bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What Do Women In Russia Invest In?

A third of world capital or $70 trillion is in the hands of women. Such data are cited in BCG's “How Women Will Use Their Capital in the Next Decade”.
What Do Women In Russia Invest In?

According to experts, the largest share of world wealth falls to female residents of the United States and Canada, $35.4 trillion. The Western European countries account for $14.3 trillion and the Asian states (excluding Japan) are catching up with this indicator, $13 trillion.

The growth rate of their wealth in 2016–2019 exceeded the global one and amounted to 8.9%, while in other countries the average annual growth of female capital was 6.1% adding to their wealth an average of $5 trillion annually.

The highest growth rates were recorded in Asian countries, where women annually increased their wealth by 10.4% per year or by $1 trillion.

The difference between Russia and the rest of the countries is that, if in other countries the capital controlled by women is in segments up to $5 million, in Russia it accounts for 35%.

The largest share, 40% of funds under management, is held by the capital segment of more than $100 million, which puts Russia in first place on this index in the world (for comparison, in Western Europe - 16%, and the Middle East - 28%).

Russian women prefer to keep money on checking accounts and deposits, which share in total volume has reached 44% in 2019, while its average share globally is 25%. While life and pension insurance in the world cover 30% of the funds, they are only 6% in Russia.

In the future, according to the base and most likely scenario “V” (taking into account the influence of COVID-19), by 2023, the state of women can reach $93 trillion. In the period of 2020 and 2023, their capital growth will increase to 7.2%, according to BCG forecasts. However, the male capital growth rate will be lower and amount to no more than 5.2% (4.1% in 2016–2019).

However, despite the growing power of their finances, women are still largely underestimated by the asset management community, BCG analysts say. So many banks and firms confine themselves to general assumptions about what women are looking for, which makes their products, services and communications seem superficial at best and condescending at worst.

Source: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4346983?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Chicago Rapper Bespoken a Murder of His Mother for Insurance Payout
Chicago Rapper Bespoken a Murder of His Mother for Insurance Payout

He desperately wanted to become famous, but the court decided otherwise. Young QC wil...

Universal life insurance policy for a full life
Universal life insurance policy for a full life

Unfortunately, in the minds of our people, life insurance is strongly associated with...

Pension annuities in LICs are more profitable than pension contributions in the UK
Pension annuities in LICs are more profitable than pension contributions in the UK

Following the introduction of amendments in pension legislation in 2015 the UK pensio...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Во что вкладывают деньги россиянки

Треть мирового капитала, или $70 трлн находится в руках женщин. Такие данные приводит в своем исследовании «Как женщины распорядятся своим капиталом в следующем десятилетии» компании BCG.
Во что вкладывают деньги россиянки

По оценке экспертов, наибольшая доля мировых богатств приходится на жительниц США и Канады — $35,4 трлн. На страны Западной Европы приходится $14,3 трлн, на догоняющие их по этому показателю государства Азии (без Японии) — $13 трлн.

При этом темпы прироста их богатств в 2016–2019 годах превышали общемировые и составляли 8,9%, в то время как в остальных странах среднегодовой рост капитала в руках женщин составлял 6,1%, прибавляя к их состояниям в среднем ежегодно по $5 трлн.

Самые высокие темпы прироста были зафиксированы в азиатских странах, где женщины ежегодно увеличивали свои состояния на 10,4% в год, или на $1 трлн.

Отличие России от остальных стран заключается в том, что, если в других странах чаще всего подконтрольный женщинам капитал находится в сегментах до $5 млн, в России на него приходится 35%.

Самую крупную долю — 40% средств под управлением — занимает сегмент капиталов свыше $100 млн, что ставит РФ на первое место по этому показателю в мире (для сравнения, в Западной Европе — 16%, а на Ближнем Востоке — 28%).

Россиянки предпочитают держать денежные средства на счетах до востребования, а также в депозитах — их доля в общем объеме достигла 44% в 2019 году, в то время как среднемировое значение для этой доли составляет 25%. И напротив, если страхование жизни и пенсии в мире охватывает 30% средств, то в России — лишь 6%.

В будущем, согласно базовому и наиболее вероятному сценарию «V» (с учетом влияния COVID-19), к 2023 годам состояние женщин может достичь $93 трлн. В период 2020–2023 годов темпы роста их капитала повысятся до 7,2%, согласно прогнозам BCG. При этом темпы прироста капитала в руках мужчин будут ниже и составят не более 5,2% (в 2016–2019 годах — 4,1%).

При этом, несмотря на растущую мощь их финансов, женщины по-прежнему в значительной степени недооцениваются сообществом по управлению активами, отмечают аналитики BCG. Слишком многие банки и фирмы ограничиваются общими предположениями о том, что ищут женщины, что приводит к тому, что их продукты, услуги и коммуникация в лучшем случае кажутся поверхностными, а в худшем — снисходительными.

Источник: https://www.kommersant.ru/doc/4346983?query=%D1%81%D1%82%D1%80%D0%B0%D1%85%D0%BE%D0%B2%D0%B0%D0%BD%D0%B8%D0%B5%20%D0%B6%D0%B8%D0%B7%D0%BD%D0%B8

Фото из открытых источников 

 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку