehicle that has a permit to be transported as a taxi.

Source: https://www.insur-info.ru/press/183930/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
When US insurers may refuse the claim
When US insurers may refuse the claim

The importance of life insurance increases with age for most people. However, not eve...

How much can the most hardworking agent earn in a year?
How much can the most hardworking agent earn in a year?

Despite the spread of online purchases the agent sales channel in Russia plays a larg...

US insurance company will increase the cost of policies for vapers
US insurance company will increase the cost of policies for vapers

Prudential, the fourth largest US life insurance company, intends to reclassify e-cig...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В России одобрен закон об обязательном страховании пассажиров такси

Совет Федерации на заседании одобрил закон об обязательном страховании пассажиров легковых такси, документ позволит с первого сентября 2024 года повысить в четыре раза размер страховых выплат таким пассажирам.
В России одобрен закон об обязательном страховании пассажиров такси

«Вводится обязательное страхование гражданской ответственности перевозчика за причинение вреда жизни, здоровью и имуществу пассажиров такси. Сейчас такое страхование действует в отношении перевозок автобусами, троллейбусами, трамваями, железной дорогой, авиа- и водным транспортом», - отметил зампред комитета Совета Федерации по бюджету и финансовым рынкам Мухарбий Ульбашев.

Закон предусматривает, что юридическое или физическое лицо, а также индивидуальный предприниматель, получившие разрешение на перевозку легковым такси, не смогут заниматься этой деятельностью, пока не застрахуют свою ответственность минимум на 2,025 млн рублей за причинение вреда жизни каждому пассажиру. За причинение вреда здоровью страховая сумма составит 2 млн рублей, за причинение вреда имуществу - 23 тыс. рублей.

Сейчас пострадавшие пассажиры такси защищены только законом об ОСАГО, согласно которому максимальная компенсация за гибель человека составляет 500 тыс. рублей. Одобренный закон предусматривает, что страховка приобретается на каждое транспортное средство, у которого есть разрешение на перевозку в качестве такси.

Источник: https://www.insur-info.ru/press/183930/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Каждый третий полис страхования жизни в Индии продается женщинам
Каждый третий полис страхования жизни в Индии продается женщинам

Государственный банк Индии заявил в своем отч...

Страхование жизни в Китае
Страхование жизни в Китае

Рынок страхования жизни Китая – крупнейший в ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку