bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The financial regulator outlined the main priorities for the insurance sector development

The insurance market representatives met with management of the Agency for the Financial Market Regulation and Development in Almaty. The regulator shared a detailed plan for insurance development in the Republic of Kazakhstan, the press service of IC Eurasia reports.
The financial regulator outlined the main priorities for the insurance sector development

The agency’s priorities will be improving insurance market regulation and consumer rights protecting, developing measures to prevent insurance fraud, developing accessibility of services through improving online insurance and streamlining reporting, increasing the attractiveness of endowment insurance, and creating conditions for pension annuities to become real alternative to traditional retirement savings.

The regulator will take measures to rise of risk management of insurance organizations, including the introduction of elements of the international regulatory system Insurance Regulatory Information System (IRIS), a more flexible system for charging compulsory insurance types will be introduced, and a pulling system for imputed types of insurance will be further developed to create an effective risk redistribution system. Life insurers will get access to the State Educational Accumulative System.

“We were all very interested in hearing the opinion of the agency chairman Madina Abylkasymova about the prospects for Kazakhstani insurance market development. I absolutely agree with the regulator’s opinion that the necessary condition for the insurance market successful development is a more adequate understanding by insurers of the modern economy realities. My impression is the regulator being deeply involved in the insurance problems and having solutions to them,” said Boris Umanov, the Board Chairman of JSC Eurasia Insurance Company, at the end of the meeting.

Share
read also
The limit on insurance transactions without identification will be increased in Russia
The limit on insurance transactions without identification will be increased in Russia

The State Duma adopted a bill providing for an increase in limits on transactions tha...

What currency is it more profitable to save up in?
What currency is it more profitable to save up in?

When saving up money, it is very important to protect it from constant inflation. An ...

Expert: the cost of retirement annuities is justified
Expert: the cost of retirement annuities is justified

Life insurance companies are often accused of the high cost of services. This critici...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Финансовый регулятор обозначил основные приоритеты развития страхового сектора

В Алматы прошла встреча представителей страхового рынка с руководством Агентства по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка. Регулятор поделился детально проработанным планом по развитию страхования Республике Казахстан, сообщает пресс-служба СК «Евразия».
Финансовый регулятор обозначил основные приоритеты развития страхового сектора

Приоритетами агентства станут совершенствование регулирования страхового рынка и защита прав потребителей страховых услуг, разработка мер по предотвращению страхового мошенничества, развитие доступности услуг через совершенствование онлайн-страхования и оптимизация отчетности, повышение привлекательности накопительного страхования, а также формирование условий для того, чтобы пенсионные аннуитеты стали настоящей альтернативой традиционным пенсионным накоплениям.

Регулятором будут приняты меры по повышению роли риск-менеджмента страховых организаций, включая внедрение элементов международной регуляторной системы Insurance Regulatory Information System (IRIS), будет внедрена более гибкая система тарификации обязательных видов страхования, получит дальнейшее развитие пуллинговая система по вмененным видам страхования для создания эффективной системы перераспределения рисков. Страховщики из отрасли «страхование жизни» получат доступ к Государственной образовательной накопительной системе.

«Нам всем было очень интересно услышать мнение председателя агентства Мадины Абылкасымовой о перспективах развития страхового сектора страны. Я абсолютно согласен с мнением руководителя регулятора о том, что необходимым условием успешного развития страхового рынка является более адекватное понимание страховщиками реалий современной экономики. Мое впечатление таково: регулятор глубоко в теме проблем страховой отрасли и имеет план по их решению», – отметил по итогам встречи председатель правления АО «Страховая компания «Евразия» Борис Уманов.

Поделиться
читайте также
КСЖ выплатили казахстанцам рекордный объём средств: 27 млрд тенге
КСЖ выплатили казахстанцам рекордный объём средств: 27 млрд тенге

По итогам 2020 года компании по страхованию жизн...

ВОЗ сообщила о максимуме заразившихся коронавирусом за сутки в мире
ВОЗ сообщила о максимуме заразившихся коронавирусом за сутки в мире

Почти 3,4 млн заразившихся коронавирусом зарег...

Несколько причин купить полис страхования жизни
Несколько причин купить полис страхования жизни

Помимо изначальной цели — обеспечить подушку ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку