bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LICs are preparing to end 2022 with a gain

Insurance premiums are growing, retained earnings of LICs have grown by 35%.Insurance premiums are growing, retained earnings of LICs have grown by 35%.
LICs are preparing to end 2022 with a gain

At the end of November 2022, the collection of total gross premiums of LICs dropped by 0.9% in annual terms against a 1.8% decrease in annual terms in October. LICs collected 332.5 billion tenge in monetary terms, and 336.8 billion tenge including the accumulative part of insurance premium on the Unit-linked product. LIC Nomad Life remains the only life insurance company offering the Unit-linked investment life insurance product. The cumulative part of insurance premium on this product amounted to 4.2 billion tenge in November. As of beginning of December 2022, the market share of LIC Nomad Life in the life insurance industry was 23.6%, including Unit-linked sales, which was equivalent to 79.5 billion tenge.

Dynamics of premiums in the Life Insurance class in annual terms was 5.8% in November against growth by 5.6% in annual terms in October. LICs collectively gained 167.8 billion tenge in absolute terms. Life Insurance premiums per insurance classes in the total portfolio of LICs (including the accumulative part of the insurance premium on the Unit-linked product) decreased to 49.8% against 51% in October. Six out of nine LICs collecting premiums in this segment showed an annual increase in premiums above the market growth rate.

LIC Halyk life retains its leadership in the Life Insurance class. The company's portfolio in this segment in November increased to 68.3 billion tenge, and the market share was 40.7% against 41.7% in October. The second place was taken by the European Insurance Company (EIC), which attracted 40.6 billion tenge of premiums and built up its share in the segment to 24.2%. LIC Nomad Life is in the third place. The company collected 39.8 billion tenge of premiums increasing its share in the segment to 23.7%.

The dynamics of premiums on the Annuity Insurance class showed a fall of 35.1% in November 2022 against a drop of 35.4% in October (all year on year). In total, LICs collected over 80 billion tenge in absolute terms. The share of annuity premiums in the total portfolio of LICs among insurance classes amounted to 23.7% in November. Three out of eight LICs collecting premiums under the Annuity Insurance class showed a positive increase in premiums in annual terms, and five LICs showed a decrease in premiums, with four LICs declining below the rate of market decline.

The collection of premiums in the Retirement Annuity class in November 2022 reduced by 38.9% against a decrease of 39.1% in November 2021 (yoy). LICs collected 71.2 billion tenge in monetary terms. Two out of seven LICs collecting premiums in the retirement annuity segment showed an annual increase in premiums, five - a decrease in fees in annual terms; the negative dynamics of premiums of three LICs turned out to be lower than the market decline.

LIC Nomad Life keeps its leadership in the annuity insurance and retirement annuities segments. At the end of November 2022, the LIC premium portfolio on annuity insurance exceeded 25.5 billion tenge, including 24.3 billion tenge on retirement annuity segment. The market share of LIC Nomad Life in the annuity insurance segment grew to 32%, including 34.1% in the retirement annuity segment.

LIC Halyk life is in the second place in annuity insurance with a portfolio of 22.9 billion tenge, including the retirement annuity portfolio of 19.8 billion tenge.

The share of the LIC portfolio in total annuity insurance premiums amounted to 28.6%, including 27.9% on retirement annuities. LIC Freedom Life is still the third in the segment. The collection of premiums on annuity insurance of the LIC in November increased to 16.5 billion tenge, including 15.7 billion tenge on retirement annuities.

The market share of LIC Freedom Life in the annuity segment dropped to 20.7%, and in retirement annuities - to 22.1%.

Premiums in the Employer Liability Annuities (ELA) class increased by 9.1% year-on-year in November 2022 against an annual growth of 9.5% in October. LICs collected 5.3 billion tenge in total. LIC Halyk life remains the leader of the ELA segment with 1.9 billion tenge portfolio. The company built up its share in the segment to 37% in November against a 36.6% share in October. LIC Nomad Life occupies the second place in the ELA segment with a 1.1 billion tenge portfolio, which is 20.6% of the segment's total premiums. According to the results of November, LIC KM Life is in the third place of the ELA segment. The company’s portfolio was 915.2 million tenge and its share dropped to 17.1% in total premiums of the ELA segment. Five out of eight LICs collecting premiums in the ELA segment performed positive premium growth rates, and three LICs showed negative premium dynamics (year-on-year).

The segment "Other types of annuity insurance" showed a positive trend in premium growth by 82.6% in November 2022 against an increase of 78.9% in October compared to the same period in 2021. LIC fees exceeded 3.4 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC KM Life is still leading in the segment. The company's portfolio in the segment increased to 1.6 billion tenge, and the segment market share grew to 47.2% against a 46.7% share in October. LIC Halyk life was the second, its portfolio of premiums in the segment exceeded 1 billion tenge which allowed increasing the market share to 30.5%. LIC Freedom Life is the third. The company collected 512.8 million tenge of premiums and reduced its share in the segment to 15% from a 16.9% share in October.

Accident insurance premiums collected among LICs grew by 24.9% in annual terms in November 2022 against an annual increase of 27.7% in October. The total portfolio of LICs in the AI segment in absolute terms amounted to 19.9 billion tenge. LIC Freedom Life remains the segment leader. The company collected 6.5 billion tenge of premiums, however, the share of its portfolio in the segment reduced to 32.6% in November against a 32.8% share in October. LIC EIC with a portfolio of premiums of 5.3 billion tenge is in the second place, having increased its share in the segment to 26.7% from 25.7% in October. LIC Halyk life remains the third largest insurer in the segment with 3.9 billion tenge portfolio and 19.8% market share.

The premiums in the “Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of their labor duties” class (CAI) grew by 71% in annual terms in November 2022 against a 63.2% increase in October. LICs collected 61.1 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC Halyk life retains leadership in the CAI segment.

The LIC portfolio grew to 19.6 billion tenge in November, and its share in the segment increased to 32.2% against 28.4% in October. LIC Eurasia is in the second place with a 13 billion tenge portfolio. The share of the company in the segment decreased to 21.3% against 22.7% in October. The third place is occupied by LIC Nomad Life. It collected 9.6 billion tenge of premiums, but reduced its market share in the segment to 15.8%. Seven LICs collecting premiums under CAI showed positive dynamics of premiums in November, four of them were higher than the market growth rates (year-on-year). One LIC showed a decrease in the collection of premiums.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) among LICs in November 2022 showed the best growth among the life insurance industry segments. The increase in annual terms amounted to 92.7% but turned out to be worse than the annual dynamics 96.3% as of October.

The total portfolio of premiums on VHI per LIC grew to 3.7 billion tenge. LIC KM Life remains the segment leader having raised over 2 billion tenge. The annual increase in the LIC premiums as of November was 37.9%, and monthly increase was 0.2%. Weak dynamics reduces the market share of KM Life in the VHI segment. In November, it dropped to 55.5% against 59.6% in October. LIC EIC is the second with a 1.5 billion tenge portfolio of premiums. The market share of the LIC in the segment increased to 42.7% against 38.7% in October. LIC Freedom Life occupies the third place in the VHI segment per LIC. The company has built up its portfolio of premiums in the segment to 37.5 million tenge in November, while the market rate remains within 1%.

The total assets of LICs in November 2022 increased by 20.3% compared to the same period in 2021 and formed 908.4 billion tenge. The insurance reserves grew by 25.3% to 654.9 billion tenge in annual terms. The equity capital of LICs increased by 23.7% to 175.7 billion tenge. The undistributed profit of LICs grew by 35% in annual terms in November against an annual increase of 17.5% in October, to 52.3 billion tenge.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Nomad Life presented the second car in the raffle
Nomad Life presented the second car in the raffle

Following the results of two rounds of the promotion among the ZOLOTO NOMADOV and ZOL...

How to choose the right insurance policy at different stages of life
How to choose the right insurance policy at different stages of life

The COVID-19 pandemic has ruined the familiar livestyles of people around the world m...

Freedom Finance Life increased its charter capital by 1 billion tenge in order to raise its financial stability
Freedom Finance Life increased its charter capital by 1 billion tenge in order to raise its financial stability

Additional capitalization was carried out as part of the company's development plan f...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

КСЖ готовятся позитивно закончить 2022 год

Страховые премии растут, нераспределенная прибыль КСЖ выросла на 35%.
КСЖ готовятся позитивно закончить 2022 год

По итогам ноября 2022 года сбор совокупных брутто-премии КСЖ сократился в годовом выражении на 0,9% против снижения на 1,8% в годовом выражении в октябре. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 332,5 млрд тенге, а с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked – 336,8 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается единственной компанией по страхованию жизни, предлагающей продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked. Накопительная часть страховой премии по этому продукту в ноябре составила 4,2 млрд тенге. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в отрасли страхования жизни на начало декабря 2022 года составила с учетом продаж Unit-linked 23,6%, что эквивалентно 79,5 млрд тенге.

Динамика премий по классу «Страхование жизни» в ноябре в годовом выражении составила 5,8% против роста в октябре на 5,6% в годовом выражении. В абсолютных значениях КСЖ совместно собрали 167,8 млрд тенге. В совокупном портфеле КСЖ (с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked) в разрезе классов страхования премии по страхованию жизни сократились до 49,8% против доли в 51% по итогам октября. Из девяти КСЖ, собирающих премии в этом сегменте, шесть КСЖ показали годовой прирост премий выше темпов роста рынка.

Лидером класса «Страхование жизни» остается КСЖ «Halyk life». Портфель компании в этом сегменте по итогам ноября вырос до 68,3 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля составила 40,7% против доли в 41,7% в октябре. На второй позиции находится «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК), которая привлекала 40,6 млрд тенге премий и увеличила долю в сегменте до 24,2%. На третьей позиции находится КСЖ «Nomad Life». Она собрала 39,8 млрд тенге премий, увеличив долю в сегменте до 23,7%.

Динамика премии по классу «Аннуитетное страхование» в ноябре 2022 года показала падение на 35,1% против сокращения на 35,4% в октябре (все год к году). В общей сложности в абсолютном выражении КСЖ собрали свыше 80 млрд тенге. Доля аннуитетных премий в совокупном портфеле КСЖ в разрезе классов страхования по итогам ноября составила 23,7%. Из восьми КСЖ, собирающих премии по классу «Аннуитетное страхование», три КСЖ показали положительный прирост премий в годовом выражении, а пять КСЖ – падение премий, причем у четырех КСЖ снижение было ниже темпов падения рынка.

Сбор премий по классу «Пенсионные аннуитеты» в ноябре 2022 года сократился на 38,9% против снижения на 39,1% в ноябре (год к году). В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 71,2 млрд тенге. Из семи КСЖ, собирающих премии в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов, две КСЖ показали годовой прирост премий, пять – снижение сборов в годовом выражении, при этом отрицательная динамика премий трех КСЖ оказалась ниже темпов падения рынка.

Лидером сегментов аннуитетного страхования и пенсионных аннуитетов остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». По итогам ноября 2022 года портфель премий КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию превысил 25,5 млрд тенге, в том числе 24,3 млрд тенге в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в сегменте аннуитетного страхования выросла до 32%, в том числе 34,1% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов.

Вторую позицию в аннуитетном страховании с портфелем в 22,9 млрд тенге, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам с портфелем в 19,8 млрд тенге, занимает КСЖ «Halyk life».

Доля портфеля КСЖ в совокупных премиях по аннуитетному страхованию составила 28,6%, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам – 27,9%. На третьей позиции в сегменте остается КСЖ «Freedom Life». Сбор премий по аннуитетному страхованию КСЖ в ноябре вырос до 16,5 млрд тенге, в том числе 15,7 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам.

Рыночная доля КСЖ «Freedom Life» в сегменте аннуитетов снизился до 20,7%, а в пенсионных аннуитетах – до 22,1%.

Премии по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» (АОР) по итогам ноября 2022 года в годовом выражении выросли на 9,1% против годового роста в октябре на 9,5%. Совокупно КСЖ собрали 5,3 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента АОР остается КСЖ «Halyk life» портфель которой составил 1,9 млрд тенге. По итогам ноября КСЖ увеличила долю в сегменте до 37% против доли в 36,6% по итогам октября. КСЖ «Nomad Life» занимает вторую позицию в сегменте АОР с портфелем в 1,1 млрд тенге, что составляет 20,6% в совокупных премиях сегмента. КСЖ «KM Life» по итогам ноября занимает третье место в сегменте АОР. Портфель КСЖ составил 915,2 млн тенге и сократился до 17,1% в совокупных премиях сегмента АОР. Из восьми КСЖ, собирающих премии в сегменте АОР, пять показали положительные темпы прироста премий, а три КСЖ – отрицательную динамику премий (год к году).

Сегмент «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» в ноябре 2022 года показал положительную динамику прироста премий на 82,6% против прироста на 78,9% в октябре относительно аналогичного периода 2021 года. В денежном выражении сборы КСЖ превысили 3,4 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «KM Life». Портфель компании в сегменте вырос до 1,6 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля в сегменте – до 47,2% против доли в октябре в 46,7%. КСЖ «Halyk life» находится на второй позиции, портфель премий в сегменте превысил 1 млрд тенге, что позволило увеличить рыночную долю до 30,5%. На третьей позиции находится КСЖ «Freedom Life», которая собрала 512,8 млн тенге премий и снизила долю в сегменте до 15% с доли в 16,9% по итогам октября.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, в ноябре 2022 года выросли на 24,9% в годовом выражении против годового прироста на 27,7% по итогам октября. В абсолютных цифрах совокупный портфель КСЖ в сегменте НС составил 19,9 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «Freedom Life». Она собрала 6,5 млрд тенге премий, однако доля ее портфеля в сегменте по итогам ноября сократилась до 32,6% против доли в 32,8% по итогам октября. На втором месте находится КСЖ ЕСК с портфелем премий в 5,3 млрд тенге, увеличив свою долю в сегменте до 26,7% с доли в 25,7% в октябре. КСЖ «Halyk life» остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте с портфелем в 3,9 млрд тенге и рыночной долей в 19,8%.

Премии по классу «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам ноября 2022 года в годовом выражении выросли на 71% против прироста на 63,2% по итогам октября. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 61,1 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Halyk life» сохраняет лидерство в сегменте ОСРНС.

В ноябре портфель КСЖ вырос до 19,6 млрд тенге, а его доля в сегменте увеличилась до 32,2% против доли в 28,4% по итогам октября. На втором месте с портфелем в 13 млрд тенге находится КСЖ «Евразия». Доля КСЖ в сегменте снизилась до 21,3% против доли в 22,7% в октябре. На третьей позиции находится КСЖ «Nomad Life». Она собрала 9,6 млрд тенге премий, но сократила рыночную долю в сегменте до 15,8%. Семь КСЖ, собирающие премии по ОСРНС, в ноябре показали положительную динамику премий, из них – четыре выше темпов роста рынка (год к году). Одна КСЖ показала снижение сбора премий.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в ноябре 2022 года показали лучший рост среди сегментов отрасли «Страхование жизни». Прирост в годовом выражении составил 92,7%, но оказался хуже годовой динамики октября в размере 96,3%.

Общий портфель премий по ДМС в разрезе КСЖ вырос до 3,7 млрд тенге. КСЖ «KM Life» остается лидером сегмента, собрав свыше 2 млрд тенге. В ноябре годовой прирост премий КСЖ составил 37,9%, а ежемесячный 0,2%. Слабая динамика снижает рыночную долю «KM Life» в сегменте ДМС. По итогам ноября она сократилась до 55,5% против доли в 59,6% по итогам октября. На втором месте находится КСЖ ЕСК с портфелем премий в 1,5 млрд тенге. Рыночная доля КСЖ в сегменте выросла до 42,7% против доли в 38,7% в октябре. КСЖ «Freedom Life» занимает третью позицию в сегменте ДМС в разрезе КСЖ. В ноябре она увеличила портфель премий в сегменте до 37,5 млн тенге, рыночная остается в пределах 1%.

В ноябре 2022 года совокупные активы КСЖ увеличились на 20,3% к аналогичному периоду 2021 года, составив 908,4 млрд тенге. Страховые резервы в годовом выражении подросли на 25,3%, до 654,9 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 23,7%, до 175,7 млрд тенге. Нераспределенная прибыль КСЖ по итогам ноября увеличилась в годовом выражении на 35% против годового прироста на 17,5% по итогам октября, до 52,3 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
В Казахстане можно купить полис от коронавируса на случай смерти
В Казахстане можно купить полис от коронавируса на случай смерти

Китайские врачи изучили более 70 тыс. случаев з...

Цифровизация приведет к снижению стоимости страховок – ЦБ РФ
Цифровизация приведет к снижению стоимости страховок – ЦБ РФ

Страховые компании в течение десяти лет превр...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку