bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The trust management and collective investment market is growing in Russia

Low deposit rates are forcing the population of Russia to seek more favorable conditions for investing. The Russian market of trust management and collective investments in the 1st HY 2020 increased to 8.5 trillion rubles, writes Kommersant.
The trust management and collective investment market is growing in Russia

As a result of repeated reduction of key interest rate in 2019–2020, the return on ruble deposits has decreased to 4.5–5% per annum, which, in turn, attracts the attention of retail clients to investment instruments.

“There is a synergistic effect of such factors as development of the institution of investment life insurance with tax incentives, and more active work to attract large and new investment companies that are part of banking groups to the stock market, and, of course, decrease in the attractiveness of bank deposits,” says Vadim Proshkinas, the General Director of Asset Management Company Finam Management.

Despite the strongest volatility growth in the financial markets, the assets began to grow in the first quarter of 2020 and continued the growth in all key areas, including a significant increase in retail clients' investments in open-end mutual funds and trust management strategies, says Konstantin Fedulinsky, the CEO of Otkritie. According to the results of the 1st HY, the funds of private investors in the open-ended mutual fund of Otkritie Management Company have increased by 22% since the beginning of the year and exceeded 9 billion rubles. The growth of individual trust management of funds was 12% (the amount of funds under management exceeded 51.4 billion rubles).

According to Expert RA agency estimates, the market may grow by 11% to 2019 and reach 9 trillion rubles by the end of 2020, provided that there is not stock market crash, which would lead to a significant decrease in the asset value under the management company control.

Source: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4465818?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Share Life Insurance (Unit linked). Risks and new opportunities
Share Life Insurance (Unit linked). Risks and new opportunities

The Central Bank is counting on the imminent introduction of equity life insurance in...

10 diseases that are passed through the female lineage
10 diseases that are passed through the female lineage

Our genes determine not only the appearance and character traits, but also weaknesses...

Crisis is not an obstacle
Crisis is not an obstacle

For the first five months of 2020, LICs have slightly been low in revenue, but built ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В России растет рынок доверительного управления и коллективных инвестиций

Низкие ставки по депозитам заставляют население искать России более выгодные условия для инвестирования средств. Объем российского рынка доверительного управления и коллективных инвестиций в первом полугодии 2020 года вырос до 8,5 трлн рублей, пишет «Коммерсант».
В России растет рынок доверительного управления и коллективных инвестиций

Вследствие неоднократного снижения ключевой ставки в 2019–2020 годах доходность по рублевым депозитам сократилась до уровня 4,5–5% годовых, что, в свою очередь, привлекает внимание розничных клиентов к инвестиционным инструментам.

«Наблюдается синергетический эффект нескольких факторов: это и развитие института инвестиционного страхования жизни с налоговыми льготами, и более энергичная работа по привлечению на фондовый рынок крупных и новых инвестиционных компаний, входящих в банковские группы, и, конечно, снижение привлекательности банковских вкладов»,— говорит генеральный директор УК «Финам Менеджмент» Вадим Прошкинас.

Несмотря на сильнейший рост волатильности на финансовых рынках, начавшийся в первом квартале 2020 года прирост активов продолжился во всех ключевых направлениях, в том числе существенно выросли вложения розничных клиентов в открытые ПИФы и стратегии доверительного управления, отмечает генеральный директор УК «Открытие» Константин Федулинский. По итогам первого полугодия объем средств частных инвесторов в ОПИФ УК «Открытие» увеличился на 22% с начала года и превысил 9 млрд рублей, в индивидуальном доверительном управлении средствами физических лиц прирост составил 12% (объем средств под управлением превысил 51,4 млрд рублей).

По оценкам агентства «Эксперт РА», по итогам 2020 года рынок может вырасти на 11% к 2019 году и достичь 9 трлн рублей при условии отсутствия обвалов на фондовых рынках, которые приведут к значительному снижению стоимости активов под управлением УК.

Источник: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4465818?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку