bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russia takes interest in the development of Islamic insurance

It is necessary to develop new products based on the principles of counterpart funding, including Islamic insurance (takaful), the Deputy Minister of Finance Ivan Chebeskov stated.
Russia takes interest in the development of Islamic insurance

The Bank of Russia is studying the experience of counterpart funding. The experiment takes place on the territory of Dagestan, Chechnya, Bashkortostan and Tatarstan and is held from September 2023 to September 2025. Takaful (Arabic: تكافل‎ - “providing mutual guarantees”) is an insurance system based on a mechanism for distributing profits and losses between participants and the operator compliant with Shariah standards.

The key rules (“prohibitions”) for takaful are: gharar - uncertainty or speculation, maysir - a game containing risk/betting, riba - usury (in Islam, it is lending money at interest, regardless of the amount of this interest)[1].

Deputy Minister of Finance Ivan Chebeskov notes that since the experiment start, the necessary experience in using counterpart funding instruments has already begun to form. “It is necessary to develop new products on the principles of counterpart funding, including Islamic insurance (takaful), taking into account the results of a detailed analysis of the existing experience in introducing takaful in Russia,” he said.

The takaful insurance market is seeing tremendous growth since the first takaful company has been established in Sudan in 1979. The total global contribution of takaful (equated to premium income from traditional European insurance) is expected to double from US$5.5 billion in 2005 to US$11 billion by 2010.

Ivan Chebeskov reminded that in current conditions, the development of counterpart funding in Russia is an important prerequisite for attracting capital, including from countries in the Middle East and Asia, as well as expanding the geography of trade and investment cooperation in the country, the press service of the Ministry of Finance reports.

Source: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/85629

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The market was supported by annuities
The market was supported by annuities

The total gross premiums of LICs including unit-linked sales grew by 44.9% to 69 bill...

Cash-value insurance: a perspective from Canada
Cash-value insurance: a perspective from Canada

Almas Rymov, having worked in Kazakhstan in the insurance industry for more than 7 ye...

A man killed his mother to get a life insurance payout in India
A man killed his mother to get a life insurance payout in India

According to Uttar Pradesh Police department, a man who had allegedly killed his moth...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В России заинтересовались развитием исламского страхования

Необходимо развивать новые продукты на принципах партнерского финансирования, в том числе исламское страхование (такафул), заявил замминистра финансов Иван Чебесков.
В России заинтересовались развитием исламского страхования

Банк России изучает опыт партнерского финансирования. Эксперимент проходит на территории Дагестана, Чечни, Башкортостана и Татарстана с сентября 2023 года по сентябрь 2025. Такафул (араб. تكافل‎ — «предоставление взаимных гарантий») — это система страхования, в основе которой находится механизм распределения прибылей и убытков между участниками и оператором, соответствующий нормам шариата.

Ключевым правилами («запретами») для такафула является: гарар — неопределённость или спекуляция, майсир — игра, содержащая риск/пари, риба — ростовщичество (в исламе — это одалживание денег под процент независимо от величины этого процента)[1].

Замминистра финансов Иван Чебесков отметил, что с момента старта эксперимента уже начал формироваться необходимый опыт использования инструментов партнерского финансирования. «Необходимо развивать новые продукты на принципах партнерского финансирования, в том числе исламское страхование (такафул) с учетом результатов детального анализа имеющегося опыта внедрения такафула в России», — сказал он.

Рынок услуг такафул-страхования демонстрирует огромный рост с появления первой такафул-компании, основанной в Судане в 1979 году. Предполагается, что общий мировой вклад такафула (приравненный к доходу от страховых взносов при традиционном европейском страховании) удвоится от 5,5 млрд. долл. США в 2005 году до 11 млрд долларов к 2010 году.

Иван Чебесков напомнил, что в текущих условиях развитие партнерского финансирования в России является важной предпосылкой для привлечения капитала, в том числе из стран ближневосточного и азиатского региона, а также расширения географии торгового и инвестиционного сотрудничества страны, сообщает пресс-служба Минфина.

Источник: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/85629

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Какие специалисты нужны Казахстану
Какие специалисты нужны Казахстану

В министерстве энергетики озвучили LS прогноз ...

Почему важно задуматься о страховании жизни в молодости
Почему важно задуматься о страховании жизни в молодости

Когда мы молоды, мы редко задумываемся о непре...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку