bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan: Life insurance market will grow by 20% in 2019

For the last 3 years, the volume of life insurance market has been steadily increasing by 23-24%, kursiv.kz reports.
Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan: Life insurance market will grow by 20% in 2019

The life insurance market began to recede at the end of 2000s. The global economic crisis gave start to a fall and, as a result, the mortgage programs that had nurtured insurers for many years collapsed. In order to prevent this sector from dying in 2012, the National Bank transformed the class of employee insurance against industrial accidents to life insurance.

Thanks to this measure, the strongest market players survived. Today there are 6 of them: Halyk Life, Nomad Life, European Insurance Company, Freedom Finance Life, State Annuity Company, and Standard Life.

Currently, the life insurance market is supported by the mortgage contracts, retirement annuities and compulsory insurance premiums of enterprises for their employees.

“Market volumes are growing every year at a quick pace thanks largely to our employees and our own insurance product development. After all, we have very high competition! It can be expected that the market will increase even more after the alleged tax benefits exclusion,” said Askar Shakenov, the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Nomad Life Insurance Company.

According to the Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan, the volume of the life insurance market has been steadily increasing by 23-24% for the last 3 years. “We expect to keep the pace of increase on the level over 20% in 2019. Such products as retirement annuity and compulsory accident insurance of employees made good progress. The growth of insurance market in general was 3% last year, life insurance itself grew by more than 20%, annuity insurance - by 17%, and compulsory accident insurance of employees - by 10%,” FIAK predicted…

Source: https://kursiv.kz/news/strakhovanie/2019-01/afk-rynok-strakhovaniya-zhizni-vyrastet-na-20-v-2019-godu

Photos: Thinkstock, allstardirect.com

 

Share
read also
The difference between annuities and life insurance
The difference between annuities and life insurance

Retirement annuity and life insurance are designed to ensure people’s comfort. The ...

The income is lost on the hunting field
The income is lost on the hunting field

This story was told by one lawyer, who dealt exclusively with cases related to the pa...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

АФК: Рынок страхования жизни вырастет на 20% в 2019 году

В последние 3 года объём рынка страхования жизни стабильно увеличивается на 23-24%, сообщает kursiv.kz.
АФК: Рынок страхования жизни вырастет на 20% в 2019 году

Рынок страхования жизни начал сходить на нет в конце нулевых. Старт падению здесь дал глобальный экономический кризис и, как следствие, сворачивание ипотечных программ, которые много лет питали рост страховщиков. Чтобы не дать умереть этому сектору в 2012 году, Национальный банк перевел класс страхования работодателем сотрудников от несчастных случаев на производстве в life-компании.  

Благодаря этой мере самые сильные игроки рынка выжили. Сегодня их 6: Халык Life, Nomad Life, Европейская Страховая Компания, Freedom Finance Life, Государственная аннуитетная компания, Standard Life.  

В настоящее время рынок страхования жизни поддерживают ипотечные договоры, пенсионные аннуитеты и обязательные страховые взносы предприятий за своих сотрудников.

«Объемы рынка ежегодно растут. Причем, хорошими темпами. Во многом благодаря нашим сотрудникам и разработке собственных страховых продуктов. Ведь у нас очень высокая конкуренция! Можно ожидать, что рынок увеличится еще больше после исключения мнимой налоговой льготы», - рассказал заместитель председателя правления КСЖ «Nomad-Life» Аскар Шакенов.  

По информации Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана, в последние 3 года объём рынка страхования жизни стабильно увеличивается на 23-24%. «Мы ожидаем сохранение темпов на уровне свыше 20% и в 2019 году. Хорошие показатели по таким продуктам, как пенсионный аннуитет и ОСРНС – обязательное страхование работников от несчастных случаев. Если в целом за прошлый год рост по страховому рынку составил 3%, то по самому страхованию жизни мы видим рост более чем на 20%, по аннуитетному страхованию – на 17%, по ОСНС – на 10%», - спрогнозировали в АФК....
Источник: https://kursiv.kz/news/strakhovanie/2019-01/afk-rynok-strakhovaniya-zhizni-vyrastet-na-20-v-2019-godu

Фото: Thinkstock, allstardirect.com

Поделиться
читайте также
Зачем нужно страховать жизнь?
Зачем нужно страховать жизнь?

Обрести уверенность в себе и в завтрашнем дне ...

Реорганизация АО «Казкоммерц-Life» в форме присоединения к АО «Халык-Life»
Реорганизация АО «Казкоммерц-Life» в форме присоединения к АО «Халык-Life»

В связи с добровольной реорганизацией АО «Каз...

Цифровизация финсектора - это необходимость -Нацбанк
Цифровизация финсектора - это необходимость -Нацбанк

Актуальным для финсектора остается вопрос иск...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку