bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What people in Almaty suffer from in summer according to insurers

An acute respiratory viral infection of the upper respiratory tract, traumas, and cardiovascular diseases became popular diagnoses, reports bnews.kz.
What people in Almaty suffer from in summer according to insurers

In Almaty, as of June and July, every sixth voluntary health insurance policy holder or 16% of the total number of insured people applied for medical assistance. Among children under the age of 14 this figure is even higher, 23.2% of the total number of insured children applied to medical institutions. People aged 55 to 65 years, 26.4% of whom sought medical assistance, made the high rate of applicants. This was reported by the press office of SC "Kompetenz IC", BNews.kz informs.

The most common diagnosis among Almaty residents in the summer season is an acute respiratory viral infection of the upper respiratory tract. It was established to 32% of applicants. Experts believe that cold and viral illnesses are following much harder and longer during a hot period.

Injuries are in the second place accounting for 13% of the total number of inquiries. The most common were not only abrasions and bruises, but also fractures of the radius, as well as wrist injuries. Then there are diseases of the cardiovascular system (9.5%).

"Because of the stuffiness, the risk of hypertension, heart attack and stroke increases.  In the heat, the heart tends to pump blood at an accelerated rate, because blood becomes thicker due to lack of water, losing oxygen, and can provoke hypoxia and fainting even if you are not in a stuffy transport and do not stick out like a root crop in a bed upside down under the scorching sun. Vascular dystonia due to "thickened" blood and lymph may lead to a thrombus and vascular occlusion", insurers note.

The body loses a lot of liquid in the heat; at the temperature of 40°C outside the body evaporates about one liter of sweat per hour. Along with the liquid, the body loses mineral salts, including potassium and magnesium, which are necessary for a normal heart work and rhythm. The best prevention to normalize the blood circulation is compensation of moisture level. Specialists recommend drinking still water in small portions in a hot time. However, the individual characteristics of the body should be considered, the norm of water for people with cardiovascular diseases can be determined only by a doctor.

Food poisoning is quite common. They account for 7.8% of the total number of applications. It is necessary to closely monitor the freshness of food, especially meat, fish and dairy products.

Thermal shock and sunburn also bother Almaty residents. The condition is usually provoked by a prolonged stay in the sun or in a stuffy room. To prevent heat shocks, you need to have a headwear on, wear natural fabric clothes mostly, and drink a lot of water.

The inquiries about allergic diseases are frequent as well. Another 4% of the insured's complaints are related to the unpleasant consequences of insect bites, which sometimes cause serious inflammatory and allergic reactions. Bites of mosquitoes, bees, wasps may induce toxic reactions. There may be swelling, redness, adenopathy, as well as nausea, vomiting, chills, joint pain, headaches, fever, drop of blood pressure, suffocation, unconsciousness.

Source: https://bnews.kz/ru/news/rasprostranennie_letnie_zabolevaniya_sredi_almatintsev_nazvali_strahovshchiki

Photos per website: positivepeople.md

 

Share
read also
Minimum stress and $100 thousand per year: where to work with such requests
Minimum stress and $100 thousand per year: where to work with such requests

Many things in life can cause stress, but work should not be among them. If your work...

Kazakhstani Life Insurance Companies Ranking by Forbes Kazakhstan with assistance of KPMG in Kazakhstan and Central Asia
Kazakhstani Life Insurance Companies Ranking by Forbes Kazakhstan with assistance of KPMG in Kazakhstan and Central Asia

In 2018, the life insurance sector of the Republic of Kazakhstan was represented by s...

Forty-one percent of global market capitalization is in pension funds and insurance companies.
Forty-one percent of global market capitalization is in pension funds and insurance companies.

Institutional investors (mutual and pension funds, insurance companies) own shares, w...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Чем болеют алматинцы летом, рассказали страховщики

Популярными диагнозами стали острая респираторная вирусная инфекция верхних дыхательных путей, травмы, заболевания сердечно-сосудистой системы, сообщает bnews.kz.
Чем болеют алматинцы летом, рассказали страховщики

В Алматы в июне и июле за врачебной помощью обратился каждый шестой обладатель полиса добровольного медицинского страхования или 16% от общего числа застрахованных. Среди детей в возрасте до 14 лет этот показатель ещё выше, 23,2% от общего числа застрахованных детей обратились в медучреждения. Высокий показатель приходится на людей в возрасте от 55 до 65 лет, 26,4% из которых обратились за помощью к врачу. Об этом сообщила пресс-служба АО "СК "Kompetenz", передаёт BNews.kz.

Самым распространенным диагнозом среди алматинцев в летний сезон является острая респираторная вирусная инфекция верхних дыхательных путей, он был поставлен 32% обратившимся. Специалисты считают, что в жаркое время заболевания простудного и вирусного характера протекают гораздо тяжелее и дольше.

На втором месте находятся травмы, на которые приходится 13% от общего числа обращений. Самыми распространенными стали не только ссадины и ушибы, но и переломы лучевой кости, а также травмы кисти. После идут заболевания сердечно-сосудистой системы (9,5%).

"Из-за духоты возрастает риск гипертонии, инфаркта и инсульта. В жару сердце стремится "качать" кровь в ускоренном темпе, поскольку кровь из-за потери жидкости организмом густеет, становится менее насыщенной кислородом и может спровоцировать гипоксию и обморок, даже если вы не находитесь в душном транспорте и не торчите, как корнеплод, на грядке вниз головой под палящим солнцем. Сосудистая дистония — в условиях "загустевшей" крови и лимфы — чревата появлением тромба и закупоркой сосуда", - отметили страховщики.

В жару организм теряет много жидкости: при температуре окружающей среды 40°С организм испаряет около одного литра пота в час. Вместе с жидкостью организм теряет минеральные соли, в том числе калий и магний, которые необходимы для работы сердца и сохранения сердечного ритма. Лучшей профилактикой, способствующей нормализации циркуляции крови, станет восполнение необходимого уровня влаги. Специалисты рекомендуют в жаркое время пить негазированную воду, причем пить её следует по необходимости и малыми порциями. При этом стоит учитывать индивидуальные особенности организма, норму воды для людей с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями может определить только врач.

Нередки пищевые отравления. На них приходится 7,8% от общего числа обращений. Необходимо внимательно следить за свежестью продуктов, особенно мясных, рыбных и молочных.

Тепловые удары и солнечные ожоги также беспокоят алматинцев. Состояние обычно бывает спровоцировано длительным пребыванием на солнце либо в душном помещении. Чтобы предупредить тепловые удары, нужно носить головные уборы, одежду преимущественно из натуральных тканей, употреблять достаточно жидкости.

Часты обращения в связи с аллергическими заболеваниями. Ещё около 4% жалоб застрахованных связаны с неприятными последствиями укусов насекомых, которые иногда вызывают серьезные воспалительные и аллергические реакции. Укусы комаров, пчёл, ос, чреваты токсическими реакциями. Могут возникнуть отёки, покраснения, увеличение лимфатических узлов, а также тошнота, рвота, озноб, боль в суставах, головные боли, р повышение температуры, падение артериального давления, удушье, потеря сознания.

Источник: https://bnews.kz/ru/news/rasprostranennie_letnie_zabolevaniya_sredi_almatintsev_nazvali_strahovshchiki

Фото с сайта positivepeople.md

Поделиться
читайте также
На рынке появится еще одна компания по страхованию жизни
На рынке появится еще одна компания по страхованию жизни

Официальное разрешение Национальный Банк выд...

Сколько стоит срочное страхование жизни
Сколько стоит срочное страхование жизни

При срочном страховании деньги выплачиваются,...

Назван фрукт, помогающий бороться с вирусами
Назван фрукт, помогающий бороться с вирусами

О полезном фрукте, который необходимо включит...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку